JC Residency

3 Star  

Convent Road, Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu - 624 101

Starting from Rs. 3,482
Choose Dates

JC Residency, Kodaikanal - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 83 reviews)

91.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

JC Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

LAMBODHARAN from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2014

5

i would recommend it very highly.there is nothing to complain about.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMIR from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

4

Overall the stay at the hotel was good and its recommended by me for other travellers to go and stay there for their visit to kodaikanal.But kindly check your accommodation is confirmed before hand. As it so happened with me that even after confirming my booking before hand over phone I didnt got room to stay and had to stay in some other hotel room for one night arranged by the JC Residency.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AUGUSTIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2011

5

Prompt Service, Food was Good, Well Maintained children's park and Garden. Room Heater was not working on the first day due a power line fault.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVISHEK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

5

Excellent choice. The Hotel is luxurious but in bit interior. If you have your own vehicle then it will be good for you, I have my own car so I managed, and you may have to spend time on searching the hotel also. But really the Front Desk, Room Service, Complimentary Breakfast and Dinner, Camp Fire (We had specially), Garden, Little Zoo, Children�s Park, Indoor Games, Gymnasium, Restaurant, Few little shops, Car Parking, Great Ambience, Spacious Suites, Lucrative Furniture�s, Restrooms, Safe Locker, LCD TV (with all popular hindi and english channels) � what else do you want? You can blindly select JC Residency (good to have your car) and enjoy the scenic beauty of Kodaikanal.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMITH from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2010

2

I Would never ever recommend anyone to this hotel.. the torn bed-cover is laid and the cleanliness is at zero level. Bathroom is shabby even though went for another room change.Condition is all same. There wasn't any buffet on first day.They giuded us to menu card on first day giving limited option as Plain dosa,idly.poori n omlette alone as complimentary BF.No juices and cereals offered. I was so excited to see quality of room snaps in Internet, but realized that m cheated.No hot or atleast normal drinking water in Flask placed in rooms.Handtowel placed only on 2nd day. Useless Gym in ground floor and Table tennis board is of worst.Can keep going on writing bout this hotel experience but feel irritated even to think of this hotel while writing. My next visit on september 3rd with my friends will be better one.Hoping to get a good staying experience in good resort.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIVEK from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2010

5

Scope for improvement in bathroom cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEM SHANKAR from TIRUCHENGODE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2010

5

Access: Hotel is easily accessible as it is in heart of the Hill which is one of the reason we chose this hotel. Parking: I would rate Parking as excellent as we were able to park our car in front of our room window which I feel very safe and secure. Location: Hotel is placed in a very convenient location which really saved lot of time to travel. Also the view from hotel is very nice and excellent. The Front desk: Check in took just 2 minutes for us and I would say we were right inside the room within 5 minutes of reaching the hotel. The Room: Room design was different and was looking really good. This is one of the best rooms that I have seen till now. Food & Room Service: Room service was excellent even during early morning. Even service was fast and perfect. I would rate one of the best Front Desk that I have ever seen. Overall: Overall I would rate this hotel is very good and reliable one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from VARANASI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2009

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2009

4

The hotel was too far from town and hence is not value for money. Rooms were good but the TV was not functional. Breakfast was of average quality though in-room service was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKSHAYA KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2009

5

I had a pleasant vacation with my family Kodaikanal from 9 Oct - 12 Oct 08. We stayed in a Royal Suite at J.C. residency. The Good: On request, they had arranged for a pick up from kodai railway station. Driver was very nice and stopped on all important places on the way. Staffs were very professional, helpful and service was excellent. Room was spacious and cozy. It had a LCD tv and they air quite a few Hindi and English channels. I enjoyed the Night safari, trip to Berjaim lake. We were lucky to sight 30-40 bison's during night safari. They have a small garden with few birds. They provide very good vehicles (Indigo/Qualis etc) at competitive price. Food and ambiance was good in the restaurant. The Bad: View from the room was ordinary. Hotel is located slightly away from city center, though you can get cab for 60 rupees. They could not arrange a permit to visit Berjaim lake and arranged the trip through another travel agent who turned out to be very greedy and provided a rather pathetic maruti van for the trip. Overall I had a very pleasant stay JC residency and this will be my preferred hotel whenever I visit the beautiful Kodaikanal again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP KUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

