Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli

3 Star  

Khilikhana, Jodhpur, Rajasthan - 342 001

Starting from Rs. 3,432
Choose Dates

Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli, Jodhpur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 21 reviews)

76.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR SUVASH CHANDA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2011

3

The hotel is good but i would like to share my feedback for this hotel that they should improvise there room service. Also there is very less space for parking and the hotel rooms are very small. In short the hotel is very compact.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR SUJAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2011

3

The hotel is good but i would like to share my feedback for this hotel that they should improvise there room service. Also there is very less space for parking and the hotel rooms are very small. In short the hotel is very compact.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR KAUSIK from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2011

3

The hotel is good but i would like to share my feedback for this hotel that they should improvise there room service. Also there is very less space for parking and the hotel rooms are very small. In short the hotel is very compact.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR ARUP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2011

3

The hotel is good but i would like to share my feedback for this hotel that they should improvise there room service. Also there is very less space for parking and the hotel rooms are very small. In short the hotel is very compact.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR PRABIR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2011

3

The hotel is good but i would like to share my feedback for this hotel that they should improvise there room service. Also there is very less space for parking and the hotel rooms are very small. In short the hotel is very compact.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2010

1

Sun City hotel was the shabbiest hotel that I have ever stayed in my life. Even if I have to recommend this hotel to my enemy "I WONT". The hotel staff had no understanding whatsoever of service level of a 3 star hotel. The rooms, bed sheets, pilow covers and bathrooms were stinking so bad that the bad smell went through out with us for the entire trip. There was no hot water in the bathroom. The toilet were not clean. The breakfast was not hygenic and we were served tea in small paper cup.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHUPENDRA from Pleasanton, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2010

1

This is a terrible hotel in the middle of a dump. Rooms were not ready and not even clean. We did not stay and instead went elsewhere.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHUPENDRA from Pleasanton, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2010

1

This hotel is in the middle of a dump of a place. Extremely difficult to get at. We wasted a lot of time getting there and finally room was shown - 2 flights up. No elevator. Noisy place.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

TEJAS from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

5

The Stay at the Hotel was very good.The Food and the staff behaviour was excellent.Hotel recommended for both family and business travellers.Will recommend this Hotel to family and friends.An overall stay at the hotel was very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALFRED from London, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2009

1

Giving it 1 star is being absolutely generous of me ... this hotel does not deserve it at all ... we did a tour all around rajasthan and we stayed in all types of hotels ... this was the worse of them all ... most of them held very high standards. Accessibility: To start with nobody knows where it is.... to get direction to reach the hotel is a nightmare in the narrow, winding and crowded lanes. Once u reach there ... there isn't adequate parking space so most probably your car will not be parked in the hotel and if it is parked outside the hotel its sure to be damaged as the lanes are so narrow ... our driver actually slept in the car to avoid this. Cleanliness: The rooms are dirty ... we booked a suite rooms... one would expect atleast the suite rooms to be clean but you would be surprised ... please check out the pictures ... there was spit on the walls very next to the bed!!!! The bathroom had fungus all over the walls!!!! The chairs were so dirty that you wouldn't want to ever sit on it !!! There were no towels in the bathrooms and when we asked for some... we got dirty towels !!!! Service: If u like a nice warm shower ... forget it ... the hot water lasts only for 5 minutes at the most!!! We ordered lunch ... and we were served lunch after 3 hours of waiting and reminding them again and again ... the food was not good at all. Breakfast is served on the roof top ... the food is kept in the open and you can see flies and insects all around it ... its not even covered. Flexibility: We had to stay in such filthy condition for a couple of nights. The management offered us other rooms instead which were not any different by any standards. I am trying very hard to find one good thing about this hotel ... unfortunately i cant

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JUNAID from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2009

3

After a brilliant stay at Jaipur I expected to continue the sweet taste as i went on to Jodhpur. After the initial drive through the crowded market we reached the Hotel which was not the way I had imagined it. Anyway not letting the initial feelings to grow strong we walked in to the hotel and were greeted a very pleasant person who later we got to know is the owner of the Hotel and his Great Grand Father had got it from the King himself as he was the SP of Police during the yester royal times. We walked up the steep steps to our room which was not exactly heritage apart from the structure. The furniture was very new yet creaky and the toilet ( which is my most important space) was very very average. It was a small room with wrought iron bed and some local hand painted wardrobe to add to the flavour. Stepping into the toilet I realized it was a white bath tub which could be left as it is but instead had been painted grey to match the grey tiles. The paint had peeled off from the tub making it very repulsive to step into. We decided to go on with our tour and while we got back late at night we just couldn't sleep as the bed was very badly creaking and we spent the night trying to catch some good rest but couldn't. All in all it wasnt value for money but it was not so bad because the Host made up for it with his friendly conversations and insight into the families ties with the Royals.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NICOLAE from Santa, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2008

4

Good hotel. Great view of fort from roof-top restaurant. Location is in old town so access is down tiny alleyways. Only had breakfast twice but it was so-so.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

3

There was some construction going on when we visited the hotel. The place was good but room was substandard as the most of the switches were not working. There was only one light in the room. Apart from that rest was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVNEET from kOLKATTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

The road leading to the hotel was in a bad condition. Room was good and the interiors was rajasthani style. In breakfast we had alu paratha with curd and tea which was good in taste. Staff were helpful with friendly nature.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARPITA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

Everything was good, but the room was clean as it should be, I had veg paratha over there it was like home made and that I really enjoyed. It was a good hotel service was also very nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TYAGA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Rooms were clean but the interiors were of old style. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was very good in taste. Staffs were quick with friendly nature.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2007

3

We stayed in this haveli for a day...the view of the fort is very good. This haveli is good for a budget travelers. The standard rooms are basic and with desired amenities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SRIKRISHNA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

3

They do not serve any food other than standard breakfast. Experience of statying in fort is unique.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOKE from Watsonville, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

4

Clean bathroom. Nice room. Wish we had spent more time here. Service is very SLOW. The food arrived in almost half an hour after ordering. Location was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYANT from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

Fantastic interior. It is near to main market. Food is ok. Good service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOHAR from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

2

Hotel was below average. Service and food was extremely poor. People over there seem like they do not like Indians and the person who cleans the toilet will also cook your food. No value for money!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5