The Ummed Jodhpur

5 Star  

Banar Road, Jodhpur, Rajasthan - 342 027

Starting from Rs. 8,831 Rs. 6,149
Choose Dates

The Ummed Jodhpur, Jodhpur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 24 reviews)

95.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4)

The Ummed Jodhpur - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR.SUKHDEV from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMSING from KOTKAPURA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

3

Overall was good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR NEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2009

4

We liked our stay overall at the Gateway - staff were very nice and courteous. They even solved my internet problem with my increased security on my office VPN. The food was good - however more Rajasthani quisine should be added into the menu! The room was good in size and quite spacious for my two babies. The bathroom was clean and the cleanliness was maintained.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMITABH from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2009

5

Overall it was an extremely pleasant stay at The Ummeid. The hotel sits on a sprawling area on Banar Road like a monument. Spread across the area are tennis courts, swimming pool and abundant greenery all around. The very entrance gives a feeling of grandeur and majesty. In a place like Jodhpur which is essentially dry & barren, this was like an oasis. We thoroughly enjoyed the lush surroundings of the Hotel. Rooms were excellent and service was always prompt. Morning Breakfast was always filling and the hotel always had the option for any additional servings/orders. Menu was somewhat crisp & short for a 5* hotel and had very few options to order for lunch & dinner(especially Chinese) We had checked in earlier than the usual check in time of 12:00pm. The hotel co-operated with us very well on that front and did not charge us anything extra. Overall it was a memorable stay at the The Ummeid and would definitely love to be there the next time we are in Jodhpur.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2009

4

The Ummeid is on the outskirts of Jodhpur and is a fantastic property - lush green lawns and fabulous architecture! The staff are courteous and nice. However, the food and value for money leaves much to be desired. Given that Jodhpur is a smallish town, getting around from the Ummeid is not a problem as long as you have your own transportation. If not, you will be in a spot of bother. Would recommend the property to any visitor of Jodhpur.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SONI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2008

5

My experience at The Ummeid hotel has easily been one of the best experiences I have had. It was a combination of luxury & hospitality at its best. All the staff was very friendly & courteous and were every ready to provide excellent service. The reception staff was warm & very helpful. The options of food was excellent at reasonable rates. The property was well maintained & the pool was reasonably large and a pleasure to swim. Would certainly recommend The Ummeid in Jodhpur to my friends, I certainly would not mind visiting again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HANISH from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

2

Firstly, hotel was quite far from the city and all the amenities like health club and swimming pool was closed. The room was not up to the standard and service was hopeless. I tasted the food also it was terrible in taste. Next time, I will not even stay there for free.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATARAMANA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

5

A/cs were switched off in the lobby & reception areas, probably because of very low occupancy. Giving a bad vibe & little stink & musty smell immediately on entering. on the positive side good value for money @ Jodhpur & Rajashtani hospitality at its best. Its large spacious hotel with excellent decor, big swimming area tennis court & huge playground for tiny tots, with frequent peacock sightings.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2008

4

Vry comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJOT SINGH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

4

It was a well deserve hotel containing all the modern amenities and respectful service. The room was clean and ambiance was quite cool. The food was outstanding and location was the most suitable one. It was worth to stay over there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAVIN from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

Considering it to be a 5 star hotel, the management here was very poor. There was lack of staff in the lobby. The room service was pathetic, the things which we ordered came only after 45 minutes. Apart from this the room & food were good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATRAMANI from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

Our stay was VERY GOOD.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

The standard room was decent n well maintained with all the basic facilities. Staffs were co-operative. We liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR JOHN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Stay was pleasant in this hotel. I stayed in club select room it was neat and clean. The breakfast was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ANKUR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Club room was neat and clean with all the facilities. The restaurant was superb were. The location was very nice near the hotel. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAFIQ from Santacruz, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

It was an excellent stay for 2 nights. Standard room was really great. Staff service was impressive. Location was superb. It worth staying. I'd strongly recommend this hotel for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ANKUR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

5

I have booked for 2 rooms both the rooms were very spacious and well maintained.. there was a nice minibar, tea/coffee maker, fridge, etc. All the dished prepared were awesome to taste. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Location was very convenient. I will highly recommend to everyone

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from Selam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

5

Excellent hotel to stay in. It is rated five star thou but not up to the standard but defenitely more than worth the money you pay. The rooms are exellent and so is the hotel. It is 10 kms from the city so only recommened for people those who have conveyance. Excellent pool and very spacios hotel. Good if you are spending two or three days in jodhpur.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. RANPURIA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Hotel has restaurant I had my food, the food was well prepared and served very nicely by the waiter. Hotel is slightly far from the city. Spacious room with clean and comfortable bed. I like the property very much. Staffs are very kind and polite.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIK from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

3

Bad maintenance with regard to room upkeep.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR DILIP from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

The facilities were average when compared to its five Star status.The staff were very mediocre. In both the rooms there was water leakage stains & the paint had come off, which shows the poor maintenance and was giving a deceptive look to the otherwise good room. The food was relatively good on the second day for buffetod room. The food was relatively good on the second day for buffet.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMASUBRAMANIAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

Stay was nice in this hotel but the hotel is very far from the city. There were three restaurants in the hotel but only one was open and the bar was also closed of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAUTAM from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

5

Rooms, staff and food was very good of the hotel. The only problem was that the hotel is not in the heart of the city it is very far from the city and the taxi driver used to take 400 bucks to go to the city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. SUNDARA from HDFC, recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

5

We spent two nights at this hotel. It was a beautiful experience with clean, well furnished rooms. Food was amazing. Fine dining facilities with well trained staff. An excellent hotel which we will recomend to family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5