KC Residency

4 Star  

Reasi Road, Katra, Jammu & Kashmir - 182 301

Starting from Rs. 3,595
Choose Dates

KC Residency, Katra - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 27 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

KC Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUNIL from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2013

4

i am a regular visitor to the holy shrine of vaishno devi and this was my first visit to this hotel. as soon as reached the reception at 6.00 pm it appeared as if i had reached govt .accommodation . usually you are welcome with a smile but that lady at the counter was very arrogant and kept us waiting for 45 minutes on the pretext that they have no confirmation from travel guru and we should contact them in this regard which was very unfortunate and i would suggest guests booking thru your website to reconfirm from the hotel before checking in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RC from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2013

5

excellent only one bad thing is no drinking packed water supply in a room comple....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2010

4

he hotel is located just at the entrance of Katra besides Hotel White. The location is excellent as full view of Trikuta hills is visible with the trek upwards from the room.But the property is some distance from the market and taking the hotel cab is the only option. The hotel has open parking space and lush green garden. The deluxe room we booked was neat and tidy with ample space. Air conditioning was good and hot water available 24 hrs. Though some attention needs to be given to the sofas and wooden flooring. Breakfast was complimentary with booking .We enjoyed it except the parathas. The food options are good, not spicy. The aroma from the kitchen lingers in the lobby. The room service was prompt and efficient and staff at front desk helpful.The hotel also has facilities for message, sauna etc.We decided to walk for Darshan and all our muscles were stiff and sore with the treking. Our experience with massage was mixed. In all we were happy with our stay at K C Residency .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADVIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2009

5

I found the hotel staff to be very friendly to the guests - The rooms were spacious, the food was very tasty and the services were just right. Anyone who is looking for complete relaxation should stay here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAILENDRA from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2009

4

A must stay sort of property to stay in Katra. A decent outlook, well furnished features, cooperative staff and management makes it worth staying there. I will certainly like to stay there in future also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUSH from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2009

5

Overall experience has been very good. I'm rating service as good because I believe a) room service time can be reduced and b)one two compassions instructions were half executed - despite asking for lukewarm milk we got boiling hot milk for kids! Billing time can also be reduced. Anyway don't mind staying again at the hotel. thanks

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2009

4

The Hotel Stay was overall good. Apart from the Breakfast, we had buffet breakfast for 2 days and there was more or less same menu for both the days. Also the Food was not at par with their 4 STAR rating. I would not pay more than 2000 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2009

5

This is a very good hotel in the Katra except for the little distance .. its 1.5 km from the main katra market. They have pretty good garden as well, I have not seen such garden in any other hotels in Katra. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was spacious with Separate bath area. The food was OK. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2009

4

I had a fairly good experience of staying at KC Residency. The room was booked and it was a good room as per the 4 star standards. Though the Air Conditioning was not good but ok but the best part was the speed at which the complaint was adhered to. I would say the service quality was good if not excellent. The stay was for only one night so there was hardly any need for room service. The sad part was the location of the hotel which is quite a distance from the main bazaar of Katra but it was managed by hiring a Cab from Hotel. The request for complimentary drop at Katra Bazaar was turned down politely. The room was booked with complimentary Breakfast hence we had food at the hotel coffee shop. The buffet spread was good and the service was also good. The hot water in the bathroom gave us a miss and the water pressure was also less but the cleanliness was great so no regrets. I would definately recommend this hotel to everyone who wants a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2009

5

The location of Hotel is just at the entrance to Katra, easy to locate.The rooms were clean and well furnished except for the fact that the curtain strings were not functional. The bathroom was okay. The toilet flooring was with grooved tiles which had accumulated lot of dust. There was no counter with wash basin. The hotel staff was well behaved. I would definitely recommend this hotel for stay in Katra. Hotel staff was prompt enough to provide us to and fro conveyance from Helipad.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2008

5

Hotel offered a pleasant stay. It was bit away from Katra main market but hotel was courteous enough to provide a complimentary service of Van / Jeep for drop and pickup to/from market. Jacuzzi and massage was good. They should think of adding a swimming pool and more indoor games like Bowling, Billiards etc.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JANKI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

5

Room: It was a nice and very spacious room. We didn't expect although that the room will be so good. There was a separate sitting area in the room. The quality of the furniture and the decor of the room was good. Facilities: The hotel was nicely maintained. Very good management. We requested for a early check in and they accepted our request. Food: The food quality was very good and the variety of enormous. The time taken to serve the ordered food was bearable. I would definitely like to recommend this hotel to anybody who goes to Katra.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DIPIKA from TITLAGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The stay was comfortable and there was no inconvenience throughout the stay. Room alloted to me was quite big and facilities were sufficient. Food arrangement and location was also satisfactory. It was good property for families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

It was a complete family hotel. Room was well arranged and big enough for the families. The service was admirable and staff was really obedient. The food was excellent in taste and location was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

It was no a pleasant experience when you book in advance and there was no room vacant. The management was disgusting and their service was not appropriate. I will never go back to this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRANEET SINGH from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

Had a fantastic stay in this property. The hotel is located close to the temple here, which is a famous tourist spot. I was in complete awe of the room that was provided to us, it was huge & the interiors were out of this world. The staff members were helpful too. We didn't have food here though. But altogether this is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

5

This hotel is surprisingly good keeping in view that Katra is a very small town but very important for Mata Vaishno Devi pilgrimage. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and big size LG flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. They serve excellent pure vegetarian food with no onions / garlic used. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller who wants to stay in Katra.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SUNIL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

Room was well equipped with all the necessities. Staff was very helpful throughout the stay. The breakfast was superb in taste. The location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUNIL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

There was a complete assistance from the management which made my stay quite comfortable. Staff was efficient ans service was excellent. The room quality and food arrangement was up to my expectations. I will definitely come back with my family later this year.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJMEET from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

Room was well organised with all the basic facilities. Staff were quick and prompt in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was delicious in taste. The property is pretty good to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DWEPENDRA KUMAR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

I like the property. It was well maintained and huge property. The room was clean and well arranged with all the amenities. The staff was courteous and service really excellent. The location was also advisable and food was amazing in taste. In whole great property to stay at.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

I didn't like the food arrangementbut apart from that everything else was satisfactory. The staff were helpful and room was well up to the standard. Good location. Food options could have been improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJIV from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

Hotel was not well organized in terms of quality and dose not meets up to 5* property expectations. Room service and everything was normal nothing much to say or complaint about. Our experience was so so.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BANWARI LAL from kolkotta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2008

5

Room was excellent with clean flooring. People are very good in the hotel always there is a smile on their face. The food was very tasty of the restaurant. Hotel is located centrally in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

This is a decent property, but there is scope for improvement. The hotel can provide facilities such as Internet connection. For an instance i had to charge my camera but there was no suitable plug available. Even the room service people didn't know basic English. Apart from these i think the hotel is well maintained with impressive infrastructure. Also the food served is tasty. I would say its a little above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIPUN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

4

I stayed in deluxe room it was well maintained. Staff are very nice of the hotel. The breakfast was good in taste in the restaurant. I would rate it as above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANEESH from Revadi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

4

I had my breakfast in the hotel it was average in taste. Rooms were good with all the facilities. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5