Hotel Mount View

3 Star  

Jammu Road, Katra, Jammu & Kashmir - 182 301

Starting from Rs. 1,802
Choose Dates

Hotel Mount View, Katra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 33 reviews)

84.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Mount View - Individual ratings and reviews:

TEJAL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2011

3

Hotel Service was not good as there was no pick up offered to the customers at night 3:00AM when we were returning back from Vaishnodevi darshan.There are other hotels of similar category who do offer drop and pick up. Thats the basic any customer can expect.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DURGA from HARYANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2011

3

While the Hotel location was good & the room was spacious, the upkeep of the furniture was bad & all taps in the bath-room were leaking & not addressed inspite of complaining.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUN from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAUTAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2009

2

Highly over-priced for the quality of the room. Unhygenic conditions with cockroaches, rats and roaches roaming freely around. There was a damp smell around. I dont know how we spent 2 nights here. I could clearly feel disadvantages of booking online as there is no option to revert back your bookings. Want to know how this place is rated 3 stars

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KARAN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2008

1

This is the worst hotel, i have seen.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHISH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

4

Location was prime. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the food was decent in taste. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARISHMA ANIL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

The room quality and service was miserable. The plug points and switches were hanging and management was not responsive. The location and food facility was manageable but I was disappointed with the rooms. It was not worth to be a three star property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATYA BRAT from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. The staff members were very slow in their service. Even breakfast was horrible in taste. It is not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BINOD from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

4

The best part of this hotel was, it is located in the center of the city. Our room was decent with all the basic facilities. The restaurant was clean, the breakfast they served was delicious. It is good value for money. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBASISH from Los Angeles, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

The location was quite convenient but service was very ordinary. The staff was not responsive and didn't take any initiative on their own. The room quality and food arrangement was also up to my expectation. It was a decent experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHANT KUMAR from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

It was a decent stay altogether. I went there with my family & the room provided to me was clean and spacious. The staff was helpful and food was interesting. The location was also convenient. There was no problem with the service or reception.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIMESH DAS from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. The room was dirty and they don't have a proper a/c in the room. The service was very poor of the staffs they never respond to any guest on time.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEEPAK from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

The food was impressive and awesome taste. The hotel was spacious and ambiance was soothing. Room was quite royal and bed sheet was clean. The housekeeping was proper and there was no trouble in finding the location is well. It really worth the price charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JUBIN from Deharadun, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

It could have been a better property in terms of service and quality as their food arrangement wasn't so desirable. Otherwise room facility and location was quite comfortable. It was a decent stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

If you look from out side, you will feel this hotel rooms may not be good. Be ready for pleasant surpise. Rooms were clean and well kept. Front office was taking good care of us.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARDA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was quite attentive and with good knowledge. Breakfast was tasty of the restaurant. Hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

We stayed in Non A/c Deluxe room which was comfortable & bathroom was clean. We dint availed room service but the food quality needs improvement. It was a way to above average experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

5

The room was bigger in size with all the basic facilities. Staff was quite attentive towards their work. The food was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

C.P from Rakholi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

4

Our experience with Hotel Mount View was good. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Service was quite satisfactory. Room was clean and tidy with all the basic needs. I did not had to time to take breakfast. Highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUJ from Agra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

5

This is a very beautiful property located centrally in Katra. I especially liked the mountain view outside our window. The room service & food were up to the mark as well. It was a great stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYENDRA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

5

Staff are so well trained that they had not given any chance to complain the guest. I had tried only the breakfast it was prepared very well. Room was excellent with all the facilities. The location was very good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHILPA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

4

Room was spacious and the service was good. The hotel's restaurant serves awesome food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILIP from BHILAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were decent & well maintained with the basic facilities. All was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARVEEN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Experience with hotel was average. Staff and reception people was good in service. Room was ok. We took our breakfast in hotel restaurant, which was complementary.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Room was so clean and neat they should improve more cleanliness in the room and the interior was also good. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was average and the service was very slow. Staffs were decent and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C G from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2008

4

Hotel was good. It would have been cheaper.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJIV from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

4

Over all the hotel is good. Staff and service was average needs to improve a lot. Food was very delicious. Room was ordinary but was clean. I will not suggest to any one else.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

H K from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

The room was up to the mark. All facilities were available in the room. Staff where quite good of the hotel and their nature was also nice. The hotel location was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PIYUSH from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were very clean. The management staff were cooperative. The food was good. Room service was slow.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINESH from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2007

2

Housekeeping and hygiene were very poor. The quality of food served was extremely bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR SANTANU from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

3

This hotel was average. Service was good. The location is pretty good and the staff were helpful, we got some advice to travel around the city from them.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5