Hotel JC Grand

2 Star  

Woodville Road, Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu - 624 101

Starting from Rs. 861
Choose Dates

Hotel JC Grand, Kodaikanal - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 30 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel JC Grand - Individual ratings and reviews:

BALAJI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2013

4

This hotel is perfect to stay who don't want to waste energy to walk and climb on the hill.It's very near to lake and can access very easily by walk to all the important sight scenes like coakers walk, lake etc.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KOTHANDARAMAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2013

5

Really i have enjoyed the trip and the hotel room, service and everything was excellent. I would like to thank for refering me such a wonderful hotel. Thanks a lot.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIVASUBRAMANIAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2013

4

Location : Its just opposite to the Bus stand, so spotting the hotel is very easy. Parking : Since the hotel is located at the busy spot, parking would be a problem. Anyways couple of cars can be parked in front of the hotel though. Front desk : The front office staff was quite pleasant and explained that he would arranged a temp room as all the rooms were occupied. Sooner than expected I was arranged for the room that I booked for. Overall : I had booked Double deluxe room for my family vacation and the room was clean and the staffs were good. There are loads of eateries nearby so we have the liberty of choosing dining-out with multiple choices. Room service was good. I would definitely recommend JC Grand for your budget trips.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2013

4

Since this hotel located near kodaikanal bus stand, we can easily reach to any dstination like boating club, shopping place etc., The hotel was maintined neatly and the employees are well behaved with travellers. I would definetely recommend for this hotel for family and group travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2013

3

I do not wanted get fleeced by staying in expensive resorts. So JC Grand was the best option for me. I went with low expectations, and so was not disappointed. Location is great, but noisy. Acceptable levels of cleanliness. OK for the price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIROJ KUMAR from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2012

3

The room was spacious.The toilet is not clean and the door was broken.The room service was very poor.The intercom was not working.The hotel was near the bus stand.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KALEESWARAL from TIRUCHIRAPALLY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2012

5

First to appreciate the hotel is the surrounding.It is situated very near to the Bus stand,you could watch the buses arrival and departure from your room's window.As the hotel situated in the heart of town,you can purchase any thing by easy walk.The three main tourist attractions are near by and you can reach there even by walking.Hence the room is tidy and neat.The service also not bad.The front desk people are friendly and co-operative,guiding the local sight seeing.I had a nice stay there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABAHARAN from Thiruvananthapuram/P, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2011

3

Room service was very slow, I had to remind thrice on most of the occasions. Room size was very small with extra bed given on night on demand Siteseeing was arranged by the horel but cost was very high compared to other hotel with same travel agency Anyway we enjoyed the trip and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2010

3

Overall it was OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVEEN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2008

4

It was a good experience though we just stayed for day. One Mr.John, the receptionist was pretty helpful. Advice to those who travel by bus in case you do not get bus tickets just put a word to John and he would help you to get one. The room was kind of satisfy...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOLOMON from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2008

4

The location of the hotel was good. The hospitality of the staff was really good but the food was average in taste. The deluxe double room which we had was well furnished with all the facilities. Overall it�s a good property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJIB from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

4

Food was average.. Otherthings were very good. Service was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from nasik, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

2

Hotel is located close to bus stand. Our room was in a poor state, and not cleaned properly.The staff member were very slow in their service. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was horrible in taste. Altogether this is a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABNISH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

2

The property was in a terrible. Condition. The room was leaking and service was disgusting. The staff was not so sufficient and very lazy. The food was also tasteless. Please don't book that third class hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

UDAY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

It was a horrible stay. The location was just opposite the bus stand so it was overcrowded and noisy through out the day. The staff was not so attentive and room was also common. I couldn't resist for too long and I shifted to some other hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS.CHANDRIKA from Hydrabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel. Our room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was very poor. Even the breakfast was pathetic in taste. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAHESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

It was a relaxing experience and I was very thankful to the management for providing such a pleasant service. The room alloted to me was clean and large. The staff was caring and food was fresh and tasteful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

Our room was clean and tidy. Also the bed was very much comfortable. Even the service was quick and prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. Hotel doesn't have a restaurant. It s good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

Everything is so excellent at this property. Its highly recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

The room was comfortable. Good and well maintained property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR S from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

I was not impressed with the management. There was no arrangement for the room service and there was no lift either. Staff was not responsive so it was a big trouble. Apart from that room was big enough and food was also manageable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RTV from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR S from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

2

The room was ok but there is no intercom and there is no bell in the room to call the room service. Staffs service was poor. We had our meal outside. The hotel is not having any restaurant. The hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVI SANKAR REDDY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

Deluxe room was basic. Rest we liked everything here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARAVIND KUMAR from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

2

Cleanliness was a major issue & everywhere unhygienic, so we dint tried the food over there. Our deluxe room was dusty, No fan, No phones working. In whole its was a bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

C.M.S.RAO from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

1

The hotel is located in a very lousy place. Staff were poor in their service. There is no restaurant in the hotel. There were bed bugs in the bed because of that my childen got rashes in their skin. It was a worst experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIMALNATHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

Mistake in ratings........The management was pathetic. I booked two double room and they provided me with the single family suites and told me that they will adjust later. But while check out they charge Rs1500/- extra for the same. Apart from that even the facilities were not so pleasing. The cleanliness was not up to the mark and property was not a maintained one. The service was fine but the hotel was not at all recommendable to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NARENDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

4

The location was very convenient for me to locate the hotel. Room was very comfortable and housekeeping was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEKANTH from Tripunibhura, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

The hotel did not have any restaurant they used to get the food from outside. The room was excellent. Staff are helpful n always smile on their faces.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were excellent in their service. Rooms were decently well maintained with all the basic facilities. There is no restaurant in the hotel they used to bring the food from outside. The food quality was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5