4

It was bit difficult to locate the hotel as it is 1 � km from the bus stand. The size of the room was quite spacious with all the amenities. Staff was helpful and they were giving the correct information about the places to visit. But the food quality was bit average and too costly. We would definitely recommend this property to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P RAVI from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

3

The hotel is really far from the main city. If you have your own vehicle then it is good. The rooms are warm, clean. The facilities were clean and very comfortable. The food was was fabulous in taste. But the service provided by the staff was very poor. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

3

Location was wonderful. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. The breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DOLA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The property was conveniently located and surrounding was quite peaceful. The hotel was also clean and relaxing. Room was nicely arranged and service was prompt. We also taken food in the hotel and it was tasteful. I will refer this property to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASANT from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

Bathroom quality was below standard. It was not well equipped and tiles were broken. Otherwise rest was satisfactory. Room service was excellent and food was decent. The size of room was also sufficient for families.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANITA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

3

Had a basic stay here. The hotel is located where means of transport is a bit hard to find. The room we were provided was decent, but better hot water supply was anticipated. The staff members did their jobs honestly. Even the food served was good. I will give it average rating.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PALASH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Location was prime. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASANNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was well trained and service was efficient. I like the room also it was spacious and nicely furnished. The food was also decent. The only problem was the location as we had a tough time in finding the address.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Location was prime. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff members were efficient and polite in their work. The breakfast served was of high quality. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVAS from Kakinada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

The surrounding near the hotel was very beautiful. Our room was well maintained with all the necessities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Also the food was very tasty and it was well served. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVOOFA from channie, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

5

We had a satisfactory stay in this property. The room provided to us had appealing interiors. The room service was quick enough. Also the food served was of decent quality. This will be a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RASHMI from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

3

Room and all the amenities provided by the hotel were good. Location was also very nice. Only thing was that they need to improve their room service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREM DAYAL from Agra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

The room was comfortable but bathroom was bit small. The facilities were sufficient as the a/c was working smoothly and there was running hot water all the time. The staff was co-operative and south Indian food was delightful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENUGOPAL from Kalwa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

The property was very relaxing and it was good place for calm your nerves from normal hectic city life. The surrounding was silent and climate was mild. The room facility and service made me feel more comfortable I will definitely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIRAJ from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

This is a very well located hotel, the ambiance is serene & picturesque. We stayed here in a Royal Suite room here, it was grand & totally comfortable. The food served too was delicious. Although there was one complaint here, voltage fluctuations happen quite often , but this is rectified with the help of a generator. But overall I am very impressed with the service provided to me here, I looking forward to coming back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIJIT from Nasik, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

2

The food was unhygienic, after having the restaurant food my wife got hospitalized due to the food poison. It is no where close to the 3Star propety. The room was very average and the room service was bad. Overall experience was below average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PANKAJ from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

This hotel as such is a well maintained property , the room I stayed in was extremely comfortable. But the service provided by the staff members was not quite up to the mark, we had to remind them 2-3 times to get our request fulfilled. The food served though was really good, we liked it very much. I think if the service would have been better then we would have had a perfect stay here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARENDRAN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

2

The location was worst near the hotel. Our room was small and also very dirty. The staff member were very slow in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was pathetic in taste. It was a worst experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

K N from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

Our room here was decent with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was superb in taste. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K N from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

Room was fantastic with all the amenities. I am very happy with the staffs they were ready to help us anytime. The food was great. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

This is a good hotel, well located & very well maintained. Our room was nicely arranged. The room service was efficient. Also the food quality was up to the mark. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAILASH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

3

There was no one to take care of the cleanliness and everyday I have to request them to clean my room. There was not even the drinking water in my room. Apart from that the rest was decent like room quality and food arrangement. The location was some how manageable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

P.LEELARAM from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

This hotel was a worthwhile place to stay. The ambiance and decor was fascinating and room was nicely decorated with some class furniture. The location was also convenient and service was desirable. The staff was helpful and food quality was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

C P from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Service was fabulous of the staffs. Room was pretty comfortable with all the necessities. Breakfast was lovely in taste. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAUSHIK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

