Park Plaza Jodhpur - A Sarovar Hotel

4 Star  

Jhalamand, Jodhpur, Rajasthan - 734 201

Starting from Rs. 5,950
Choose Dates

Park Plaza Jodhpur - A Sarovar Hotel, Jodhpur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 15 reviews)

93.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Park Plaza Jodhpur - A Sarovar Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

GANESH from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2012

2

We did not enjoy our stay at Park Plaza. They assigned us a room that was not cleaned adequately. The wooden floor was so dusty, we could see the shoe marks on the floor. Dining and breakfast menu was average. The front desk staff was indifferent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANOJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2012

4

IN BATHROOM HOT WATER SUPPLY WAS NOT GOOD and the reception staff was not so freindly

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KETAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2012

4

Access: From Jodhpur station it is not too far but defiantly out of main activity area. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about 9 cars, just in front of its entrance. it is very bothersome during summer time. Location: Location of the hotel is fine from airport. No serious or noisy traffic outside the hotel, nothing about the outside view which is worth mentioning. The Front desk: The junior staffs were reasonably helpful but slightly over smart. I booked an AC Deluxe double room and when I reached the hotel at 11.00 AM, the room was ready, The Room: I requested for higher floor with best possible view which was not fulfilled on top of that surprisingly time I checked in on the first day I was given substandard room which were lacking in many amenities such as bathtub, smaller in size, no LCD TV etc only on complaint I was given the actual AC Deluxe double room but that too was also not the same which they have shown in their website what they are showing is new wing which I was told is not functioning due to off season! And none of their room has attached double bed room! Two separate beds! I took up this matter to Front Desk Manager and He was polite enough to give me the facility of late check out without any extra charge. The room was medium in size but neat, comfortable and well furnished. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was big and very clean. With good quality toiletries were placed. Food & Room Service: Food was average. Complimentary Breakfast was very good with waste choice of food items both veg and non veg. Room Service was not very effective rather sluggish and slow. Room service order taker was not very sharp made quite few mistake, I also found plastic piece from my Dal, I informed the same to the F&B Manager, I received only few wards of apology but I was charged full amount. Rate of all the food and beverage items were very high i.e. Rs 95+ tax for two papad! Overall: Hygiene standards are very high. Very expensive Wi-Fi facility, lack of direct dialling facility, Small depth and size swimming pool. On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget and business traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

I liked my stay at the hotel. Overall, it was a good experience. This was not the first time I have stayed at this hotel. The service is also very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2008

4

Had a satisfactory stay in this property. The staff was quick and prompt in their service. The room was outstanding with all the facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was nice. It's a nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. My room was well equipped with all the necessities. The room service were active & friendly. Also the food served was delicious. I would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

My room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the breakfast was superb in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2008

4

This is a wonderful hotel to stay. The location is really favorable. My room was splendid, it was very cozy. The room service did their work actively & the food served was delicious. This is definitely a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RICHARD from Deep River, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SANJAY from Nasik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

Everything was great. It was worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUCHIR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were good and helpful in their work. Rooms were decent having all the facilities. The food was fabulous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRATEEK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Rooms were clean and neat with beautiful interiors. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I had my meal in the restaurant it was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

4

We stayed there two nights and we didn't find any problem in this hotel. Room was Superior type with all basic amenity. As we so there staff were helpful. Rooms were comfortable for us. We find this hotel at a reasonable price. One of the finest hotel in Jodhpur.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

3

Its an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PRASAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

5

Hotel was great. Room was spacious and clean. Food was good to taste. Staff were helpful and very polite. service was a bit slow. Over all wonderful stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5