Hotel Dee Empresa

3 Star  

Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 016

Starting from Rs. 3,912 Rs. 3,037
Choose Dates

Hotel Dee Empresa, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 122 reviews)

86.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Dee Empresa - Individual ratings and reviews:

S SAI from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2014

3

rooom was too small and no hot water.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKUSH from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2014

3

NOT FOUND UPTO THE EXPECTATIONS, LOT MANY OTHER HOTELS AVAILABLE IN SAME PRICE , LOCATION AND AMBIENCE ALSO NEGATIVE

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2014

3

It is located in a very congested area. Though rates are reasonable room quality is not that good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURANG from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2013

4

quite satisfactory. convinient location . co operative staff. good 3 star level hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2012

3

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed. The hotel is quite good and impressive from out side but from inside you can make it that the hotel is somewhat 10-15 years old and the rooms and the bathrooms are really in bad condition.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2012

5

it was a very good choice at a very reasonable rate. the room was neat and clean...ambience was pretty good..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

2

Staff was rude and were always trying to cheat us, They were not able to provide basic amenities. Lights were not working in the washroom. Even candles were not provided for emergency. 2 .There were no sweets in the room as mentioned in the inclusion. 3 .Wifi was not provided during the stay despite repeated arguments with hotel staff. 4 .20% discount on food and beverages were denied.After an argument some discount was given 5 .Hot water was provided only after long argument again. 6.Behaviour of hotel staff was as if we were staying for free.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

CHANDRASHEKHAR from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2011

2

Never recommend this hotel to anyone. There are much cleaner, comfortable and airy hotels in New Market area in Kolkata

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

CHANDAR from JODHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2011

5

The ambience of the room at the hotel was really excellent because of its artistic work inside the room. Staff at the hotel really did a wonderful job and their service is appreciated. Food too was tasty and served at the right time. Hotel maintained the cleanliness well and fine. Really recommended for a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2011

2

A very bad experience. Never have been to such an ill managed hotel in whole my life.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOURI from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

3

Overall it was an average hotel. Staff behaviour was good, no special feedback for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ANOWARIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2011

3

The staff behaviour was very good overall it ws a good stay at he hotel. We are happy that we had a memorable trip.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ANOWARIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2011

3

The staff behaviour was good,overall it was a good stay at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHIL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

3

Rooms were very small. Location was not easy to find out. I would not recommend this hotel as rooms are small and not at all ideal for family stay. I was not on a business trip and I did not pay attention to the in and around of the hotel. Dining options were also of average standards.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

2

Hotel Staff were okay. Hotel was centrally located but apart from that there is nothing much impressive. Rooms were very small. Wi Fi was available only at the reception. Food option was average. There were not many choices. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to any of my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AUROBINDO from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

4

reception. i had booked online and the front desk didinot know of it because. Since there were enough rooms i was saved from embarrassment or problems. lift. it was not working in the night and could not be repaired till i left the place. in the room slippers were not available and were made to room on demand. overall it was good place close to main sites in city

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P K from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2010

4

My overall impression about the stay at Hotel is good.Though the room are some short of space specifically the bath room area but keeping the room tarrif in view it is worth staying keeping in view the central location of the Hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHANSHU from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2010

3

not ml uch delightfu

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOHANNES from Feltham, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2010

3

Hotel conveniently located in central Kolkata. I can't say anything about the dining options as I did not eat there. I've just seen there is a restaurant but didn't go in. Cleanliness of room was ok. There rooms in this hotel are small, but for a single person there was sufficient space. I found this hotel just acceptable but not more. I would call it a no-frills hotel, there is nothing I can complain about but there wasn't anything nice or beautiful about the hotel. It is very plain. It's like plain rice: doesn't taste bad and fills you up, but a great it is not. For the price just ok, but to find a really nice hotel at a good price is a difficult thing in Kolkata from what I've seen.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2010

