Hotel Durga Palace

2 Star  

Jammu Road, Katra, Jammu & Kashmir - 182 301

Hotel Durga Palace, Katra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 26 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Durga Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

NILOTPAL from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2009

5

it was very nice i would definately stay at the same hotel as well as recommend to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAGNIK from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

I had a decent experience with this hotel. The room was fresh and well equipped with all the facilities. The service was also desirable and food was awesome in taste. I enjoyed my stay with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

3

It was just an average stay with nothing to cheer about. There was no particular complaint but I found this property not up to the standard. Still it was fine as per the rates. The room service and arrangement was decent. The food was common but manageable and quality wise also it was not so attractive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHUSUDAN M from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

The location was fantastic near the hotel. Room was not so good in look wise the interior was very old style and the cleanliness was also missing out in the room. The food was excellent. People are warm and with friendly nature. Else everything was perfect in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESHWARI from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

We had a poor experience i the beginning. I had called the hotel about our arrival at Katra but yet on arrival at the hotel our room was not ready. More so we weren't provided with a room for half an hour. Apart from this we had no complaints. The room service & break fast were good. I think it was a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

It was a great hotel indeed. Our A/c deluxe room was clean and neat. Service was good and staff are helpful. We just had breakfast which was decent. Its worth staying here. I suggest this hotel for anyone who are looking for comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs are very kind and polite. The food was excellent in taste of the restaurant. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Room was spacious with all facilities. Room service and food was good to taste. Overall my stay was pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. PRADEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The staffs were co-operative. Room was maintained very well with comfortable bed. The breakfast was wonderful in taste. The hotel is located centrally in main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.D C from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Room was good and comfortable with friendly atmosphere. Food was very good. The service is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR GURDAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

We booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. A/C Deluxe Double Room was comfortable. Service and the food was average. It was a good stay. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHWETA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Hotel has restaurant I had my food in the restaurant it was good in taste. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The rooms were basic but it was clean and neat.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LOKESH from Nashik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

It was just an average stay in this hotel. Staffs were pretty slow in their service. The restaurant was not cleaned properly so I had my meal in the room the food quality was very good. The rooms interior were very old. For an average stay it was manageable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

The breakfast was great in taste. The rooms were normal it was not so great. The gyser and a/c was not working properly in the room. Hotel is located in the heart of the city. I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MRS.POONAM from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

4

Good Economic hotel with excellent food. They need to be more customer service oriented or friendly in helping in and around Jammu for someone who is visiting for the first time. Basic questions on modes to travel and places in and around were not answered.. the watchman's were far more friendlier.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

3

The Hotel was just average. The rooms although big in size had unclean furniture and upholstery. The carpets were also dirty. Food was of fairly good quality. Toilets were clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

3

The hotel was more comfortable & location was calm.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2007

3

A 3 star hotel... but when I reached the hotel I dint feel so. The quality of food was good but the room was seriously bad. Walls of the room were water sealed. I dont feel like paying 2700 for such room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

4

Above Average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TANMAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

3

We did not enjoy their food but the hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ASHISH from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2007

5

Great hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHUDEO from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

It is a good hotel our stay was very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RITU from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

4

It is a good hotel can be referred to friends travelling alone and with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEHAL from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

3

Located in a lovely place. My stay was comfortable with good service. Food was not upto the mark. Overall a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHUWAN from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2007

4

Happy with Durga Palace. Service is efficient. Nice and clean rooms. The North Indian food at the restaurant was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5