Hotel Heera Holiday Inn

2 Star  

Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 016

Starting from Rs. 1,648
Choose Dates

Hotel Heera Holiday Inn, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 73 reviews)

68.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Hotel Heera Holiday Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUBBARAYA SASTRY from GUNTUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2013

4

we are happy

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR PURNA CHANDRA from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2013

3

Hotel is not good.Apathetic behaviour of the management and other staffs.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJITH from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2011

3

My experience in this hotel was quite well. The hotel is located in a peaceful area. And the staff behaviour is also quite cooperative and well behaved. And whenever I would get a chance to recommend this hotel then I would like to tell about this hotel and even I would recommend to my family and my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2011

4

It was a nice experience with this hotel. The staff behaviour was also cooperative and well mannered. Location wise it is the best hotel. Hence if in future I get a chance to recommend any hotel then I would like to recommend this hotel only.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJU from Itanagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2011

4

I stayed at the Hotel Heera Holiday Inn for four days during October-November 2011. Although the hotel is located literally at the heart of Kolkata, I was not very optimistic about it when I was dropped at its entrance by the taxi late in the evening. After all, it took us more than half an hour to find its exact location as it is there deep inside a lane and one has to be very careful in reading a mass of billboards advertising one thing or the other. My immediate reaction was negative and thought it was a mistake going for advance booking simply taking for granted the photographs posted on its website. Once inside, I was on for a pleasant surprise. The reception lobby, though small in size, is a far cry from the drab lane on which the hotel itself is situated. The staff members were very prompt and it took less than ten minutes in completing the formalities required during the check �in. Although a bit narrow, the corridor leading to my room was cozy enough. The room was spacious enough for a single boarder with minimum luggage; but there would be some shortage of space if two persons have to be accommodated. The room and its linen, etc. are spotlessly clean. The staffs are very helpful, friendly and quite prompt in dealing with guests� request. Quite clearly, there is a homely ambience to the entire hotel. Another great positive to the hotel is its food; the chicken menu is top class. For the die-hard non-veggies, make it a point to taste chicken do-pyaza. I found it the best compared to almost a dozen other places I tried in Kolkata. The hotel simply cannot help with its location, but it can surely enhance its visibility by placing hoardings at the crossroads leading to the exact lane. This would be a great help to the visitors who are not familiar with the lanes and streets of Kolkata. Secondly, although the hotel claims to be a two-starred one, it needs to seriously upgrade and stylize its bathroom. The bathroom attached to my room was certainly not a star-graded one; it was just slightly above average. Thirdly, internet connectivity or Wi-Fi is an absolute necessity in the rooms. These are three areas where the hotel can improve. With a closer proximity to the Park Street and Esplanade, the hotel is otherwise a great place to stay for the budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUKUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

4

Hotel services were excellent as staff was very polite and co operative, Rooms requires some alteration as it is of an old type and not painted. The hotel too is not easily identified as the location is not known to many of its local people. Overall the stay was okay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROBIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

3

The hotel was not up to my expectation as I had difficulty to locate the exact place where the hotel is located. I was not happy with the hotel room as it never looked like a deluxe room. I will request you not to suggest this hotel as it not advisable to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. C D from Gangtok, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

3

Location wise hotel is in congested area. The staff behaviour was good. I will recommend this hotel for future bookings to my friends. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURENDRA from Faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

1

I am not happy with the services of this hotel..My stay was terrible,there are not proper services the rooms are very dirty but the staff were co operative.The main advantage was the hotel was located near the market also I will definately not suggest this to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAHUL from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

3

Rooms were small. Hotel staff were not co operative. Room service was not acceptable. Hotel staff were not well dressed. Hotel Manager was good and co operative. Some kind of construction was going on around the hotel hence it was inconvenient. Overall we were not very happy with our stay and hence would not recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

2

The property was not that good. I did not like the rooms as they were not clean. Staff behaviour was staisfactory. Food was Ok. Nothing great about this hotel...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BRIJ MOHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2011