4

I stayed at this hotel because of its location which is very close to my work place at Kolkata. Though, the rooms are very small the other advantages and facilities compansate its deficiency. I must complement the management for the best readymade tea that is served in the hotel its fabulous. Besides the staff is very cooperative and caring at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR P A from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

3

Hotel is located in very congested area. We had booked room for three adults but the room provided initially was so small there was no place for the extra bed, later on request we were shifted to slightly bigger room which still could not accommodate third bed, so we ended up managing with one bed only. Bath room was alright except there was hardly any pressure in hot shower but cold water shower was good. Complementary breakfast was OK and food quality in the restaurant was good. wiFi internet was good. Service was quite courteous. Over all experience for a short stay was not bad but still not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHAVENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2010

4

Very confusing front office staff.Everytime they seach for room keys.Not organised well. Requesting me to shift room eventhough I have booked well in advance comfortable room. Beacuse of some other guest they asked me to shift it & disturbed a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARABJIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Rooms were good, overall good stay at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAVISHANKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

Average hotel, good for 1 nts stay-

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KANGO from VELLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

good property..........

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

Good hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BIDHAN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

My overall stay in this hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

1

The hotel is not worth the tarrif and hence would not recommend this hotel to people

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

3

The room size was very small with bathroom tiny and very inconvinient. The location of the hotel was good as it was very near to the metro station. The staff was very welcoming and courteous. Both days of my stay they specially prepared breakfast for me at 5:00AM as I had to leave very early. The control for starting hotwater at 4:00 AM was not in my room and one day I had to manage with cold water and the next day I was wiser and called up the house keeping to start hot water along with the wakeupcall. The Chinese food served was good. Overall I will recommend the hotel but will request the management to look into improving the housekeeping.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S K from KOTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2010

4

overall the hotel was good,very good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

3

Good value for money. Ideal location as you have park steet on one side and New Market on the other, both with in walking distance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

ok stay.....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIREN from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

I was on a business tour. Rooms are small, not very spacious. Staff co-ordination was very good. I definitely recommend this hotel to family as well as business travellers. I had breakfast and it was not really up to the standard of hotel. Hotel is far from airport, but near to Howrah station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMIT from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

A family can go stay in this hotel comfortably. Hotel staff is very co-operative. This is located in business area. Hotel is very clean & neat.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GIRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

i had booked base catogery room, it was not good i was upgraded to better room but still the room was very small. food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.DAVID from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2010

5

CUSTOMER WOULD LIKE TO RATE THEM FOR THEIR STANDARD.HOPING FOR THE SAME STANDARD OF SERVICE FOR HIS FUTURE RESERVATIOSN AS WELL

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. K. from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2010

4

The hotel is really good for people on business trips. Except that, in my 24 years of business travel, I saw in this hotel where rooms do not have even a small table to put your cosmetics and to have breakfast and there is no space to put your luggage. We were in a twin bed room. Apart from that, the proximity to the METRO, the location etc is an absolute strong point for this Hotel. The Front Office, Room Service,Restaurant and House keeping staff was very courteous and helpful. I will definitely come back here, but I definitely need space for my luggage and my morning tea

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. JAYANT from REWA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKRAM from USA, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALPANA P from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2009

5

It was bit difficult to find the hotl in Kolkata but once reached there, it was a good stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from NELLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2009

5

I enjoyed the stay & will surely recommend it to my friends

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. PRATIMA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2009

4

Location of the hotel is very good Service is prompt and satisfactory Cleanliness is not up to mark Food is not so great and expensive Breakfast menu is very limited should have few more choice

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HUNG-I from Taipei, Taiwan recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2009

3

The location of hotel is very good, but the room is too small for business. We need to call housekeeping for hot water. The sound of air condition is too loud to sleep.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VIJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2009

5

Good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LALITH from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2009

4

Absolutely Good Experience. Priced Reasonable. Good Ambience, and ofcourse prompt services. Only Food Choice and Tastes are limited and one can just get away with it not that you do rally like or can enjoy the same.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIVA from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2009

