Hotel Gupta Palace

2 Star  

Hospital Road, Katra, Jammu & Kashmir - 182 301

Starting from Rs. 940 Rs. 849
Choose Dates

Hotel Gupta Palace, Katra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 40 reviews)

87.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Gupta Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

CHHATERPATI from KOTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2014

5

IT WAS GREAT STAY IN HOTEL , ROOM SERVICE IS VERY NICE

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RISHI KANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2013

4

i found it to be an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2012

4

The surrounding of the hotel is good, overall it was a good experience, I will recommend this hotel to my friends, the staff behavior was good, overall it was good stay I would rate 5 /5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2011

5

This is a perfect hotel in low budget category.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOK from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2011

5

I HAVE SELECTED A V GOOD HOTEL. I WOULD LIKE TO ADVISE ALL TO STAY HERE .PEOPLE ARE VERY COOPERATIVE AT HOTEL,SPECIALLY THE MANAGER IS VERY COMMITED.ROOMS ARE IN GOOD SHAPE.SERVICE ALSO PRETTY GOOD .AND OVERALL MY STAY WAS VERY COST EFFECTIVE.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAMAN from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAMAN from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KRISHNA from RANCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

3

AS per booking breakfast is complementary.But they are not offering breakfast on 22nd then after complain they offer breakfast on 23rd.Kindly see the matter then informed to me.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2011

4

We had good time staying in hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

The day started with a warm welcome at Hotel, though we checked in early we were not charged a single penny extra. Room was good & service too.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

Hotel was pretty good...although i faced some problems like wallclock not working,electric supply not proper,dirty pillow covers but they were resolved quickly as they were brought in notice to the management. Staffs were very courteous and the room service was very prompt. Overall a good experience of staying there. Would surely recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2010

4

The message from us is that the rate through is much higher than otherwise.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRITESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2010

3

Most unfriendly receptionist ever. Forget about the smiles they dont even acknowledge you. Hotel floors were filthy with people sitting in galleries and eating and leaving the dirty plates around. No lifts available. Beds were hard and people knocking at door at 5.00 in morning.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJAY from SAHARANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2010

5

nice hotel !!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. L N from Karnal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2009

3

FOOD QUALITY WAS NOT GOOD & taken more time for service. overall hotel was Average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2009

5

Gupta Palace is well furnished & in the heart of the City.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from INDORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2009

2

The room condition was bad. service was terrible. Phone was not working. The food given was pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAM KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

We stayed here for one night and part of a day, using it as base camp for my family's yatra to Ma Vasihnodevi shrine. We were told these were the best rooms in the hotel, triple bedded, we used 2 rooms for my family group of six. After a long and tough drive from Sidhbari in HP via Jammu, the clean rooms were a welcome surprise, the bathrooms were clean and neat and all plumbing worked, the AC worked comfortably. However, the sheets had hair attached to them, and I needed to work on the housekeeping manager to get them changed. There were no free AC sockets in the room for our cellphone chargers, finally, we had to pry out the hot water geyser plug in the bath room and use that socket to charge our cellphones. The staff were friendly but not disciplined enough to have the room service bills presented and signed promptly. We ordered 2 cups of tea and were disappointed to see that it smelled strongly of coffee, due to the flask not being cleaned properly. I complained and they promptly sent me another flask of tea which tasted much better, like it should. The hotel is well located close to the central market square area of Katra, so there is plenty of shopping that can be done easily by foot. We found a restaurant called "Jewels" in the Central Square that offered fairly decent food in clean surroundings. Also, Gupta Palace is located 1.5kms from the helipad, which made our trip quite brief (< 15minutes) the next morning to catch the helicopter ferry service for devotees. The staff were quite friendly and management responsive. Overall we liked the stay there, the irritants notwithstanding.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

A decent hotel to stay when you are on a pilgrimage to Vaishno Devi and do not expect much else in terms of facilities or fun. The room is fairly large and has a sofa - so a child could sleep on that. Service is OK but the food could be better. You need to eat in the room as the "restaurant" is just a long low table with plastic chairs.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

5

Marvelous room. Fantastic service. Wonderful location mad our stay Excellence.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAUSHAL from JANAKPURI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

2

I am not satisfied with my stay here, i felt overcharged. My room was below par, i had expected more from the hotel. The service was poor, there was no soap in the bathroom. Its a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR SAURABH from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

We are quite satisfied with this hotel. Room was very good in looking. The food was decently served and the quality of food was lovely in taste. Staff are caring and polite.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHUTOSH from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

I was not pleased with the food provision. The food was oily and not fresh. Apart from that the staff was well trained and they truly serve me the best. The room was small but well maintained and the decor was fabulous. I would say that they need to work on the food quality otherwise everything was just perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANITA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

Our two nights stay in this hotel was good. Though the hotel was economical, the rooms are small and the bathrooms was small in size.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY K R from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

Hotel is very good. The food was bad in taste needs to improve a lot. Service was perfect. Staff was well trained and helpful. Room alloted was big and very clean. I will recommend to every one. Location was very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SUDEEP B from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

5

Everything was perfect in this hotel. Room alloted was very spacious and nicely clean. Food prepared was very delicious. Location wise its very convenient to travel. Service was excellent. Staff was very co-operative and were willing to help beyond their limits. I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHANKER from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

2

It was a terrible experience. Non A/C Deluxe Room which was unclean, bathroom & toilet was dirty. Service was ok. Food was pathetic. However we managed to stay for a night but we do not recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VISHAMBHARNATH from Kalyan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

Hotel was good property. However, there are certain things which hotel has to improve, like service etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAJESH from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

3

I stayed in Non A/C Deluxe Room, which was very comfortable and spacious. It was convenient for me to reach the location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAYANK from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

A/C Room was good, had a decent stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUTTAMAN from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

Hotel room was good, average in size and comfortable for stay with all basic facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUSHPA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

Decent hotel. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP RAMESHLAL from Ahmednagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

Hot water facility was poor especially in cold season (boiler not working, delay in hot water supply by buckets from hotel staff)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SANDEEP RAMESHLAL from Ahmednagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

In cold season, hot water facility was not good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUTAM from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

3

Unhappy with my room interior. Otherwise it is a decent place.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY SAI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

3

We were able to to find this hotel easily. Room has an attached bathroom with all basic amenities. We stayed in room no. G-13. Overall, it was just an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINAY from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2007

3

It is conveniently located on Hospital Road. The hotel offers 30 non air-conditioned rooms which have wall to wall carpet, attached bathroom and TV. We took our lunch in hotel restaurant and it was very ordinary (Chaptti & bhajji ).

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHANT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2007

3

Hotel is very decent. But the service is very slow. Room was non A/c but it was comfortable. We were four members, so we ate our dinner in hotel restaurant. Chapatti was not at all good, so complained to the staff. Hotel is located in city center. nt Goyal

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MINAKSHI from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

4

Good Decent Hotel and Flexible Hospitality. Getting Evening snacks could be problem. This hotel is near the bus stand and has small shops for shopping. Hotel staff was courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

4

Good hotel which was well worth the price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5