Kodai Resort

4 Star  

Noyes Road, Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu - 624 101

Starting from Rs. 4,668 Rs. 3,888
Choose Dates

Kodai Resort, Kodaikanal - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 41 reviews)

90.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Kodai Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHIVARAM from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2014

5

It was very nice stay, staff was very nice & kind.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KANNAN from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2014

5

very good feeling

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBIN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2014

5

We stayed in Kodai Resort on the first week of January for 4days Honeymoon package and total experience was really awesome. First and best thing to mention is hospitality of staffs and management. I will recommend this for couples and those who really seek for privacy and you will feel the security being at home. The place is well maintained and clean. Food is also really good . I suggest you try few Kerala dishes too. Place is near to Park, Boat house and Coakers Walk. So you can easily walk to any of this place without spending time/money. Honeymoon package was well defined and valuable. I suggest you guys to try 3days plan. Because it includes Candle light dinner, Flower Decoration one wild life trip. Also the drivers recommended for site seeing is really good(especially Mr. Albert). Also Management team is also accessible and they interacted with us to know about our comfort level. The overall experience was really good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2011

5

We stayed here for 4D/3N as a couple. We had booked Suite Cottage but they upgraded and gave us Executive Suite cottage though this is our first visit here. The cottage was really good with all the facilities, clean and tidy. The rooms were clean and also neat and tidy whenever we put the "Clean the room" sign. Separate shower cubicle but bathroom is little small comprising wash basin, shower & WC. Reception & Overdane were also good. We were very happy to be treated so nicely on our first visit in this resort as if we were regular customers. Overdane was very good with variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner too. Received good service at Overdane. Also had a good candle light dinner arranged very elegantly in Overdane. Our cottage [14] also was nicely situated and from our cottage we could see the city also. Except for the language barrier with Room Service and House keeping we did not have any problems with any service. I hope if the hotel management can look into it, this would be an icing on the cake. I would definitely recommend others to have a nice stay in this place. The location is very near to the bus stand. But the taxi charges a min of Rs 60/70 from bus stand [10 mins walk max]. If the hotel can provide this service free of cost to their customers it would really be helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATARAMAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2011

4

The location of the hotel is good. The suites should have a heater. The TV facility is average and frequently goes off due to power cuts. The floor gets very cold. The room had a normal CRT TV and was not good.The dining facility is however good. Overall rating is average..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

C from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2011

4

Rooms were clean. However rooms are old and the quality of furniture needs improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHINAV from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2011

4

We found this hotel/resort a welcome bliss. I travelled with my parents. We reached there during evening time. The reception desk made us wait for few minutes, but the wait was not tedious. We had booked the suite cottage(no 19). The resort is very beautifully located. The variety of fruit trees were quite an attraction. The room sevice was prompt and efficient. MAny a times, i had o order hot drinking water for my father, and they always attended my needs timely. Bathrooms were well equipped, neat and clean. However, it was comparatively small, but not to the extent of any complaining.They provide an umbrella and two sets of bathroom slippers as well. The inhouse restaurant "OVERDANE" was superb.The quality and the personal attention they gave to us was very good. However, dinner was buffet and there was no option for ala-carte, which we thought was a constraint. We used the hotel Travel Desk, which arranged for sight seeing for 2 days and a drop till Kodai Road. The driver was extremely well behaved and drove the car very carefully. My mother was very impressed with this. Overall, i would definitely recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2011

5

It was a nice experience . I can say it�s a hassle free service. I can strongly recommend this to anyone. And we have already posted in review logs as the trip was so good. We must thank Kodai Resort Hotel. The Hotel staff were so friendly. And the room service was fabulous. Rooms were very neat. The suite was excellent. i have to tell about the food here. I never imagined a food at cottage will be so tasty. because we been to Oooty, and stayed in a big hotel where the food was pathetic as it was complimentary. So here too we thought as it is complimentary the food wont be so tasty, but it was so tasty. Thanks to Kodai Resort, we will recommand this hotel to anyone. and the location is easily accessible. we went by public transport, we have not booked any cab to reach the hotel, it was just walkable. and other places like Bryant Park, Coakers Walk and Lake everything was so easily accessible. Thanks to Kodai Resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2011

4

Very good hotel locationwise as well as the garden was lovely with lots of flowers and fruits trees around. Toiletories and bath accessories like Towels etc were not so good and can be improved upon.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHABBIR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2009

5

Overall a very pleasant stay with a beautiful view and excellent food and facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2009

4

I stayed in Executive Suite-Room, for which the charges is Rs 1000 more then the Deluxe room, but the only difference is the Executive Suite-Room has additional balcony which I feel is not worth paying Rs 1000 more. Otherwise overall stay was good - The Travel Desk is excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

4

It was a gorgeous property with terrific arrangement for room and services. The staff was very helpful and food was superb in taste. Location was also well attached to the city. I will definitely refer this resort to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TSHERING from Jackson, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I stayed there for almost a week but I didn't noticed even a single mismanagement from their end. Service was systematic and staff was obedient. Room quality and food facility was also sufficient. It was a worth hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was well organised with all the facilities. The food was superb in taste. Staff did their job wonderfully. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from NAVI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

5

Overall the services, environment, staff were quite good. Would like to bring it to notice that the TV was featuring very few of National Language Channels (Hindi), which may be a subject of concern for the travelers apart from South India. Rest everything EXCELLENT. Keep it up. Cheers!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARIKSHIT from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

