Goldan Parks Inn

3 Star  

Anna Salai, Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu - 624 101

Starting from Rs. 1,992
Choose Dates

Goldan Parks Inn, Kodaikanal - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Goldan Parks Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANJUNATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2011

3

My experience with this hotel was good but the staff behavior was not all cooperative hence I would think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIJEET from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2011

4

This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends. had very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel�s staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2010

5

Location: Perfect location to stay at Kodaikanal. The hotel is situated at the center of the town, very near to the Kodai Lake. Cleanliness: Very clean and hygenic. Rate: A little bit on the higher side for place like Kodaikanal. Overall: Satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIKANDER SINGH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2009

3

* Though the hotel is rated as 3 star, it's like any budget hotel. * Food was terrible. * Location of hotel is really good as it's really close to all major city attractions.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K K from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2008

4

The location of the hotel is prominent as it is on the seven roads crossing which is a commercial area. The rooms were large and spacious with the linen and everything was well arranged. The room had a tv with a cable connection and did not have a fan which is as it is not required in KodaiKanal. Breakfast served was fresh and hot. The restaurant was good as they had veg and non-veg restaurant separate. The non veg restaurant was on the second floor. The staff was courteous and polite and they took care of my needs. I did not face any problem and had a very good time at the hotel, hence the stay was pleasant

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

USHA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

We stayed in deluxe room, it was well equipped with all the facilities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARAVINTH KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. Also the size of the room was very small. But the service was quick and prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. Even the food was delicious in taste. Overall an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P T from Trivendrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

3

The quality of the property was not upto the mark. The room was substandard and not clean. But the food was okay. And service was fine. It does not gives the value for money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. A..N. from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

5

We are very happy with our stay here. The hotel is centrally located which makes it convenient to approach different tourist attractions. Our room quality was fantastic, very well maintained. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHARBANI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

3

Location was prime. We stayed in standard deluxe room the cleanliness was missing. The same breakfast was served everytime and it was average in taste. Only the room service were very prompt & friendly at the same time. Altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SONALI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

Room was comfortable. Housekeeping needed to be more efficient in clearing and cleaning. Overall average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAYANI from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

The room was looking lovely. Staff was courteous & helpful. The breakfast was superb in taste. We liked the place very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MANOJ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

3

We had a pleasant stay in The Golden Parks Inn.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHIL from chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

2

Nothing was right about this hotel. The room was of below average quality and the ambiance was dull. The staff was lazy and service was very inconvenient. The food was tasteless and not fresh also . The location was somehow manageable but it was not at all a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

G SRINIVAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

Nice room with good view. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

The rooms was beyond my expectations. The light was not working properly in the room when we told the staffs they had immediately made it. People are very good of the hotel. Food was awesome in taste. The location is beautiful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.CHANDRA from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

Service was very poor. Staff was ok not so good. Room alloted was basic and was not that clean. Food prepared was ok needs to improve a lot. Overall its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMAL D from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

We booked two rooms in deluxe room and we stay'd here for two days, but we arent happy with the rooms provided there was a problem with the taps in the bathroom, also in a cold days they provided heater only for 1 days n that too they have charged Rs.300/-

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOURI RAJAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

3

Room given to me was not very spacious it was a decent one. The bedding was not good it was stinking. Food was ok in taste need to improve a lot. Staff and service was average. Over all its an average property can be much better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. DEEPAK from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

1

Restaurant had only South Indian food which was disgusting. Room was very old and dirty. Staff was rude and careless. Service was horrible. Its a pathetic property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JAYANTA RANJAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2007

3

Location of the hotel is good. We paid 75/- per person for breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

Y C from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2007

4

Rooms were clear staff co-operative service good only promlem is with water there was no water in shower and even in tap water was coming at very low pressure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMOL from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

2

The Cleanliness was poor. However, complimentary breakfast was great and the service was the best, also housekeeping.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KRISHNASWAMI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

Suitable for overnight stay. My stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

3

It was overall a pleasant experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURTHY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

3

We were initially given a room no. 135. It has their restaurant kitchen on top of it. So we slept only when all the workers in the restaurant went to sleep. After repeated complaints, they changed our room for the second night. Second day room was good. Room had lots of sunlight and facilities were good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALPHONSO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

4

The hotel we stayed at is very beautiful. The furniture was new and modern. The interiors of the bathroom were full of glass. The cleaning was done two to three times in a day. Tea and coffee makers were also available. There was a swimming pool in the ho tel. The food preparation was excellent. There were many items Indian and Continental. The service was good. The staff were helpful and polite.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5