4

Hotel is not so far from the airport and is located in the city so there are markets and shopping centers nearby. Rooms are good also the hotel is very reasonable. The services are good, staffs are very co operative and in future I will definately suggest this to my family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TUSAR KANTI from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2011

1

It was a terrible experience at the above hotel. The location given by the hotel is incorrect and misleading. There are so many things to write, but in short I would say one should not try this hotel, even by chance.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR ASHOK from KOLKATTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2011

4

�Room service was very slow, had to remind on most occasions. The hotel location is confusing with no proper parking. The room was well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRAMJIT from GUWAHATI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

2

After a long air journey I reached The hotel at Kolkata at 11:45 PM . I was too tired want to take rest . The room alloted to me was in very bad shape . A/C was very dirty & room was smelling worst . Toilet fittings are old and dirty too , specially the bath tub . How ever the Front desk person was helpful & the security guard was also helpful . Supplied toiletries were substandard quality except the toothpaste . For budget traveler the hotel is good , I do not have any idea about the condition of other rooms .

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAUD from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2010

4

Within the budget quality of room was ok. Only problem faced not many people know where thi hotel is located so difficulties in getting back once out. I went for an official work and the place was quite near from hotel. Breakfast was good. But room service was not so good.Overall not bad experience....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MODAVATH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2010

4

house keeping was good.toilets need to be cleaned more...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURMEET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

1

My room was very dirty, carpet was torn all over,light was also not working properly, bathroom was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJIVA from RANCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2010

4

although surroundins and approach road as well as the street in which it is located are not impressive,the hotel nevertheless was okey. room though small was neat and clean, ac functional and roomservice efficient. considering the inexpensive pricetag,hotel comes out very well. i will opt to stay here in my next trip to kolkata as well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BABITA from RANCHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2010

2

The hotel is not at all recommendable any way. It is very difficult to locate the hotel. When I came out from the Kolkata air port and asked for a taxi out side the air port, not a single driver/public was conversant with the hotel/location. The location is very congested and dirty.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BENNY from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2010

3

The approach road to hotel is very narrow and not clean. There was too much of dog menace in this lane. The room was OK. Needs lots of improvement in furnishing, wiring. Overall a shabby look for minor details. I have serious doubt whether I was alloted the promised room. Neither extra bed nor breakfast for extra person was provided, even though payment was taken for extra person. Food was not up to desired levels especially for south indian like us.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRAMANIA PILLAI from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2009

4

Please try to serve south Indian food since south Indians especially coming from chennai and coimbatore they badly need for their food!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARENDRA from JAMMU, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2008

2

The stay was disgusting. The locality was pathetic and surrounding was vulgar. Room quality and service was also below standard. I never expect that kind of property. I will not stay in that terrible hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NARENDRA from JAMMU, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

2

It was a third class property. Room was fine but service was disgusting. The hotel was located in a decent area. Food was also terrible. I had to adjust a lot. I will never go back over there. It was like a hell.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHANKAR from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

2

The location was inconvenient.Our room was not at all cleaned properly, the interiors were of old style. The staff members were very slow in their service.Even the breakfast was horrible in taste. A below average experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from Silvasa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

Room was well maintained with all the facilites. Staff were active and always attentive towards their work. The breakfast was good in taste. The property is really nice to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVEEN from Bangalore, Iceland recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

3

We had booked a Semi-suite of 250sft with 2 compact rooms. However it was just a single room with also a place for sitting. We had given laundry in the morning and they promised that it will be given next morning. But the next morning inspite of our repeated reminders they didn't give us and when we came back in the evening at around 6.30 p.m to take our luggage but still our laundry was not ready. Luckily we had to come back to Kolkatta after 3 days when we got our laundry. Most of the staff was cooperative except a staff at the reception.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ACHUTANANDA from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

