The Gopinivas Grand Kanyakumari

3 Star  

South Car Street, Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu - 629 702

The Gopinivas Grand Kanyakumari, Kanyakumari - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 19 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

The Gopinivas Grand Kanyakumari - Individual ratings and reviews:

UMAMAHESWAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2015

4

It was really nice place and staff were warm and welcome .What I want to inform is that they would need to keep insect free .I could see insect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALASUBRAMANIAM from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2015

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRITHWISH from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2014

4

The Hotel is very near to Sea shore, sun rise point and Kanyakumari Mata Mandir are only at walkable distance, cleanliness is excellent, located in a happening place, different types of Indian food available in the hotel and also outside. Recommend strongly for stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURENDER KUMAR from Navi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINAYAK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2014

4

the reception staff tended to be curt and not communicative. hot shower was not available in the evenings and we had to demand buckets. it has no restaurant and food was served in the rooms. but the small table caused a clutter.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2014

3

The Management and staff with their business orientation and lying tactics is a bunch of cheats and no close to hospitality industry. 1. The AC room has non functional ACs. 2. WIFI is limited to reception area only which is a mere 7 seater. 3. Lifts available only for limited floors.Higher floors take the stairs. 4. No Restaurant only room service with exhorbitant rates. 5. So called sea facing Room Faces the sea but sea cant be seen due to roof of next hotel and they charge extra for it. 6. They offer rooms with fridge switched off n you have to wonder how to get it on if you want to use it or else they make cheap money. 7. Similarly TV remains Off with excuse of cable under repair but with threat it comes on within no time with limited 16 channels. 8. The staff offers servant rooms for families to freshen up. how ridiculous. 9. A putrid hotel management and staff who is only money oriented and want you to beg for services which you have paid for also. I DONT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO HAS SOME SELF RESPECT AND IS AGAINST DISHONESTY AND BAD INTEGRITY.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARAT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2014

5

Really I like the hotel and it's location. It is walking distance from sea and Temple. Within 2-3 mints we reach sea to see sun rise. All Vegetarian restaurant and other shops are also in walking distance. You will get easily public transport from the gate of the hotel to go anywhere. I would recommend to book this hotel if you really wants meets purpose of going Kanyakumari.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATACHALAM from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2014

4

Good experience and value for money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2014

5

The hotel is very much close to the all the major places, specially the Ferry and the Mandir. I had to upgrade the room to a/c from non-a/c as in the non-a/c room proper window was not available. The a/c room was quite nice and clean. The service was good by the hotel but they do not accept credit card, all bills has to be paid in cash.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAJITH from SHORANUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2014

5

Very nice experience.....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2014

4

The rooms are very clean and housekeeping is good.But no ventilation provided inside the room (Room NO.606).FRONT ROOM STAFF ARE EXCELLENT TO HELP& GUIDE IN ALL ASPECTS.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHWANI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2014

4

The stay in hotel was an overall good experience. But the cable service was terrible as i could hardly find any hindi channels to watch for some time before i could go to bed at night. Also I was quite amused to know that Breakfast was not complimentary for us, although while booking online such facility was mentioned. All other services in hotel were satisfactory and i would say it is a good option choose Gopi Nivas for a low-medium budget accommodation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR JAYANTA from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2014

4

The reception staff were welcoming and were ready and organised with our booking details so there was no confusion. The rooms were prepared but the cleanliness of the sheets were not satisfactory. There were stains on the sheets and hair of the previous occupants which were there as the sheets were just tidied i think and not changed. They did change the sheets on request. there is no sea view nor balconies to just sit out. Toilets and rooms were acceptably clean but again there was no option for hot water. There was no restaurant functioning as they were renovating it i think so there was a lot of construction related noise. Room service was good we did not need to remind the staff. Overall - value for money with no sea view / sea breeze. Advise to the hotel - Clean room, sheets and clean toilets is what all guests look for so there should be no compromise on these fronts.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2014

4

Location of hotel is near market.Service are good.over all good experience.Required improvement in complementary breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRAMADITYA from JODHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2013

5

Room quality was good.Service was excellent.A/c facility was good.All sightseeing were near to the hotel.The staff was helful and cordial.Cleanliness was also good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2012

4

a GOOD HOTEL FOR SERVICE IN BETWEEN BOOKED FROM 4 HOTELS IN THIS HOTEL NOT OWNED DINING OPTION THEY ARE SERVED FROM OTHER HOTEL THEREFORE SOME COST IS MORE OTHERWISE GOPINIWS IS BEST FOR SERVICE

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SESHAIAH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2012

3

Hotel was under repair. We have been proveded 4th floor. Lift was out of order. Room service boys are not available in the floor and no intercoms to contact the reception.No hot water supplied for taking bath. We struggled a lot for getting down and climbing 4 floors for every small work. There is no axis to see either sun set or sun raise from the hotel. Next day We have shifted to some other hotel which is having very good axis of viewing the sun raise from the hotel itself and services also far better than the previous experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRIKANT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LOKESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2012

4

The positive thing was vicinity of the Hotel to the temple and Vivekananda rock memorial. Overall good considering the price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5