4

Room is having all facilities but very small.Toilet is without any vantilation/exaust fan.Food & service is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJNEESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2009

4

Location is perfectly in the heart of city. Taxi available round the clock. People were warm and good. Room was very small. Breakfast was good. Toilet seat was going high in the air. Overall it was OK

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAWAN from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2009

5

On the whole, the stay was very pleasant. The only irritant was that the wash room was very small without any bucket & mug for bathing. Any how shower in the bathroom was working perfectly. Room service and cleaning was very good and the staff was very co-operative

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINEET from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2009

3

it is average hotel, but location is ok, room size is very small,outside look is ok, but room size made u dissapointed, not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATESWARA RAO from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2009

5

It is a good hotel to stay. Accessible to all important places in Kolkata.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANURAG from Muzaffarnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2009

5

The cabbie whom i hired from Kolkata airpot, dint know about the exact location of the hotel but it wasnt a big deal to find out as its situated just next to the very famous park street in Kolkata. The entrance is very small but once you are in, its a real treat staying there. I was given a small but cozy room with a window ac and with all bath amenities. The room was clean and tastefully decorated with some paintings, LCD TV, Tea/Coffee maker and supplies etc.. The hotel is having a inhouse restaurant and room service. I used both for having north indian food and to my surprise, the food was more tasty then what you get in north india. The room service guys were quick and served always with a smile. The rates were also reasonable. The best part is that the hotel is located at a centre point and you get a cab/metro at any point of time. just walk for 2 minutes and you get a conveyance. Indian Museum is on waling distance from the hotel. There was a mini bar also in the room, having few soft drinks, mineral water etc. on chargeable basis, but was reasonably priced. The only thing which i think is missing, is a inhouse bar. but as its a new establishment, may be it will be taken care of in near future. i would recommend this hotel for any business traveller/overniter to kolkata for its location, food, service, room cleanliness etc..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2009

5

Very Good Hotel. Situated at a good location. The service is good and the complimentary breakfast was also good. Overall a good hotel for the price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAVEEN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2009

5

Pros: Centrally located, good service and very neat. Cons: Parking space is very small, room size is small for the price. Overall a good place if you are a business traveller.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JITENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2009

4

Overall it wasn't a bad option to stay in Calcutta for few night.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VITERBO SERAFIM from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2009

3

The room did not have a desk / table. A small table is essential especially when you need to check your your e-mail or request for room service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH KUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2009

4

Fairly comfortable hotel; prompt & efficient service. However quite far from the airport.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JNANENDRA from Angul, Iraq recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2009

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARGARET from Calwell, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2009

5

Always a good experience at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUMAR from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

2

My room was not that great in looking. The size of the room was too small. Even the bathroom was not so clean and neat. The service provided by the staff was average. It was a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAHUL from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

3

I didn't like the room. It was pretty small and there was no window in the room which was a major inconvenience. Otherwise service and food arrangement was fair enough. Location was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVISH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2008

2

The approach to the hotel and the location was pathetic. Upon reaching the hotel room was very small and the bath room was not clean. Else the food option and the service was fine. Cleanliness was just basic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

V B from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

3

The location was not very convenient for me. Otherwise the single room and the food was fine. The service was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUMAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

We had a wonderful time with this hotel. Room was elegant and big in size. Staff was friendly and assisted us promptly. There was not problem with the food arrangement and location was also decent one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was too small. Even the interiors were not so appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. Overall just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RISHIKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. Overall value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

3

The restaurant facility was not sufficient and they delayed in serving the food. Otherwise I just stayed there for a short time so I couldn't avail much opportunity,but service and room arrangement was decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH KUMAR K from HYDRABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

2

It was a terrible property. The location was congested and the road was blocked all the time. The room provided to me was in a horrible condition. The paint was coming out and it was leaking. I couldn't resist for too long and I moved to another hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KALPANA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Even the food was wonderful in taste. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The HOTEL is suitably located and is ideal for business traveler. Rooms are small but tidy with proper amenities. The breakfast Buffet is not lavish but good to start the day with. Room service and HOUSE KEEPING is good. If room Tariff is around Rs 2000 including taxes+breakfast then this HOTEL is value for money. Will definitely stay here next time also!!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINDIYA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

