Hotel Suncity International

4 Star  

Panch Batti Circle, Jodhpur, Rajasthan - 342 011

Hotel Suncity International, Jodhpur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 12 reviews)

83.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Suncity International - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR. K from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

Breakfast items were limited. Even the items listed in the menu card not available. Lift was not working properly. Floor numbering was confusing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIGANT from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

CONSIDERING ROOM AND SERVICE LEVEL, THE COST WAS VERY HIGH.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HARSHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2010

5

Our journey had started from Jaipur. Before reaching Jodhpur we had spent our 6 nights in Rajasthan at good budget hotels in Jaipur, Bikaner and Jaisalmer. None of them were star hotels but were more than good. So we were expecting a good one night stay at Jodhpur in a 3 star hotel. Quality of Service: Once we left Jaisalmer I had called Suncity international to remind them of our triple room booking. We reached Jodhpur at around 2 in the afternoon. But our room was not ready and had to wait for half an hour. As we entered the room there was a doubt whether we were really offered Regal suite. We indirectly got it confirmed from room service guy that it was not a regal suite but were given an ordinary double bed Ac room. After complaining we were shifted to a Regal suite. It wasted our time again. Only good thing at Suncity hotel was the room service. Quality of Room: Room was tidy enough. But not better than our previous budget hotels. TV transmission was not clear. Bathroom and toilets were a shocker. The towels kept did not absorb water. Since we were 3 of us, hotel was supposed to put an extra bed and keep it ready. But it was done on demand. A fold-able cot and bed was placed but the mattress made lot of noise as it was wrapped with polythene and the room service guy refused to remove it. So did not have a sound sleep. With an extra bed room becomes very congested. Quality of the Dining options: The snacks we had ordered from room were really good. The room service was quick. To have dinner we entered the restaurant and occupied a table. Though small the ambience at the restaurant was good. But, politely, we were asked to vacate as they had to cater a group of foreign tourists. Food was room served. We had ordered just vegetable fried rice. The rice was half cooked. As per the chef it was full cooked but still it was replaced. However taste not good. Quality of Cleanliness: Dust on window panes; curtains covered it. Bathroom and toilets clean but rusty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASMITA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

3

The hotel was not so impressive in terms of service or food arrangement. Staff was not so supportive and room alloted to me was quite ordinary. It was not a great property just a manageable one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located 3 km from the airport. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was very slow. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was good in taste. But the choice was very less. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAN from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

2

It was a worst stay I ever had in my life. There was no food or room arrangements. The room alloted to me was shabby and extremely dirty. The towel was used one and toilet were stinking very badly. Even after paying such an amount I had a hell experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KRISHNA DAS from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

The breakfast was great. Our room was wonderful with modern facilities. The staff were warm and cheerful. Located in the heart of the city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

It is nice hotel, good staff, perfect to stay, co-operative staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANJALI from Mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Super Deluxe Double Room was comfortable for 2 nights stay. Location was fine. Service and the food was good. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMITAVA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

3

No non veg food makes this a non starter for non veggies like me. No showers in the bathrooms is another drawback.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALOK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

Decent hotel, rooms and service was average but expensive. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. There was 24 hrs room service, hot & cold water and a TV in the room. it was an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SREENIVASRAO from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

2

Room state and cleaning was below standard. Food was bad. Not worth the price they charge.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5