The property is decent although its location was a bit inconvenient for me. Otherwise my room had all the basic amenities required. Even the room service was very brisk. I especially liked the food served, it was heaven, although i found it a bit expensive. Nevertheless i would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NATVAR V from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

4

Staff were dedicated - service quick service. The room given to me was wonderful with comfortable bed. I did not tried the breakfast as I was in a hurry to live the hotel as soon as possible. It was not so easy to locate the hotel very inside the lane.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SRINIVAS from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

2

The semi suite room was dirty. Staff used to take long time to serve the food in the room. The food was bad in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BISWAPRAKASH from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

3

We had an average stay here. The room, the room service & food met our needs. We had no complaints with the management. It is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.RAJESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

1

It was a bad experience with this hotel. The room was dirty, carpets were stinking. Breakfast was horrible. It not worth the stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUNIL from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

4

I didn't like the location. It was far and the availability of vehicles was not sufficient. Apart from that the stay was fine. The staff was courteous. The food was delicious. The room was decorated with decent furniture. The cleanliness was up to the mark. It was a worthwhile experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVAS from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was very nice. Deluxe Room was comfortable, and the service was good. Its value for money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANITA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

The room allotted was basic but it was clean and very comfortable. Food was tasty. Service and staff were perfect. Over all it?s an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHASHI from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

2

Its not worth the money charged. Its an below average property. Nothing was perfect, i will never recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAHARAJ from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

I din't had much knowledge about Kolkata city. Hotel staff helped me out very much. Overall average hotel. Hotel building is average size. I must say that room service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

Our stay was good in Heera. It is located 6 Kms away from the main city. Deluxe room was good. Service and the food was fine. Overall its value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOPAL from ALWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

Every thing was fine. Over all stay was nice. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

3

The stay was average in this hotel. Staffs were good in their service. Rooms were not up to the standard it should be more clean and neat. Food I did not had it in the hotel. For 2 nights it is manageable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. MANOJ from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

1

sir iam totally not satisfied with the hotel there was no water i and my sister had to go to different floor to use toilets etc.and toilets were the worst. I do not suggest these again

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR. RAKESH from Haryana, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

1

The stay was worst in this hotel. Rooms were not cleaned properly. The service was pathetic of the staffs. Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR. SUSHILKUMAR from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

2

The hotel has restaurant which serves only breakfast not lunch and dinner that they used to bring it from outside. Staffs were very slow in their work. It was very difficult to find the hotel. I won't stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K.N. from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

1

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Rooms were basic,small and dirty. The bathroom was smelling very badly. When I ordered vegetarian food they bought non-vegetarian food that was really horrible. Staffs were pathetic in their work.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JETA from Rivett, Australia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PANKAJ from ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

The location of the hotel is quite central. Even though the approach to the hotel is a bit crowded but the proximity of the hotel to Park Street is a plus point. Make sure you check into the room you paid for. I was put into a normal room even though I paid for a deluxe room. The hotel's owner was decent enough to admit his fault and give me complimentary breakfast. The rooms are clean though the bathrooms need a bit of renovation. Room service is excellent and the hotel staff exceptionally very warm and pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHAVENDRA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

1

The hotel is in proximity to Park Street - that is the only benefit of this hotel. The location is in a small galli. The rooms are really badly maintained. We went there at 5 am in the morning, since the checkin time was 12 - the hotel did arrange for a room but at a full days additional cost. They said that they will give me this temp room until they give me my regular room at 11 or 12 - the temp room was not even cleaned, the sheets were soiled there were used cups and bottles lying around. Then came our 'regular' room at 11 - it was cleaned, but was very small. This room did not have hot water even - I had to beg for hot water in cold Kolkota days. In the 3 days they did not even clean my room - even after requests. We ordered tea from room service - the flask was so filthy that we did not drink the tea. Overall - please do not take your family to this hotel, it may be ok for single men. Not a pleasant experience at all.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR AMIT KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

3

The hotel is very close to park strt but the area is little shady. Housekeeping works only on demand and lack of professionalism in all respect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SUDEEP from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