Location was good. My room was well arranged. The room service did a decent job. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VIJAY from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2008

4

It is a great property, I am very happy with the overall experience. Deluxe Room was great, service was wonderful & the food options are also very fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGABHUSHANAM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

4

The location was prime. I stayed in the single room, and it was clean and neat, with all the necessities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, and it was amazing in taste. However, the service provided by the staff was slow. They are not well-trained, and don't give any information about places to visit around the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KOUNDIYALS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

3

We had booked for a Twin Bed room in this property but were disappointed when we found that it was not a spacious one. We only spend a single night here so didn't get a chance check the maintenance or the food. The staff members we approached did a decent job. Overall this was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FATIUL from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

3

This hotel has a beautiful location just off chowringhee on kyd street. Here you are very near to the action yet perfectly insulated from the chaos. The room was however just too cramped for a double. The bathroom though well equipped was also a touch too small. However, features like LCD TV & electric kettle for your favorite hot cuppa made up somewhat for this. The smart card system fitted for access to the room malfunctioned at times. The breakfast provided was top notch though. Housekeeping services too deserve kudos for quality service. Being a regular traveller to kolkata and having checked out numerous hotels of this great city, i find this place to be priced a bit on the higher side. Otherwise, no grouses. Its a quality option for the business traveller & especially those who like to be close to the action.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was spacious with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. This is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

The room quality and service was up to the mark . The staff was attentive and ready to assist all the time. The food was not so great but they used to offer different varieties in the breakfast. The location was quite convenient for the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ESMIN from Melbourne, Australia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

1

please take off this stars

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

TRIVENI from bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

The room was well equipped with all the necessities. Staffs are prompt and quick in their service. The location was beautiful near the hotel. The meal was well prepared.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATYARTH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

Good Things: - Clean and neat room - Good and friendly room service - Helpful travel desk (showed presence of mind to wait at new railway platform when there was last minute change in the platform) - Close to HWH railway station Negative Aspects: - Too small for 3star status - Far off from Airport (Ok if you are catching the flight in the morning)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS GARIMA from jalgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

Room was pretty decent with modern looks. Staff were outstanding in their service. The hotel is in the center of the city. Breakfast was delightful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

3

Had an average stay in this property. My room was basic, the room service were active. Also the food was decent. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUPAMA from thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

3

I had no complaints whatsoever during my stay here. The service provided was up to the mark. I would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJHEEV from jalgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

I am satisfied with the service provided here. My room was well maintained. The room service did an appreciative job. Also the food met my expectation. Altogether an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SALIL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

3

Twin Bed Room was just basic but the TV Cable & electric kettle want working in the room. There were few issues with the room, room service guys fixed them upon asking. Complimentary breakfast was okay. Overall, it was an average stay nothing exceptional.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAHAB from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

2

The food was horrible in taste. Room was dirty not cleaned properly. Staff used to take long time to serve the food in the room they were too slow in their service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

The stay was comfortable. I didn't had any problem with service or the room facilities. The staff was co-operative. They assist me nicely throughout the stay. I hardly checked the food in the hotel but the breakfast was fresh and delicious. I think it was a recommendable hotel especially to the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ROSHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

I spent 2 nights in Dee Empresa and found it was just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

4

It's a small comfortable hotel tucked away in Kyd Street (close to the posh Park Street of Kolkata). In fact one would miss it at the first go. But once inside u find that the hotel is very comfortable with courteous staff. The deluxe room though small in size is equipped with all amenities including a flat screen wall mounted TV. The bathroom was clean and the housekeeping responded immediately to our requests. The complimentary breakfast was okay though there is scope for some changes/improvement in the menu. Over-all, a nice experience. More suitable for the business traveller.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

