Hotel Diplomat

2 Star  

Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 016

Starting from Rs. 1,288
Choose Dates

Hotel Diplomat, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 15 reviews)

73.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.7)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Hotel Diplomat - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRAVEEN from NEW, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2014

2

Omg!! I had never expected sch wud be my experience... So small nd congested room... No proper room service...had to call the worker again nd again for changing da bed sheets... Unbelivable in my entire stay da towels were not changed nd jst a small soap given frst day... Plzzz never think of staying there!!!!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAWIN from HAZARIBAGH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2012

2

The hotel location was good. However, no other facilities were available. Room was not properly cleaned & shower was not working. Food was provided from outside the hotel. Food quality was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMIT from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2011

3

I would not recommend this hotel unless someone wants to save money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHAMMAD from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

3

When I reached there they said no room available after that when i told them I the have confirmation then they opend the door of hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CH from Vattem, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

Great property with beautiful views around it. Also hotel is located near Railway station. Staff and service was excellent. I will suggest this hotel to my family and also if I want to travel once again in KOLKATA,I will book same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2011

3

The staff behavior was very good, the location of the hotel is good , continental hotel is good, overall it is good experience and I will recommend this hotel for future booking to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VG SANKARA RAO from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2010

2

waste hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAHUL from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2010

4

according to THE point of view of privecy room are not good..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from BILASPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAKHARAM from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

3

I had good stay at the hotel. Overall i would rate 3/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TANMAY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2009

3

Hotel Location is Good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MRIDUL KUMAR from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

4

The room was good but washroom was very small and there was proper hygiene maintained over there due to which always some worms used to come out of flush and other places and we need to flush them off. Several times hotel staff did some acid spray but still it continued and there was water leakage from the corner of the washroom. The hotel staff was very cooperative and service was very quick. The location of the hotel was very good from where we can get reach all tourist places very conveniently as it was centrally located. Overall it was good considering that it was budget hotel but they can improve on the cleanliness and hygiene part.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

IMRAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2008

3

Hotel do not have its own kitchen( for breakfast, lunch, dinner etc) and taxi facility, at that point I have suffered.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK KUMAR from COIMBATORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2008

1

Only plus during my stay in this hotel was that it was centrally located for all my business visits around Kolkata. I could see some renovations going on though.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5