Singaar International

3 Star  

Main Road, Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu - 629 702

Starting from Rs. 1,986
Choose Dates

Singaar International, Kanyakumari - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 26 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Singaar International - Individual ratings and reviews:

JOSEPH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2012

3

Excellent location, close to the beach. Bed linen was stained. Breakfast timing though was mentioned at 7.00 a.m. was not ready by 7.00 a.m. Overall value for money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANKAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2011

5

It was such a wonderful experience in my life. Very good response from the hotel side and excellent hospitality. I could save my money and at the same time I enjoyed in hotel Singaar.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KEYUR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

It is average hotel as compared to availiblity of hotels in kanyakumari.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ADESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2010

3

The hotel location was very good and the staff helpful though the room did not come true to be classified as Deluxe. We had booked the hotel for three of us but the hotel room was cramped and there was no space for the additional bed. The bathroom fittings were in indifferent maintenance and the bath tub had stains. In the name of toiletries, only small bathsoap/handwash soap were provided. We had to ask for additional towel. Food was satifactory though the choice was limited. However, the view from the balcony of the room made up for the deficiencies to some extent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRA SEKHAR RAO from Rajahmundry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2010

3

Hotel staff does not show any interest in the business it seems. But location is good and the view from the hotel rooms adds some value to the hotel. Overall performance is just about average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHADEV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2010

3

there is no separate hot water and room temperature facilitites at room no 405 where i stayed. power supply was discontinued on several occasion.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAHUL from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2010

5

The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the Hitachi flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean and well maintained. On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HUZAIFA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The location of Hotel was very good. Rooms were clean although there was small glitch in the toilet as there was water logging.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A RAJESHWAR from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2009

5

My stay was only for one day, but it was wonderful. Food was good. The complementary break fast offered was very good. Room offered was spacious. Location of Hotel is excellent. Hotel is very near to Railway Station and all other important sight seeing points. Ambiance at the Hotel is very good and I had a feeling of a five star Hotel. I had to cut short my visit to one day only, because of my rail reservation problems. I wanted to cancel my wait listed train ticket and requested the reception crew to provide me Internet services for few minutes but they did not provide. I could not stay for the second day and requested the reception personnel to provide/pass on credit. But reception personnel did not cooperate and asked me to contact their Manager, who was not available. Any way, I recommend this hotel for stay to other travelers because of its good location and ambiance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYACHANDRAN from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

3

I was not satisfied with my stay here. The service provided by the hotel was disappointing as they were not quick in and were giving more importance to the foreigners. The rooms were comfortable with sufficient space and were clean and tidy. The lunch served was not satisfactory so I did not avail the complimentary breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TARANDEEP from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

4

The stay was fine and we were very happy with the room service and facilities provided. Food was also delicious in taste. It is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

Stay was fine and staff was very co-operative. Room was well equipped and food was fantastic. Location was also not bad at all. It was a memorable experience and I will definitely recommend this property to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from KOCHIN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

Our room was clean and tidy. Even the service was quick and prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. The restaurant was clean, the food they served was delicious. This hotel is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURJO from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

Our room was well furnished with modern necessities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. The breakfast provided to us was superb in taste but the choice was very less. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHANLAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

I didn't face any problem but I didn't like the quality of service. The room was also not so impressive. The food was decent and staff was attentive but I think that there was a scope for improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BEER CHAND from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

The location was beautiful. We stayed in the standard room. It was clean and neat with all the necessities. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, and it was awesome in taste. The staff was very helpful and friendly. However, they did not understand Hindi or English, and only spoke in their regional language. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

4

We reached Kanyakumari from Madurai late in the evening on our last stop of a holy cities tour of south India and checked into the Hotel at 10.30pm. The moment we reached the Hotel we were very warmly received by the reception staff. Though it was past the normal closing time for the Kitchen, we were served food in our room as requested. The staff themselves suggested that we visit the Hotel terrace early the next morning to view the spectacular Sun Rise. We woke up early and went to the terrace as advised. The view of Kanyakumari at that hour was most enchanting. The Hotel terrace appeared to be the highest point in the vicinity. We got a panoramic view of the 3 great Water bodies - Indian Ocean, Arabian Sea and the Bay of Bengal. We saw the glorious Sunrise and could see the Vivekanand Statue and the Thiruvanthapuram Station in the distance. We then enjoyed a very elaborate breakfast in which nothing was missing. The Hotel was large and had all facilities a person needs for a comfortable stay. The toilets were clean and immaculate. When we returned in the evening after our sight-seeing tour, the room had been made up. We enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep. The next morning we again enjoyed the first rays of the Sun rising to the East from our Room. We found the staff courteous helpful and always smiling. We would definitely recommend our friends to stay here. We thank Hotel Shringar and our best wishes to the Management and Staff. Warm Regards, Mr & Mrs Ram Chawla

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMAL from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

- The hotel is very near to the railway station and about 1 km away from Kanyakumari temple / Gandhi memorial. - Has a good swimming pool. - The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. - The food in the restaurant was good in taste but could have done with more items in the menu. - The complementary breakfast had much less menu items comparatively.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SASHIDHARAN from malapuram, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

3

I am not pleased with the service provided by this hotel. We were a group of 3 adults & 1 child and we had requested for an extra bed at 7.30 in the evening, but it was not provided to us until 11 in the night. This was not acceptable. Our room was cleanly maintained but then there was lack of toiletries in the bathroom. The food too was good to taste. Our stay could have been much better if not for the service quality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

N from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

It was a good family hotel. The arrangement really made me feel comfortable. The room was clean and service was impeccable. The food was delightful and location was also nest. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

EMRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

4

Check-in took a lot of time. Staff and service was excellent at the work. Room alloted was very comfortable and finely cleaned. Didn't tried the food. I will recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

The staff was unable to handle christmas holiday rush.. we had to wait for two hours for room allottment. however the ambience was very good. breakfast and food was superb. Pool was clean. The Hotel had every good thing except for courteous reception staff, that may have been due to rush.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

I am quit happy with this hotel. Rooms were well furnished with all the basic facilities. Food was good in the restaurant. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

Quality of the hotel was average, but our room was awesome with wonderful view of Vivekananda's statue & amazing view of world famous Sunrise, its sea facing as well; so we don't need to step out of the hotel as best views were available from the room. There was so much variety in food to chose from in the restaurant's menu (no buffet).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SUBHRANSU from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

Good enjoyed the stay, but room service need to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5