Hotel Circular

2 Star  

Sealdah, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 014

Starting from Rs. 1,534
Choose Dates

Hotel Circular, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 39 reviews)

74.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.7)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Circular - Individual ratings and reviews:

YOGESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2012

3

Hotel room was very congested n small.Fans were not working properly,narrow coridor n passage.Bathroom was very small. Overall it was of average standards.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RONALD from mullumbimby, Australia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2011

2

The spin-doctors may tell you different but to my eyes Kolkata is hell on earth and the hotel circular fits right in to this description. According to the BBC there are 200 million slum dwellers in India and a lot of them live in Kolkata. Situated on one of the busiest streets the traffic noise was only just exceeded by the noise of the air conditioner. The room was small and filthy, no hot water, unmatchable 12� inch TV and the smell from the black hole kitchen was making me sick. And hotel was expensive.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUNIL from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

3

It was not very good experience staying at this hotel. Everything was about average. Nothing was excellent. I would not like to stay there again neither would I suggest this hotel to anyone. However the location was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2009

4

It was a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was very courteous and kind. The service is excellent. I will definitely plan to stay in the same hotel next time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K V U from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2009

3

The reception was good but the rooms were just Ok, the cost of food and rooms is a bit on the higher side for the quality provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVENDRA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2008

4

It was perfect! I needed a hotel close to Mirza Ghalib Street in Kolkata where some of my colleagues were staying. This was very close. As my stay was only a day and expectations were not that high, this hotel did wonderfully.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. NITIN from morvi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. Even the room was stinking very badly and also the size of the room was very small. The service provided by the staff was average. But the food was good in taste. Altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAGARATHINAM from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

2

Room was not up to the mark, there was no hot water facility and service was also poor. Staff was not attentive and food was tasteless. Location was favorable but I was not happy with the overall stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABHAY from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The hotel was very convenient for the business traveler location was easily accessible and service was impeccable. Food was not so great but room was spacious. I will definitely book the same hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAILEN from Bhubaneswar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

2

My room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. The staff members were very slow in their service. Even the breakfast was tasteless. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NISHANT from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

Our room was decent with pleasant atmosphere. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. Even the breakfast was wonderful in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYDIP from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

2

Single A/C Room is in bad condition, not cleaned & not maintained well. Service was ok.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHARATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was a good hotel especially for the business travelers. The room was clean and peaceful. The location was also well attached to the city so it was quite convenient to roam around. The staff was dedicating and helped me throughout the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

Location was very convenient as the property was well attached to the city. The staff was supportive and loyal with their effort. Their room arrangement was also up to my expectation. I will definitely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

Overall a good place to stay. Room was neat and clean. Service was good even when I reached late night.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

It was a good budget hotel with friendly treatment. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was also supportive. I didn't checked any food but location was well attached to the city. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

OK

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASNTA KUMAR from bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

5

It was really great. The location of the hotel is good. From the window we saw Howrah Bridge, Vidya sagar Bridge and the eden garden stadium where the IPL match was going on. Hospitality of the hotel staff was nice. Quality and taste of the food was good. Overall it satisfies us & we suggest for others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGDISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

3

The facilities were not so sufficient and my room a/c was not working smoothly. Otherwise staff was helpful and service was consistent. The food was also delightful and location was just perfect. I think they need to focus on the maintenance.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MIHIR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

We stayed in a double A/C room in this place. We had no complaints with the management. Our room was of good quality. I would recommend this property for other traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHEEMESWARA REDDY from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

2

The deluxe room was smelling very badly and the room was also very dirty. Staff are very bad in their service. The food was horrible in the restaurant. I won't stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

P P K from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

Staffs were courteous and polite in their work & the room was decently well maintained. The food was very nice in taste in the restaurant. I would surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ARCHISMAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

3

Double a/c Room was small and uncomfortable. Rest other things were okay. Food was good to taste. Location was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARCHANA from Nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

1

Mistake in ratings........Room was not upto my expectations, bath room was very dirty. Food was ok in taste. Service and staff was ok. Overall its an below average property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR.PRAVEEN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

2

Staffs were very poor in their service. Room was dirty not cleaned properly. I had my meal in the restaurant it was not good. Not happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MUKESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

The room was not up to my expectation as the interiors were of old style. Service was average of the staffs. Hotel has restaurant in which I had my food it was fine in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. Rooms were decent well maintained with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was lovely in taste. It was a wonderful stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

INDER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

4

We were there just for 1 night it was a pleasant stay. We didn't had any thing in food. Service and staff was good. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from Kurukshetra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were small but it was clean and neat. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food food it was good in taste. Staffs were very nice and polite in their work. Overall I can only say that it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.NAVEEN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

I liked the hotel very much. Staffs were very decently well mannered. Rooms were clean and neat having all the facilities. The hotel is centrally located in the city. I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRASEKHAR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

1

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Staffs were not at all responding to anything. Rooms were in a very bad condition not maintained properly. This hotel is not recommended to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHIV KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

The hotel is quite good, with good size rooms, big beds, and good shower in bathroom. The staff at the hotel are very helpful, and always willing to help. The restaurant is ok, breakfast is wonderful and has plenty of variety.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DINESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

The hotel is a total disaster. Its located on a busy road and it'd appear u r on the street with constant honking and sounds of ongoing, incessant, irritating traffic. I'd recommend it for those who do not mind keeping awake the whole night and pay for the constant noises.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Experience was nice with this hotel. Room was very neat and clean well maintained by the staff people of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHANDRASEKHAR from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

2

The bath room in the room was of very poor standard. The geyser was not heating properly. We were unable to lock the room from inside. The front desk was courteous but was not able to fix the problems

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VIVEK from Newdelhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR BIPIN from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

Hotel room was good and is value for money stay. It is located in a beautiful place where you can see lots of greenery spread over a kilometer which is a plus point.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5