Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel

4 Star  

Howrah, Kolkata, West Bengal - 711 403

Starting from Rs. 5,765 Rs. 5,014
Choose Dates

Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 23 reviews)

95.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

MUNJAL from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKASH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PAVAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

5

It was very pleasant to stay with Fortune park panchawati... As soon as we entered the staff were very pleasing and necessary arrangememts were made in no time. Room was awesome and as it was just at the =border of Kolkata we could have pleasant view , lush greenery around swimming pool was awesome and we had spent some time near pool as cool breeze was there in the evening. Food was really awesome.All variety of food was available .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHRIRAM from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2011

4

NICE and DECENT not excellent the though.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from Hazaribag, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2011

4

I am satisfied with the overall experience which i had @ the hotel. Location is cool and quiet. Overall 4 out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AAYUSH from SITAMARHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2010

4

Is good but service is too late. I think its should must be some improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2010

5

everything was excellent & we had great vacation 2010 i have no words to express..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABAL from SILIGURI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2009

4

The experience staying this resort hotel is very pleasant, I have found this hotel can be a family leisure resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2009

4

Good hotel but not preferable as it is far away form the main city, and we have to hire vehicle for full day otherwise the hotel is very good and worth for price good service and food, we enjoyed our stay and satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHLOMO from Nagano, Japan recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2009

4

The hotel is generally nice. Room floor was not clean, and bed linens were a bit with dust. Location is far from the city center (around 30 minutes by taxi), but if you want to relax, that is a good place. Evening buffet at the restaurant was VERY good, and breakfast was good too. The little SPA treatment room in the hotel was a waste of time !! VERY UN-professional !!! The guy who gave a massage was great, he knew the job, but unfortunately, there is no privacy there, and the rest of the teem, just looking at you like a zoo...relaxing is not an option there !!! Overall, I recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNITA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2009

5

i visit calcutta often and i make ita point stay in new hotels everytime.so time when i saw tariff of fortune park panchwati i was pleasantly surprised 3000 for a 4 star hotel was not bad so i went ahead and booked it.itwas only when i was going from station to the hotel that i realised why the tariff was so less, it was very far away fromthe city and 1 needs to walk back atleast half a km toreach the road to get a taxi.but the location of the hotel is like a resort very very beatiful.the staff were very courteous.room very clean and the food was good too.but the cable connection in the room was not working was restored only in the evening,imagine being alone in the room and with no tv to watch.other than that the swimming pool was being cleaned for 2 days so i couldnt even use the pool.well if only the hotel could take care of the mentioned problems it would be a good stay for relaxing and unwinding all the stress of the day in this resort like hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HEMENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2009

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHENDRA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

3

The location was wonderful. We stayed in deluxe room, it was decent but the interior was not up to our expectations. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. The best thing I like in this property is the food which was awesome in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located far from the main city. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff was courteous and polite but they were not so well trained. I had food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. This is really a very good property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARISH from PORBANDAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

Staff attended me promptly right form the check in till check out. The people were very courteous and service was impeccable. Room was also clean and decor was attractive. The ambiance and surrounding was quite pleasing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANITA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

4

We are completely satisfied with our stay here. This property was very well located on the out skirts of Kolkatta, the ambiance around was indeed enchanting. The standard room we stayed was fledged with all basic facilities. Room service was of high quality, even the food served was tasteful. I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NASLY from Calicut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

The air-conditionng had trouble during my 2 night stay and I had experienced about 30 power cuts.. The hotel (for the standard) should have run on appropriate generators till the power suply was consistent. The stay was suffocating as the air-conditioning was down most part of my stay...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMAR DEEP SINGH from Aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

Warm atmosphere near the hotel with friendly staff. Room was well furnished with modern amenities. The food was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUNA from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

The accommodation given to me was excellent. Food was delicious in taste & staff service was great. The location was wonderful near the hotel. We were happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUNA from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

5

I like that hotel very much. The room was luxurious and best in terms of the quality. The service and dining facility was excellent. The staff was obedient and housekeeping was superb. The only problem was the location as it was not attached to the main road so we had to take a long walk to the nearest commuting and it was very stressful especially in the summer. I think they should arranged a drop to the nearest bus or taxi stand.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

I.K from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

2

Till 10p.m. i was single guest in hotel. There was thunderstorm & top floor doors were banging, i had request hotel to bolt door. T.V was not working. Room service took 45min for order. Not even worth for free.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANISH from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

My room was well maintained with all the necessities. The room service was brisk. The food tasted good as well. Very decent property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPINATH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

3

It was newly built hotel and the occupancy was quite low so the service was not proper. There was seems to be a shortage of staff. The room was fine but the bathroom was worst. The restaurant facility was not desirable. The serving of food really frustrate me a lot. To conclude, I felt that it was an expensive hotel as I would have get the better hotel in same rate and it was not even worth the half of the price charged.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5