It was a good deal and I was completely satisfied with the overall effort of the management. The room was well arranged with all the facilities. The staff was caring and took good care of me throughout the stay. The food was tasty and the location was not botherable at all. I will recommend this place for a cool vacation in a hill station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR AJAY from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

I had my food in the restaurant it was superb in taste. Staff was well trained and very helpful. We booked two Royal Suite room and they were very much comfortable with all the basic amenities. I would surely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMOL from Hydarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

The management was very supportive and guided me to roam around the city. The room was very cool and the decor was fabulous. The ambiance was quite lively. I also taste the food it was exotic and available in plenty of varieties. I will surely recommend this gorgeous property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINAKAR from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

5

I stayed for 2 night it was an excellent stay. Room was furnished very well. Staff are kind and polite in their service. Food was amazing in taste. I would love to stay here again in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

We had a very pleasant experience here. The room we were provided was more than what had expected. The food was delicious as well, even the room service were prompt. An above average stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASUN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

It was more suitable hotel to the business traveler as it is quite reasonable and location was well attached to the city. The room was clean and spacious and service was outstanding. I also taste the food it was spicy and yet hygienic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

2

Really bad experience staying in this hotel. We reached there around 12.30 PM on April 05, '08 and called them enroute that we'll be reaching the hotel by that time. Inspite of this they could not have two rooms available for us. We were just given one room and were told that the other room will be available in max 1 hr... this dilly delaying went on till almost 5.30 PM in the evening and after lot of fight with the hotel staff, they opened the other room for us. Eating in the restaurant was an experience in itself as the food never came before 1.5 hrs of placing the order. The worst part was that we were charged Rs 200/- per 12 hrs for using the room heater, considering the fact that it was really cold there. The rooms were badly lit and the quality of service was horrible. I think we would have been better off staying in a road side lodge, at least the expectations would have been not much.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIRAJ from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

2

*The hotel is given a 3 star rating but is very much a below par hotel and doesn't deserve more than 1 star. *Room are ok however room service is below par. No soap was supplied, towels were never changed during my 3 day stay. Forget hot water, there were problems like water not coming at times due to some maintenance being carried out! *95% of the channels on cable TV are regional and reception isn't of decent quality. * For indoor recreation, they have tt and board games such as carom, chess, etc..However equipment such as tt balls, carom coins, chess pieces are missing so it is of no use. *Food is below average. Infact many of the the people staying here chose to have lunch and dinner outside. Buffet Breakfast is same for days together. *Hotel is around 30 mins walk from market, bus stand and other attractions like coaker's walk, byrant park so hiring a taxi would cost you minimum 120 rupees for a round trip. *The least they could do is provide a free pickup and drop facility from bus stand during checkin and checkout but that was also charged. Despite all this frustrations and other problems such as continuous rains, my trip was throughly enjoyable. Only reason for this being that kodai is a wonderful place. It is far less commercialized than its big brother Ooty and you can indulge in variety of activities such as cycling,boating,etc. Walking is the best way to explore kodai rather than talking any sightseeing trips. Do plan your trip during off season or weekdays if you want to avoid crowds.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

I stayed there for couple of days, housekeeping was poor, i have to call them several times to get things done. Else the room was very large. Food quality was awesome. Staff was friendly and polite.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAKTI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

3

It is an ideal place for the honeymoon suite. The property was well situated in the city. The ambiance was really peaceful. The room was designed with the attractive interior. I didn't have any problem with the room service and the food provision. The staff was well committed and provide proper assistance. It was a relaxing experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were good having all the facilities. Staffs were helpful and friendly. The food quality was very good too. Room was well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Room was spacious but cleanliness was missing. I had my meal it was ok in taste needs to improve. Staff service was nice. Could be better.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.DHIREN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

I stayed three nights in this hotel. Best hotel and value for money. Room was comfortable and good, service was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.NIRAVKUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were excellent in their service. Rooms were well furnished with modern style interiors. The food was fantastic of the restaurant. The location was fabulous of the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAVISHANKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were good with all the basic facilities. Staffs were average in their service. The food was nice of the restaurant. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARDIK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

It was our honeymoon stay and that was an average stay. Room and service was ok. Complementary breakfast was also good. Recommend to good budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KASTURI from New Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