3

It is generally a busy business locality and still you get quality stay at affordable price. Room was pretty good, service was decent. Overall I guess it is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RISHIKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

It was a lovely experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PETER from Calwell, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

5

Firstly I wish to comment on the friendliness and professionalism shown by all the staff. The dinning room is now open and it wouldn't surprise me if it becomes one of "the places" to dine in Kolkata. My wife and I visit Kolkata at least four times a year and intend to always stay at the Dee Empresa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR VIJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was fine, neat and well maintained with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my breakfast it was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

2

We booked Twin Bed Room which was very small and uncomfortable & also bath room was tiny. Service was slow, restaurant was lousy n food wasnt tasty. It do not match 3* property. I'd never stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

Room which was alloted to me was decent well maintained having all the facilities. Staffs were caring and helpful. I had only the breakfast in the hotel it was very good in taste. The location was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Room was spacious with comfortable bed. Staffs were courteous and polite. Location was very nice near the hotel. The breakfast was excellent in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.MUKUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

The room alloted to me was wonderful with comfortable bed. Staffs were quick and prompt. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was wonderful in taste. Location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. JIN HAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

The hotel is ideally suited in the main area of Kolkata. The hotel is good, people were good. but the single room looks small and especially the bathroom is too small. Even then I would still recommend others to stay at this hotel as it is well maintained and can give you the best value for money. I wish the internet is connected to all rooms rather than coming to the lobby or resturant to use the internet.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR VIJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were fantastic in service. Room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fabulous in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOHN C from Rome, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R from Nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

2

Room was not good the cleanliness was missing in the room. Staffs used to take 1 hour to serve the food in the room. Restaurant food was very bad in taste. I won't recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BRIAN from Glasgow, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RISHIKESH from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

4

Over all the hotel is good. Food quality was bad needs to improve a lot. Room was ordinary but it was neat and clean. Staff and service was quick and fast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR V MANUJ from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

4

The room alloted was basic but it was clean and very comfortable. Food was not that attractive. Service and staff was perfect. Over all its an average property. Its located in a very crowded place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRIAN from Glasgow, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

5

Clean, efficient, hepful - and the food is good. A good place to stay in central Calcutta.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

1

Room was small and stuffy. I didn't tried the food.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NAVIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

3

The stay was not so good in this hotel. Rooms were not so clean the bathroom was very small. It was very difficult to locate the hotel. Staffs were very slow in their service. I had my food in the restaurant it was average in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR MAKKAD from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

3

It was a very average experience with this hotel. Staffs were very caring and co-operative in their work. Rooms were neat and clean. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was good and served well by the staffs.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAVI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

This one had the best room (Double room), and was the reasonable. The toilet and bed were clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAJASHEKHAR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

2

Its not value for money. Food was good in taste. Service was poor. There was no hot water in the shower when i asked them for water they got me in a bucket which was disgusting. I will never suggest to any one.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRATEEK from United States, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

5

All the rooms were spacious with comfortable bed having all the facilities. Location was wonderful near the hotel. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. I liked the property very much and would definitely stay hear again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. The location was perfect near the oark street. Hotel has restaurant but it was under renovation so I had my breakfast in the room it was very good in taste. Service was very quick and always they have a smile on their face. It is definitely recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRTI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

Hotel room was very good. Service of the staff members were good. Location was fine & decent. But complimentary breakfast was of poor quality. Else rest of the things were average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. KARK from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

4

Decent for the business traveller. Could definitely improve room service menu as very limited. but then there are quite a few restaurants around the hotel within walking distance. Clean rooms. Polite staff. All in all well worth the price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

3

It was an average stay in this hotel. Hospitality was great. I had breakfast in the restaurant it was excellent in taste. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

2

The hotel is very new and run by inexperienced people. Food is horrible.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARGARET from Calwell, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

Hard to find but well worth it in the end. A very pleasant surprise in comparison to my previous Calcutta accommodation experiences.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR KUNAL from indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

4

Besides the food experience...this hotel is a above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5