Winnies Holiday Resort

3 Star  

Sanawar, Kasauli, Himachal Pradesh - 173 202

Starting from Rs. 7,585
Choose Dates

Winnies Holiday Resort, Kasauli - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Winnies Holiday Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJIV from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2014

5

Overall, we had comfortable and memorable stay. One area for improvement is service. Overall pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKESH from Pushkar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2012

4

This hotel is good but location some far from kasauli main town. hotel staff and service is also good. anyway we enjoy in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DIP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2010

3

The location of the hotel is good. Infact the views are excellent. Not recommended for elderly people as the climb to the rooms are steep. Room service is not good.They are severly short of staff and also the staff are not trained to take orders properly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIBIN KOSHY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2010

4

The stay at Winnies was really comfortable. The rooms were excellently clean and all of them had a balcony. The view from the balcony is stunning. I could not have asked for more. I strongly recommend as the price is also within budget. The toilets are clean and they also have round the clock hot water. The only minus point would be the food. It is costly and not very authentic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOURABH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2010

5

I had a very good experience with hotel winnies in Kasauli. Room was clean and hotel staff was very supportive. Hotel's surrounding and peace, I enjoyed alot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2009

2

Good external embiance but pathetic service due to understaffing. Room cleanliness and supplies also need several reminders.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JENNY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2009

4

The place was 4-6km away from kasauli which was perfect since it office peace and quiet; away from the crowded market place. The food was good ( if you stuck to Indian and Chinese). The rooms were nice and spacious and we stayed in a deluxe cottage room which offered a good view. I would definitely recommend this place to friends again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVNISH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

3

Hotel has just one standard room and that too was small. As we entered they said we can not be accommodated in the room although they later made arrangements on insisting. Room service was bad and they were not able to serve Bed tea on time. Room was not very neat and clean. Altogether it was not a very good experience as compared to what cost the hotel has charged.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AROJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

4

The location was beautiful. Our room was marvelous with all the necessities. Staff were willing to help us anytime. We had food in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHEET from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in a very good location. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was courteous and polite towards the guest. But the food was average in taste. It is recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

I had a convenient stay with this hotel. There was nothing to complain. Staff was helpful and always keen to serve. Room was also spacious and fresh. Dining facility was also satisfactory. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHAN from AMRAVATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was small in size but it was clean and neat with all the necessities. The staff members were efficient and polite in their work. The breakfast served was of high quality. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

It is a very beautiful property located on the hilly region. Our room was well appointed & the service was good. The food in the restaurant was also upto the standard. The only tiny problem was the approach to my room from the reception since its steepy way. Overall good place to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOYJYOTI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

I was happy with the room and service provided. The food arrangement was also up to my expectation and staff was really helpful. The location was convenient and it was a good place to hang out with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. RAJIV from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was a convenient stay overall and facilities were sufficient. The room was well equipped and service was admirable. The food arrangement was also satisfactory and location was very comfortable. I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DAVINDER from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

I think they need to work on the hospitality and housekeeping in particular. The room service was also not so pleasing and food arrangement was pathetic. They always used to take half an hour to serve the food. Apart from that location was very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHIRAJ from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. We had our food in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. Only the staff were average in their service. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DINKAR from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

3

The stay was quite comfortable but not so special as there were small issues with regards to the services. Otherwise arrangement was systematic and staff was very helpful. Location was bit inconvenient but I was satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JINNY from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

4

It was a very nice experience. The management was very helpful & the stay was very much comfortable. We strongly recommend this property for all kind of travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

2

The surrounding near the hotel was very bad. We stayed in deluxe cottage the cleanliness was missing. Also in the toilet and bathroom their was a leakage of water. The staff member were very slow in their service. But the food was good in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GAGAN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Good hotel with clean surroundings, picturesque ambiance. Excellent in terms of peace and privacy. But needs improvement in the quality of food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

2

This is not a worthy property. My room was not up to the mark. The room service was below par, there was no one to attend our query.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIKAS from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Room was well maintained with all the amenities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Food was wonderful in taste. I would love to stay here again with my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

3

I didn't like the food arrangement as I tried the lunch as well as dinner but I didn't find it tasteful. Otherwise the rest was up to my expectation. The room was impressive and service was admirable. The location was also manageable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOMNATH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

This is a rather small, but very cosy hotel. The service staff are very affable and always on the move to make your stay enjoable. The location of the hotel is excellent and stay here is like you being embraced by the cool climes of the Sanawar hills. Excellent value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.RAJA from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

4

Its a new developed property. Room was large but there was some drainage problem in toilet. Food was good in taste. View around the hotel is good. Staff and service was good. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5