Hotel Baboo Soorya

1 Star  

East Raja Street, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu - 631 501

Hotel Baboo Soorya, Kanchipuram - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (2.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Baboo Soorya - Individual ratings and reviews:

B VENKATESWARARAO from VIJAYAWADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2013

3

Housekeeping was horrible. Unclean balcony with black dust sticking to our feet, no foot mats, given only on demand. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean the pillows are horrible and not maininted properly. Even the pillow covers are very old and remainded us all olden udipi hotels. The mattress and cots are dirty and not maintained properly. The room size, ventilation, hotel outside fetures are very good but does not match the above points. bathroom was very clean and good. The only thing I observed is the bathroom and others are lousy and even I brought the corrections to be made to the floar manager and receiption they never reacted positively

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHASHI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2012

4

Nice and wonderful experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALLYRAJ from TIRUNELVELI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FRANCOIS from BREUILLET, France recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYAKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2011

5

I had a very cool and good experience in hotel baboo soorya,Very good Customer care support and guidence. Very good car parking, Anjappar Resturant, Bar,Travel help desk from front desk. The Room is very nice to stay. This hotel is good choice for the budget and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEGUR SHAMARAO from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2011

2

The room and the hotel is bad smelling fumigation is required for the entire place. Staff is good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

TUSHAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2011

2

The hotel from outside looked to be the best in the city. Sadly, from inside, it turned out to be the other way. Starting from front desk, conversing in any language other than tamil was difficult for them. So was the case with the room service. There were hardly 10 channels of hindi / english language on the television. On asking, we were told these are the ones provided by cable operator. Rooms were cleaned in the morning but the linen was not changed. Bed sheets had holes in them. They were torn. The water heating system in the bathroom is solar based. So you are at the mercy of sun. Dining experience was horrible. The taste and quality of food was not at par with the prices. Overall, a forgetable experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2009

4

Newspaper to be provided

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHITRA from Navi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

2

I was asked to change rooms thrice. Even then, the room's toilet did not have enough water to flush. Hot water for bath was not available. We ordered tea in the morning. It took a long time and arrived with a cockroach in the tea. This is a bad hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

IAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2008

3

The hotel room was very clean, but unfortunately it was infested with baby cockroaches. In the morning we ordered chai/coffee and it took over 30 minutes to arrive. The hotel restaurant was booked for a private party and we ended up going (south) down the street.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

3

We had stayed in the A/C suite and room is good. But bathroom was not clean. And they did not clean it even after we asked for the same. We did not try the Dining Option and so really do not know about the same.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR NARSIMHARAO from Secuendrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

3

We stayed in A/c room and our stay was very comfortable. Its value for money. Good choice for budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRGARUDA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

3

The room was not available and we had to wait for four long hours to get the room. The service was extremely bad. The staff was ignorant. No restaurant in the hotel. I was totally disappointed with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5