JC Woodville Manor

1 Star  

Woodville Road, Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu - 624 101

Starting from Rs. 805
Choose Dates

JC Woodville Manor, Kodaikanal - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

74.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (3)

JC Woodville Manor - Individual ratings and reviews:

AKSHAY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2013

3

what I feel good about this hotel : 1. It is just opposite to bus stand. 2. Main tourist place like Kodai lake, coaker's walk and Bryant park is within 5 mins. walk. 3. Shopping area is also near to this hotel. 4. The staff behavior is good. 5. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. What I feel bad about his hotel : 1. Room service is average. 2. Need to ask multiple times for drinking water. 3. No restaurant, so need to get food from outside. 4. Cable signal for TV is very bad and no hindi channels are coming.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARSHOTTAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2012

1

One of the worst rooms i have lived in my life , the photographs shown on the web are all deceiving , don t go by it .Never ever try this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MAHESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2012

3

The rooms are clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring. There was no separate hot-cold water line for rooms. Only cold water was available at any point of time, for hot water we have to go and ask the housekeeping persons every time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRINCE from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEJITH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2012

3

It was a decent enough hotel which is very close to the bus station. The service is not that good. Overall this hotel is a good option for an economical stay in Kodai.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TUSHAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

2

Hotel is not at all good...location was good as it is near by station but the services are horrible ..the rooms are very dirty. Staff are also not well trained hence definately would not suggest this to my family

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRIDHAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

5

My stay was very comfortable

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURURAJ from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2011

1

It was not at all good experience at the hotel. I am not satisfied with the services given at the hotel. This hotel should improve alot.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRASANTA from BAGDOGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2011

5

I really appreciate travelguru's portal . At last moment i tried for hotel but got excellent service from them and the hotel is also marvelous . And its a 1min. away from bus stop also . You need to go other hotels for food and you can get hotels around .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIVENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2011

2

Hotel's Administration is very co operative as i booked for 17 April but due to train reservation not being confirmed I had to postpone to 18 April and they agreed to do so. The negative point is that In kodaikanal you may face frequent power cut and they dont have a generator they did'nt even provide a candle. You cannot charge your Camara batteries. They did'nt provide mug in the toilet. No towel supply in the Toilet. Rooms are very small. Very low watts CFL in the room, you cannot read the news paper. Expect above point all other criteria for the hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHARANVIJAY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2011

4

This hotel is opposite to the bus stand and arround it there are so many restaurants, so we have not faced any problems for dining and transport. This hotel is opposite to the bus stand and there so many travels around it and we did not face any problem for booking. This hotel is good for budget planning and service of the hotel is very good if we report any problem immediately they responded and solved the problem and also room has both cold and hot water i.e for 24hrs. I advice for the budget looking visitors who want to visit kodai this is the one of the best hotels

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJATA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

The location was very good, it is located in the middle of the market. There is only one staff in the hotel his service was average. It's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBDUTTA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

3

Our room was neat and clean with all the facilities. There is no room service. The food we had was average in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

This hotel was not suitable for families and couples as it was lacking behind in quality. The maintenance and cleanliness was not up to the mark. The service and food arrangement was decent but location was also not so great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR THIRU from Channai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

It was not a great property but nicely arranged and service was decent. The staff was helpful and food was hygienic. The room alloted to me was clean and spacious for couples. The location was also suitable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PRADEEP D from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

3

The hotel is located in a crowded area. On arrival the room we were provided was very small but on complaining the management made the rightful changes. It was difficult to interact with the staff here as they didn't know English or Hindi which was a bit inconvenient. Also there is no restaurant here, they outsource their food. Overall an average experience but i strongly feel there is scope for improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Navi- Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

The room were not up to the standard as it was not spacious and not so well facilitated also. Apart from that service was decent and location was extremely comfortable. There was no food arrangement in the hotel but overall experience was well up to my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENUGOPAL from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

2

I was not impressed with their hospitality. The service was extremely slow and room quality was not desirable. There was no lock to the toilet and food was not hygienic is well. I adjust a lot and it would be advisable to avoid that property as it was not a worthwhile place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHEKHAR from Ahemdabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

I was totally happy with the overall experience. The hotel was well equipped and service was prompt. The staff was well trained and there was no inconvenience in terms of the room facility or food arrangement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DORAISWAMY from coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

3

We stayed here for 2 nights in deluxe room & it was just an average stay. The room was just ok but the service was bad they do not have the room service or restaurant either. We wanted a bed coffee everyday & we have to walk down to the nearby restaurant for the same.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P AROKIARAJ from chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAJI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

This is a good property. The location was favorable for me. My room was well arranged. Also the room service & food served were up to the mark. This is an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VAMSI KRISHNA from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

3

The stay was average in this hotel. Room was fine. The hotel is not having any restaurant they used get the food from outside but service was alright.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARSHAD from ALIBAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

4

No soap, No Resturant facility & No intercom.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVIN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

4

The room service was poor of the staffs. Otherwise, room was marvelous with all the necessities and we liked everything.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR VAIBHAV from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

The location was quite comfortable right in front of the bus stand. The staff was responsive and co-operative is well, as they guided me for the sight seeing also. The service was prompt and room was neat. There was no food arrangement as they did not contain any restaurant but it was manageable. Overall it was a happy stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

1

This was nightmare!!! Let me caution you, I am a moderate middle class person, and I have stayed in cheaper rooms, but never at such hopeless places. Th JC Woodville Manor all suck to there worst!!! 1. There is not carpet in the room. 2. The room looks as if some shanty. 3. The cot, the pillow looks as if infected with HIV, dusty and dotted with blood stains. The House keeper could not produce a single decent pillow cover on request. 4. The room was smelly. 5. The surrounding was hazardous, sounds from Bus horns and a building coming up in vicinity made it horrible. In all my experience was horrible. I can only warn you!!!!!!!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5