5

Location was excellent. Our room was large and comfortable. Staff did their job wonderfully. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. Overall value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. from Gandhinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay here. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The room service were active & friendly. Also the food served was delicious. We would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAMILCHELVAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2008

3

Normally, their check-in time is 12 AM. But We checked in @ 10 PM. They asked us to check out around 10 AM. It could have been little later like 2 PM.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARAVANAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

4

We did not liked the food, it was very spicy with lots of masala added in it. The room quality and the service was good otherwise.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

3

This is a beautiful hotel and, while expensivet. Rooms are great and the service is extremely attentive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ PREMANAND from Vasco-da-gama, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

3

Location of the hotel is perfect. its just near croaker walk. The rooms are spacious but too many flies. They claimed hot water 24 hrs. But it was available for hardly few hours. The travel desk is very helpful. The food is bad not worth as mostly its buffet. Not at all worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAUL from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

2

Our stay here was not quite well convenient, the facilities provided here were not quite up to the mark. The staff members did take efforts to clean the room or change our bedsheets. Moreover the food we had was too spicy to eat and the choice was also very less. It was a below average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR PRAKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

The location was beautiful near the hotel. Our cottage was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully.Many varieties were available in lunch, every dish was delicious. Altogether this an excellent property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPALAKRISHNAN from Trichy, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2008

4

The location was beautiful near the hotel. Our cottage was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully.Many varieties were available in lunch, every dish was delicious. Altogether this an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

2

It was a bad experience with this resort & its not at all a 3* property rather a general Inn. The so called executive suite was dingy, small & it is really not fit to stay also there was a water problem in the bathroom. I do not recommend this to any other traveler.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMALINGAM from Madurai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

We had no complaints during our stay here. Our room was just the way we had expected it to be. Room service were efficient. Also the food served was up to the mark. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MONICA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

4

Kodai Resort is very conveniently located and is perfect for a good and fun filled family holiday. Clean and good cottages. Scope for improvement in food variety offered. Only confusion at the resort was about the breakfast being included in the booked package. Was sorted out soon enough but should not have happened in the first place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRITI from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

Breakfast provided to me is usually delicious. Room was stunningly clean with all the amenities. People are very courteous and quick in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. JAYASEELAN from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

Our room was stylish and spotlessly clean. The staff is nice hospitable and helpful. The food was superb in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

3

The resort is beautiful. Unfortunately, they allotted us the worst room on the property. I do not know, why this was done. Our request for change of room was turned down. Front desk staff is non co-operative. For every request, we need to approach the manager. We might have enjoyed if the room was of better quality. We needed to request for getting the room cleaned. The maintenance are poor. The light in the room was not working and we reported on check in. Until we checked out, it was not addressed.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M KALI from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

2

Room was not so clean and neat. Service was very poor of the staffs. The lunch was too spicy and oily and also it was bad in taste. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

WAZID from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

4

Our room was very clean and comfortable. Service and attention of the staff was excellent. We did not tried the food in the restaurant we had it outside hotel. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAN VIJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

The arrangement was very nice of the restaurant they had kept food in proper order. Room was spacious with all the amenities. Staff are well trained with all the knowledge.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIB from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

Basically, the room what we got is good, but being there when it rains, makes it pretty damp. The food options were limited, if you reach late (around 9:00), the buffet dinner is already cold. Room service was poor, towels and bed sheets are not changed, if not asked. The travel desk guy was great and smart. Hotel was asking to pay 300 Rs for Heater charge, if required, I think that is outrageous. As Kodai sleep at 8:00 P.M, there is nothing to do after that. So, it would have been a good option to have a bar. Over all, in a nutshell, the location of hotel is great, Food and drink, it should improve a lot, Room Service need to be prompt. At the end, I must say, the stay was nice, but it could have been unique, if some minor details have been taken care of.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRABHAKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

5

The rooms were very clean and neat with modern style interiors. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I had my food in the restaurant it was excellent in taste. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.PRABHAKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

5

Experience with this resort was great. They had nice play ground and lots of amenities for kids to enjoy. Food was just average to taste needs to improve a lot. Service and staff was excellent at their work. I will highly recommend toe very one. The view around the resort was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS ARTI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

We have stayed in Kodai for 3 nights. Executive Suite room was very good. The ambiance of the resort was amazing. But the service was poor, staff were careless & not friendly. Food in the restaurant was average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

2

We have stayed in Kodai Resorts for this New Year. We were taken aback that beneath the attractive exterior there was damp room with such bad linens, mattresses and blankets. At this price and at this time of year we expected heaters, atleast warm blankets, but we were really disappointed during our two days stay at such a beautiful place. Been the peak time instead of having good and active room service, they had real lousy one, with customers always complaining and fighting at the reception. We really felt pity for the receptionist.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AKASH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

3

This is one of the few places to stay around the lake with hot water supply. However, the service is a bit average. Room service is messed up - we asked for water in the room but it never came. Food was very average - not many options were available. People/reception staff is not courteous at all. Room had too much "Room Freshner" smell - it was stinking. Overall, it was not a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

OMPRAKASH from banglaore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

3

The hotel is located very close to the bus stand. However, I was disappointed with the cottage, esp. the bathroom. The bathroom was very small and unclean. The towels supplied were wet, and probably used. I didn't get fresh towels even after requesting. The bathing area was slippery and the bucket had a thick sticky coating. The restaurant is average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SAKTHIVEL from Banaglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

Our stay was wonderful in Kodai Resort. Our Suite Cottage was lovely. Food and the ambiance was great. We would recommend this property for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5