Hotel Mandakini

2 Star  

The Mall, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh - 208 001

Starting from Rs. 2,376
Choose Dates

Hotel Mandakini, Kanpur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Mandakini - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHAILESH from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2011

4

Considering the tariff it seems to be the best option at the heart of city.For budget travellers it was a good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2010

4

There was some issues about billing while check out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TRAVIS from Lexington, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2009

5

We ended up extending our reservation at this hotel. The room was immaculate, modern, and clean as can be. Admittedly, we inquired with the management the next day to ensure that we were given the correct room, and not an upgrade for which we would have to pay extra. Of course, the reservation was correct. The service, too, was excellent, responsive, and immediate- regardless of our request. From housekeeping to room service, to the fabulous security guards who made sure the rickshaw wallahs always charged a fair price: service couldn't be better. The only request they couldn't accommodate was arranging a translator. The food at the Mandakini is also some of the best we've ever had. The big downside is there is no restaurant, so it is all room service only. We would have eaten out more, but the food was so good (tasty and beautifully presented) that we couldn't help ourselves. But, this led to our big mistake: we had ice cream sundaes in our room one evening and left out a glass in the room. This brought ants in a trail. Of course, once we informed management, the room was thoroughly cleaned, and sprayed, but still it was unfortunate. A few things to know: There are 2 Mandakini hotels in Kanpur (the Palace and the Plaza). The Palace is down near the Green Park and little Chef. The Plaza (where we stayed) is in Swaroop Nagar. Many people like to stay in the mall area, but it is congested and dirty and the hotels are only a bit less expensive and nowhere near as nice as the Mandakini Plaza. Swaroop Nagar is quiet and well-equipped with shops, restaurants, Internet cafes, and all you could need. If you want to go to other parts of town, the hotel is more than happy to arrange car, auto, rickshaw, whatever to take you there. Trust us, the slight inconvenience is worth the quiet and peace of the Madakini Plaza. Just be sure to carry a business card and ensure your rickshaw wallah that you want "The Mandakini Hotel in Swaroop Nagar". You won't regret it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROOP from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2008

3

The rooms were small and congested. We had to wait for 10 mins while checking in the hotel. The hotel did not have a parking place and the service was also average. Hence the customer will not recommend this property to others. His was a business trip and the stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.SATISH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

3

It was a good stay at Hotel Mandakini. Executive room was comfortable. Its a good deal for the money paid.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAIBHAV from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

I like the food especially. It was well served and taste was different. The room was nicely decorated with some classic interior work. The service was prompt. The location was suitable is well. Overall it was a comfortable experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A P S from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

3

Kanpur is a very dirty city. But rooms of this hotel were clean. Staff were very nice and co-operative to deal with. The food was very bad of the hotel (do not feel like eating).

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. R B from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

3

Hotel was comfortable for one night stay. They provided me airport pickup and drop and that was very nice. Good room service. I can recommend to all budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

3

An average hotel but will stay here if no other option.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SUDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

4

Rooms are tidy. Good service. Dining is not good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5