Hotel Aston

2 Star  

Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 020

Starting from Rs. 2,034 Rs. 1,912
Choose Dates

Hotel Aston, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Aston - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRAWIN from HAZARIBAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2012

3

The atmosphere at the hotel was really excellent mainly because of its artistic nature. Staff's service at the hotel is really appreciated and recommended. Food was of limited option as they only serve vegetarian. Cleanliness was very well maintained and location is recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SONIL from raigad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2010

4

nice stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMITABH from JALANDHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2009

3

It is a great hotel for the budget traveler. Not too crazy about the location though... 45 mins away from the airport. The hotel is off the main road in a quite residential lane. The room, sheets and bathroom were clean. You can order room service but there are no restaurants. I had room service twice and the plates were dirty both the times and the food was average. You have to pay to use the Internet/computer located in the small lobby. Overall I'd recommend it if you are short on cash as it is good value for money!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARI CHARAN DAYAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NANDA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

3

Location wise it was highly preferable but the room alloted to me was substandard. I didn't find it worth the price. Otherwise service was prompt and food was also tasteful. It was a convenient stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

I was satisfied with the experience. The hotel was very cheap but service was perfect. Staff was helpful and ready to assist the client. Food was not so great but breakfast was decent. I will also prefer its location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

3

The property was situated in the heart of the city so it was very comfortable for a business traveler like me. Their room quality and service was not much impressive and management was not systematic. The breakfast was complementary for me as it was mentioned in my package but they charged me for same.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is very well located in the main city. Our room well organised with all the facilities. The room service was highly professional and friendly.The breakfast served was amazing. The hotel is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

I like this hotel mainly because the staff was disciplined and ready to assist all the time. The room was also spacious and cleanliness was up to the mark. The food was also not an issue and location was decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAVAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

5

My stay here was terrific. The is really a fantastic property. The hospitality i received was up to the mark. Especially the staff members here were totally helpful, they looked up to queries accurately. My room was just the way i wanted it to be. Also the food served tasted good. This was an excellent stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5