Good location near airport. Breakfast was also good. Room was ok. Overall average. It was a good hotel. Rooms were clean, tidy and stylish. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.ARAVIND from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

I like the hotel and did not face any problems. Rooms were hygienic and also the toilet was up to the mark. The facilities of the hotel were average. I will definitely stay in the hotel again and i have already recommended this hotel to one of my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARI BABU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

5

Over all the hotel is great. Food prepared was ok in taste can be better. Service was fast and perfect. Staff was polite and helpful. Room was very spacious with all the basic facilities. Its an above average property and its highly recommendable to every one. Location was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAYENDRA B from Madurai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

I was little skeptic about this place, this hotel is definitely not three star hotel. You are charged extra for heater, if you have planned your visit in and around kodaikanal then a place like JC residency will to check in, because the re-creation center in this place really bad, you will have carom boards with half the coins missing, if you choose to play table tennis then you have to buy the ball from the reception ridiculous. Food and other basic services is really good 3 on 5 ( I am a vegetarian) they organize for born fire and sound system if you come with a large group. The mail selling point of this group is that it is situated very close to Lake Area and other good hang out spots which will save a lot of traveling.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JITENDRA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

Our two nights stay in the JC was wonderful. Royal Suite Room was awesome. Food was very good. Service and the location was also fine. Its definitely worth for stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANIK from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

It was a good property. But service needs to be improved as we need to make multiple calls to get things done. Rest all things were fine, food was good. Room was well maintained. Location was fine too. Its value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARI BABU from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

The stay was very good, except the complementary break fast served, which was up to the mark, i.e they could have kept more variety apart from regular south Indian stuff, like juices etc. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. Also facilities provided were very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Very comfortable location. Would prefer to stay here on my next visit. Every thing was good as per expiation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

4

The service was excellent and the food was tasty. Everything was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRIMAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

The hotel staff delivered prompt service and the rooms have been neatly cleaned. A decent one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Doesn't have proper arrangement for driver n cleanliness is very poor.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. D S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Hotel has restaurant I had my meal in the restaurant it was the same menu which was served everyday. Location was fine near the hotel. Service was very quick and friendly staff. It is a very good property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKHIL J from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

4

Very Exhilarating. All rooms very large and spacious. Service was also good. I had to extend my 1 day.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SURENDRA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

4

I am very happy. I am leaving every hotel as like Maharaja. I have no tension of how is hotel, my trip was completed very fantastic. Happy new year!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. JITENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

3

Well maintained. Good breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

Our 3 night stay in Kodaikanal was great. Located in center of the city. The hotel had a nice restaurant, complimentary breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel for leisure travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR M from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

3

We stayed here for 4 nights. Room was basic & good, bed was ok. Room service was also good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIHARI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Hotel stay was fine it is worth the money which we paid. People are very helpful and co-operative. Amenities were good in the hotel including indoor games, the restaurant food was good in taste. I would like to recommend this property to my friends and relatives. Location was very good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALLALA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Very Good hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BARINDER SINGH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

4

We stayed in JC Residency for our honeymoon for 4 nights. We booked a honeymoon suite which was great. Staff were very helpful. Complimentary breakfast was good. Great value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR NAVEEN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

Location is good and it is easy to reach there, service of the hotel was fine and room was also good. We enjoyed our stay and i would like to recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P R from Salem, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

4

I am quite happy with this hotel but there was one funny problem that on the first day of our stay... when we called room service they did not respond and from the very next day they were behaving properly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHU from Tirupur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

4

We had a good experience with hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DEEPAK from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

4

Visitors should be given the service of making phone calls, everytime I had to go out for making phone calls.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A V SUBBARAO from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

2

Not worth rating as a Star hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MRS MIRA from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2007

4

Good hotel but not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DEVEN from ahmadabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2007

3

The hotel is good and safe to visit with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR CHIRAG from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2007

5

Arrange buffet lunch & dinner.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR PURVIN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2007

4

Nice to have a health club felt good doing light weights.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS PURVI from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2007

4

Provide Fan in rooms.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SHWETAL from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2007

4

They can add some more dishes in food.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARAG from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

3

Room, service, food all was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5