Park Beach Hotel (41 Kms away from Kanyakumari)

2 Star  

Colachel, Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu - 629 251

Park Beach Hotel (41 Kms away from Kanyakumari), Kanyakumari - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.4/5 Average
(Based on 14 reviews)

42.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.4)
  • Service Quality (2.1)
  • Dining Quality (2)
  • Cleanliness (2.3)

Park Beach Hotel (41 Kms away from Kanyakumari) - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIJAYAPAL from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2015

2

This hotel is to be removed from your list. It is not 28 km from Kanyakuari, it is about 40 plus and takes about 1 1/2 hour travel time. We were not provided with AC room and we vacated the room one day early.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

THIPPE from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2011

1

Total expereince is terrible and horrible. Actually distance from Kanyakumari is more than 40 kms, This is just an ordinary hotel. No hot water at all, food is very horrible. Hotel name is only Park Resturant. If any body is Vegetarian it is very difficult to have food.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SADHANA from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

Service was very poor of the staffs. The kanyakumari beach was too far from the hotel. Room was fantastic with all the necessities. Breakfast was tasty of the restaurant. Else everything was perfect in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.RAJAN from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

2

Overall experience was very bad. The property is 40km away from kanyakumari I have already inform hotel many times for accommodation but there was no one when we reach there. Nothing was alright at the hotel it?s a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR NAT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were small, I can say just an average room. The service was bit slow of the staffs. For an average stay it's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S C from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

2

It was horrible experience with this hotel. Room was dirty not cleaned properly and the door was not closing properly of the room. Staffs were very slow in their service they used to take 1 hour to serve the food in the room. The food quality was pathetic in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

A K from Faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Staffs were very poor in their service. Room was very dirty not cleaned properly. The hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHUTOSH from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

1

Its really Horrible experience to stay at this locality & hotel. It is around 20 km from kanyakumari. The place is isolated from main cities so is not at all approachable. We have booked deluxe AC but the quality was so poor and particularly the locality is cheap.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NAUZER from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

1

1)The hotel is not at Kanyakumari but about 40 kms away, this is very inconvenient route unless you have full time car. 2) The area is a complete village in front of bus stand. 3) Two Beds are separate and then joined to make double bed. This is not expected when a double room is booked for couple. 4) No staff for room service. Only one or two person manage the entire hotel. 5) Dining option is one separate restaurant with average food. Not a good option to eat if someone is booking an approx 1000 per day ac room. 6) Power cut is big problem. We have to call every time to switch on the generator. Power fluctuates badly during genset running and ac does not work sometimes on genset. 7) Bath/Toilet not cleaned when room is given on checking in. 8) Not recommended since too far from Kanyakumari and access is cumbersome. 9) No housekeeping was done on next day. No second towel given. Water given in plastic bottles filled by the waiter.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR PRAFULL from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

First of all let me make clear that this place is in India & in Tamilnadu. But nowhere near Kanyakumari (50 km from Kanyakumari).

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SUNIL from Rajsamand, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was ordinary and clean. Food was ok. Over all this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAKESHKUMAR from kochin, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

2

There was no food avialbe in the night. Hot water was not there as hotel has only solar heater. For even 1 cup of tea I had to wait for 1 hr.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

3

Price was very reasonable. In breakfast there was limited choice. Overall, we like this hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RICHARD from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

3

Nice hotel to visit. The a/c deluxe room was good. Staff service was friendly but need to get prompt. The South Indian food was nothing extraordinary.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5