Hotel Camac Plaza

2 Star  

Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 017

Starting from Rs. 1,815
Choose Dates

Hotel Camac Plaza, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 20 reviews)

95.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Camac Plaza - Individual ratings and reviews:

VINOD from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2012

5

FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. GOOD SERVICE. REQUIRES TO & FRO FREE AIR PORT SERVICE.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVINASH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2009

4

The room provided to me was spacious and I was very happy with the service of the house keeping and the hotel staff. They have a very small restaurant in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRINCE from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2008

3

The location of Hotel was good but it is around 3-4 km from main park street, the room size was small for a double accommodation and bathroom was really very cramped, overall it was an average experience, it is good for single business traveler, not suggested for a family on vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

Over all a very good stay. The hotel is value for Money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Howrah, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

We had no complaints during our stay in this property. The service we were facilitated were all satisfactory. The room we stayed is decent, staff members were helpful whenever needed. Also the food served was up to the mark. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ADITYA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2008

5

Hotel is in the heart of the city. Our room was huge with pleasant atmosphere. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the breakfast was awesome in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

3

Very good experience staying at this hotel. It was our family stay and we found it comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BERND from Ettlingen, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR HARIN from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

Had a satisfactory stay here. There were no complaints whatsoever with the management. I especially liked the cleanliness maintained here, its truly appreciative. Even the room service were prompt. It is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHENDRAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

3

The stay was average in this hotel. Room was nice having all the facilities. Service was average of the staff. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fine in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHENDRAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in single room it was well developed with all the necessities. Restaurant is too small but it was manageable to have breakfast. The quality of food was lovely in taste. Staff are caring and always ahead in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NABARUN from Pune, INDIA recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

4

Hotel is excellent. Room was very spacious and clean. Food was bad in taste, needs to improve a lot. Service was great. If they improve on dining options, they can attracts more travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

3

They need to improve on food options. It was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRABANI from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

4

The hospitality was excellent and we felt at home here. Room was very nice with basic facilities also bed was comfortable. Service was very quick, staff were friendly. Complimentary breakfast was great. It was one of my great experience staying here. Its economical and I would like to visit again to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR BIPIN from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

3

Decent hotel with clean room, excellent location(park street), service & food is also good. Its economical too.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PRASHANTH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2007

3

Overall stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

5

We stayed at Hotel Camac Plaza, a three star hotel in Kolkata. Location is good enough and it is located at walking distance from the bus station. Deluxe double room air conditioned with attached bath, hot and cold running water. It has multi cuisine restaurant and one well stocked bar. All the staff members were well mannered. Hotel Camac Plaza is one of best hotels I visited and I would stay there again. aurant and one well stocked bar. All the staff members were well mannered. Hotel Camac Plaza is one of best hotels I visited and I would stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHUBHASHISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

3

The good part is this hotel is located in centre of the city. Airport 14 km from hotel and Railway Station is about 5 km. Rooms of Hotel Camac Plaza, is spacious and comfortable. Standard Single Room provides hot & cold water facility in bath room, Telephone and Refrigerator. I will recommend to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KISHORE from bangalore, Indonesia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2007

2

It is OK. Breakfast is above average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5