Marvel Umed (Heritage Property)

3 Star  

Main Mandore Road, Jodhpur, Rajasthan - 342 006

Marvel Umed (Heritage Property), Jodhpur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 15 reviews)

86.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Marvel Umed (Heritage Property) - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAMESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2013

3

This hotel was suggested by TravelGuru team as it was one of your recommended hotels in Jodhpur Our trip to Jodhpur was memorable only on account of the visit to Mehrangarh Fort. Despite being informed of an early arrival, the room was not ready and we were kept waiting for more than 40 minutes and the room was being cleaned in front of us Very average room with limited TV access. Bathroom could have been kept far better Food was average though Would definitely recommend avoid of this hotel to all my friends Nothing 'Marvel'ous about this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHARAT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2012

4

GOOD SERVICE. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY TRAVELER.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from ALLAHABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2012

2

YOU SHOWED HOTEL MARVEL UMED JODHPUR TO BE THREE STAR HOTEL.IT WAS A HORRIBLE HOTEL..IT WAS A THIRD GRADE PROPERTY BUS STAND HOTEL WITH NO FACILITIES.DIRTY STAIRS,DIRTY WALLS,DIRTY FLOORS,SMALL ROOMS,LOCAL MARKET, TELEVISION AND THIRD CLASS CABLE CONNECTION WHICH WAS GETTING DISCONNECTED EVERY HOUR. I BOOKED A DELUXE ROOM FOR THE PERIOD FROM 18-2-12 TO 21-2-12.I REACHED HOTEL AT 1800 HRS.BY THAT TIME THEY HAD NO DELUXE ROOM LEFT WITH THEM.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2012

5

Location was very convenient for tourist visits. Hotel needs more space for parking. Room & room service staff was excellent. Reception at the hotel was very cordial. Good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JIGNESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2011

5

Very good heritage property, Especially good for families to stay along with Kids.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAVNEET from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2011

5

It was nice experience.Hotel service was so good. I dont have words to explain.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR GANESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ARINDAM from JODHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

It is a house converted into guest house.Not situated at a good location. They need to improve the interiors of the room and the positioning of bed and t.v. in the room. The rates quoted for the package are bit higher.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

Hotel has a photogenic view. Has a big lawn includes open area food court. Room service was slow, had to remind many times on most occasions.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD KUMAR from ROURKELA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

1

it was a hopeless hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJEN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2010

5

the hotel marvel umed is fantastic when i reach there and i saw it from out side i was littel up set but after enter inside the hotel it is somthig diffrent.the rooms are very big.desk staff are very polite and food was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANJUL from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2009

4

Access : Though it is a bit far off, the road to hotel is wide and free from traffic. Location : You can see the Mahrangarh Fort from the hotel. Umed Bhawan is very near from the hotel. Front Desk : Very helpful, soft spoken and accommodative. We reached early in the morning and we were allowed to check-in. While leaving for Delhi the train was in the evening and we were allowed to check-out late. Room : The room was spacious and the bath room was excellent. Food & Room Service : The food is excellent and authentic and brisk service. Over All : The experience was really great. The hotel stay was the best option in our budget.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH M from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2009

5

WE STAYED THERE FOR A DAY , IT IS EASIER TO REACH TO HOTEL , LOCATED ON MAIN ROAD AT PAVTA,GOOD GREEN LOAN GARDENIN FRONT , NICE CLEAN ROOM AND SPACIOUS BATHROOM REALLY A HERITAGE ROYAL STAY AT HOTEL. WE DID NOT TAKE FOOD SO CANT COMMENT ON IT. OVER ALL NICE AND COMFORTABLE STAY AT HOTEL

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DISHANT C from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2009

5

WE STAYED THERE FOR A DAY , IT IS EASIER TO REACH TO HOTEL , LOCATED ON MAIN ROAD AT PAVTA,GOOD GREEN LOAN GARDENIN FRONT , NICE CLEAN ROOM AND SPACIOUS BATHROOM REALLY A HERITAGE ROYAL STAY AT HOTEL. WE DID NOT TAKE FOOD SO CANT COMMENT ON IT. OVER ALL NICE AND COMFORTABLE STAY AT HOTEL

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRAKANT L from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2009

5

WE STAYED THERE FOR A DAY , IT IS EASIER TO REACH TO HOTEL , LOCATED ON MAIN ROAD AT PAVTA,GOOD GREEN LOAN GARDENIN FRONT , NICE CLEAN ROOM AND SPACIOUS BATHROOM REALLY A HERITAGE ROYAL STAY AT HOTEL. WE DID NOT TAKE FOOD SO CANT COMMENT ON IT. OVER ALL NICE AND COMFORTABLE STAY AT HOTEL

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5