Fortune Select Loudon

4 Star  

Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 016

Fortune Select Loudon, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.5)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Fortune Select Loudon - Individual ratings and reviews:

SURESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2013

4

Very good rooms and friendly staff at the front office breakfast could be better

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DRMS from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2012

5

Checking into Hotel Fortune Loudon, Calcutta proved a pleasant experience. Till I saw the signage at the entrance, I did not know it belonged to the ITC group . The spacious room was more than I expected.It has a beautiful pool view with a cushioned window silo and bolster for a cool relaxed reading.The room is well appointed and quite modern in all aspects including lighting systems and WiFi. The bath room is another beauty. It too has all the modern features, and unlike other star hotels, to meet our Indian requirements it has hand faucet beside the toilet!Only TV is disappointing. It is good size LCD TV but no regional channels and even the knowledge channels are tuned in Bengali,rendering it useless for non Bengalis.This is the only negative aspect I found. At the Zodiac restaurant, dining was quite satisfying experience with a complimentary 4 course meal. Service was excellent excellent and prompt, something not otherwise a feature of Calcutta. Also customer has choice to choose on the complimentary lunch or dinner that comes in certain packages. In the room, I found a suggestive table banner to ask for a cut fruit tray and also not to miss breakfast! I found the overall experience superior to many Taj hotels I stayed.Its absolutely more than value for money!!! Added to this, its in prime location near shopping areas. I strongly recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2011

5

Hotel's location is good and the food was excellent. Had a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2011

5

We had an excellent stay at Fortune Select Loudon, Kolkata. The Hotel is centrally located at the Park Street and has a very friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms were very nice. We had an excellent stay and would recommend all the guest to stay with this lovely hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

3

Hotel is very far from the airport and the services are ok. The rooms are clean. In and around there are very few markets. The rooms are clean. I think I can suggest this to my family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJIB from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

4

My stay was great. Nice and clean rooms. Staff was helpfull and courteous and everything was simply perfect. Would surely go to this place again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMEET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2011

5

Hotel is in good location also located in the city. The rooms are very good also the staff are very co-operative. I will suggest this hotel to my family and also my friends. I am very happy with my stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

IRFAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

The visit was very pleasing right from the entrance till entering the assigned room. All the staff including the security personnel were extremely polite. The service and quality of the food is really top class. The hotel is worth the price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5