Hotel Gardenia

2 Star  

Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 029

Starting from Rs. 1,966 Rs. 1,796
Choose Dates

Hotel Gardenia, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 23 reviews)

82.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel Gardenia - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRAVEEN from ROURKELA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2011

5

Intially the guy at front desk denied of having any confimation regarding the booking, but I was pretty sure that there wont be any . When we reached the hotel they were aware of our arrival. The entire process at front desk was completed in minutes and we didnt had to wait for long. The room was good, clean but was a small one. The staff were friendly & helpful in guiding us the routes for different places.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNAMOORTHY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2011

3

My friend also booked a room in this hotel through make my trip without Rs.500/- discount. I had also booked a room of the same type through Travel Guru with Rs.500/- discount. But the room offered to me was different and smaller than the room offered to my friend. Bath room and toilet was very small and not at all comfortable. The hotel authorities says both are executive rooms; but the fact is both are different.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVINASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2011

4

Good Value for money hotel, Staff is co-operative and location of hotel is very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVINASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

3

Hotel Rooms are small but Location of hotel was good, its in prime location of Kolkata i.e. very near Park Street and all important places of Kolkata. It is nearly 7kms from Howrah station. Hotel Provides split Air condition. It is very near to the mall of Kolkata.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MONIKA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

1

rooms were very dirtry,insects in the bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JACOB from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

5

I was not at all satisfied with my stay in hotel gardenia. The wash basin was leaking. The toilet was so congested, very small bathroom. Hopeless closet. Very poor hospitality. Food was very poor in taste, especially chinese items. Not at all worth to pay this much fare.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHAS from Sao, Brazil does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2009

2

I never stayed in a hotel dirtier than this. This hotel should not be offered to anybody coming from abroad. The hotel is located in a relatively safer and better area of Calcutta. The room service was reasonable and prompt. However, the positive point is diminished by the cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIKTORIA from Braunshweig, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR YASHESH from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2009

4

Good hotel for budget, small but clean rooms, no restaurant hence room service is slow and cold, very good location though hence worth it

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2009

4

Some folks don't care much about their cabin, 'cause they don't plan to spend much time in it, but if your room is an important part of your trip, the hotel gardenia's rooms are definately the right choice. Though, its a negative part it is well maintained propertly with basic amenities. The hotel USP is its location, u jst get down & u have 10 cabs waiting for u.. If you feel hungry at 2.00 u have few restaurants right besides the hotel. So it depends what you want ... I may not suggest you from room.. but from location its highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DAVINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2009

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2008

3

My stay was average as I had booked for a Deluxe AC room which was too small and was very congested. The service was good and you can recommend this hotel. Overall the stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

2

It was completely a below standard experience for me. The service was not up to the mark. Food was also tasteless and the suite provided to me was very small and didn't look like a suite. I will not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUBHODEEP from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

4

Location was beautiful. This is my second stay in this hotel. Our rooms are quite attractive with all the necessities such as TV, A/C etc. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Also the food that they served in the restaurant was awesome in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

3

IT SHOULD BE MORE GOOD.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The staff were average in their service. We had taken food in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHODEEP from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

4

The stay was comfortable and nice. The staff were good and fairly prompt. The food wasn't up to the mark, average to below average. But the room was good and well maintained. I would recommend Gardenia minus the food.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR ALOK NATH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. We stayed in executive room, it was spacious with all the facilities. Staff member were willing to help us anytime. We did not had food in the restaurant as most of the time we were out. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANJIT KUMAR from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

Rooms are very clean and well furnished. Bath room also very clean. Only one towel was given for double bedroom and towel condition was very bad. After making complain they changed it but condition is slightly better. Room service is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANTANU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

We spend a seven nights in Kolkata and it was an budget hotel. It was a very average hotel. Service and all other things were as per the standard.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PRITAM from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

2

The quality of the linen were extremely poor and there were a house rats in the room, which put me off to stay here again. Bath room was small and not maintained well. Location was good but definitely not not worth of staying.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SARAT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

3

Hotel was OK for the price which i have paid. Rooms was not good, it was unclean and not maintained well. Rest of all things like service and the food was average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. G P from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

3

It was a great experience with this hotel. I had my food outside the hotel. The hotel is located in the main city. Staff were very much co-operative and helpful in their work.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5