Hotel Anchal

2 Star  

Near Tehsil, Kasauli, Himachalpradesh - 173 204

Starting from Rs. 1,732
Choose Dates

Hotel Anchal, Kasauli - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.8/5 Average
(Based on 11 reviews)

63.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.7)
  • Service Quality (2.7)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.4)

Hotel Anchal - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2012

2

Housekeeping was horrible. Not a single window was there in room and it was not properly cleaned. There was no foot mat. Towel, soap given only on demand. Staff was also rude.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANIDUTT from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2012

3

WE HAVE FACED SO MANY PROBLEMS REG. PARKING AND HOTEL IS FAR AWAY FROM PARKING IS ABOUT 1 KM, YOUR STAFF,NEHA HAS STOPPED US TO DISCLOSE REG. CAR, WE HAD 2 BIG LUGGAGES. IN HOTEL, THERE WAS NO ARRAGNEMENT OF GENERATOR IN HOTEL

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOYEETA from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2011

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AJAY KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

3

The services provided was bad, the cleanliness was missing out in the room, house keeping was bad. There was an Electricity problem. Otherwise only the food quality was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MONOJIT from Ghaziabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

2

It was the worst experience I ever had in my life. There was no window in my room and not even a bathroom. The staff was stupid and management was horrible. The ambiance was not good and property was very old.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVINDER from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

I like the overall arrangements. The room was spacious and neat. The staff was polite and service was desirable. I taken the breakfast in the hotel and it was very tasteful. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S S from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

The Room quality and the dining quality was above average. The service& cleanliness was average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMEER from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

2

I didn't like the hotel as it was totally below standard. The room was not so spacious and the facilities they provide was unacceptable. The staff was not trained and not aware of the guests needs and requirements. I will not recommend such a hopeless property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAMEER from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

3

A very good experience with this hotel.. Staff are very helpful. Food was fantastic of the hotel. Room was also good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDDHARTHA from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

3

We had a decent stay here. The place is well maintained but the the view from from our room was not what we had expected. On one side there was a road & on the other side there was another hotel. This was a bit disappointing for us, but otherwise our we had no complaints. It is a bit below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

It was a new property so room was quite fresh and with some good shades of paint. The staff was efficient and didn't gave me a chance to repeat any order. The food was decent and location was very easy to find. It was surely a recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5