Sparsa Resorts

4 Star  

Beach Road, Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu - 629 702

Starting from Rs. 5,608
Choose Dates

Sparsa Resorts, Kanyakumari - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 11 reviews)

90.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (4.3)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Sparsa Resorts - Individual ratings and reviews:

TITUS from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2012

5

On arriving at the hotel, we were informed that the check-out was 10 AM. On asking for some extra time, the hotel staff pleasantly agreed upon 11 AM. 2. Food was a bit on the expensive side but it was very delicious. The Dindigul biriyani, topped with some gulab jamuns and Gajjar ka halwa were simply awesome. 3. The hotel staff were courteous. Rooms were neat and the hotel sorrounding was very good. With wooden tables and hut like structures to relax, it was overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TIMOTHY from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2012

3

The experience was not what we had hoped. The rooms were slightly below average, however that wasn't the real issue. The real issue was cleanliness. The sheets on all four beds (we had two rooms) were stained/dirty. No matter what else you do at a hotel, if your sheets are gross the whole stay is ruined. We will not be staying again and do not recommend.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANDEEP from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2011

4

Had a comfortable stay here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKHIL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

4

Good Hotel with some poor service!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJANIKANT from wardha, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2011

5

Hotel is located in a good area. I am really very happy with my stay. Hotel is located near the sea the rooms are very good and clean. Their services are perfect so I think this was a perfect stay and I am very happy and definately suggest this to my family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANJAN from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2011

2

The hotel claims to be 3-star but even the basic facilities are missing e.g. proper toiletries. Even the room shapes are strange, they are triangular, rather than normal rectangular. Moreover, when we reached there, the room was stinking badly. Overall it was bad experience!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HIMMAT from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2011

5

It is a wonderful experience to stay at sparsa resort,especially the rooms and Children play area like indoor games and swimming pool,The location is beautiful in front of the sea.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMANATHAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2011

5

Nice hotel with good ambience. Good resort to stay and spend time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.MADHAV from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2010

5

I had a very hearty welcome and a very comfortable stay at Sparsa Resort, Kanyakumari. I give 5/5 for quality of room where you can see sunrise over the sea right from your window. Dining room and all other services were excellent. Welcome gesture included a shell garland with the usual welcome drink. The staff is ideal "service with a smile." I was driving down from Alappuzha and was getting late for check in time. Whem I called I was assured of keeping my reservation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

5

It was a nice stay in the hotel with a warm cordial and helpful staff. The meals and snacks were good. The hotel on the whole was clean and spik and span. I was totally satisfied for choosing this hotel. I only hope that the hotel should get some dish tv connections for the north indians.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR DESIKAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2009

4

Our stay was quite good and veg south-indian dishes was not good. Need a lot of improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5