4

The room was very clumsy and poorly ventilated.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

T from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUMUGAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

3

There was renovation was going on once we checked-in, it was noisy, tho it was not a much problem. Its not located in the main road, though its in city center. Rest other things were quite good. Food was great. Its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

T from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

2

Far away from the airport.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIL KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. M from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

1

Never in this hotel. Bad rooms price should not be more than Rs 300per day.I cannot rate it as any star maybe minus 1 star.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HEMANT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

It's a good hotel, very convenient location with better amenities than similar hotels in vicinity.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARESH from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

2

Overall , hotel is below standard.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SEGU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

Rooms were pretty small and conjested it was having a bad layout. Staff were pretty slow in their service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR KISHORE from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2007

3

It is a bit difficult to find the hotel and it is better to have road map to reach the hotel. The hotel is just OK for rest at the nights.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TARIF from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

Overall Hotel is ok. For short stay its ok, not very happy with hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHECHHU from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2007

3

This is one of the worst places to stay at in Kolkata. For the amount of money that they charge, the services provided are poor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SONAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

5

Very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH CHANDER from Laxmi Nagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2007

3

The hotel is situated in a very small lane with almost Kutcha road.There is no view nothing ...Very Very hopeless.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASPARI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

4

Hotel rooms are very beautiful and clean with good interiors. There have hot and cold water in the bathroom and the service was also pretty good. There is a bus stand very close to the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V LAKSHMI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

4

The area was nice where the hotel is located as it was a small lane but there was a sign board on the road so that you did not find any difficult to find it. The nice looking lobby had some repair work going on. Room had each and every facility in the room. We had our dinner in the room itself (chapatti, mix- vegetables) Staff was nice of the hotel. But they used to come every half hour to the room to ask whether you need anything...and this is uncalled for.m. We had our dinner in the room itself (chapatti, mix- vegetables) Staff was nice of the hotel. But they used to come every half hour to the room to ask whether you need anything...and this is uncalled for.m. We had our dinner in the room itself (chapatti, mix- vegetables) Staff was nice of the hotel. But they used to come every half hour to the room to ask whether you need anything...and this is uncalled for.m. We had our dinner in the room itself (chapatti, mix- vegetables) Staff was nice of the hotel. But they used to come every half hour to the room to ask whether you need anything...and this is uncalled for.m. We had our dinner in the room itself (chapatti, mix- vegetables) Staff was nice of the hotel. But they used to come every half hour to the room to ask whether you need anything...and this is uncalled for.m. We had our dinner in the room itself (chapatti, mix- vegetables) Staff was nice of the hotel. But they used to come every half hour to the room to ask whether you need anything...and this is uncalled for.m. We had our dinner in the room itself (chapatti, mix- vegetables) Staff was nice of the hotel. But they used to come every half hour to the room to ask whether you need anything...and this is uncalled for.m. We had our dinner in the room itself (chapatti, mix- vegetables) Staff was nice of the hotel. But they used to come every half hour to the room to ask whether you need anything...and this is uncalled for.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASPARI from HDFC, does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2007

2

Housekeeping is not doing their job.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2007

4

Rooms are in very basic condition and needs improvement. Great location, good food and good service from the staff is the plus point.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JITESH ASHWIN KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

4

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel with charming surrounding and great ambience. The service and the attitude of the staff members are very satisfactory. The decoration and the maintenance of the hotel both were meeting the desired standard. If you order for food just check for all the taxes otherwise it goes too high. The buffet system was very tastless.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

5

We stayed in this hotel for 5-6 days during the summer vacation. It was great and we enjoyed a lot. The rooms were medium in size. The furniture was modern and laminated. Everyday the staff comes to wake you up in the morning. They provided hot coffee and tea to our rooms. But they did not offer complimentary breakfast. The location of the hotel was not very far from the market place. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The food preparations was delicious. The ambience of the hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOMRUP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2007

3

I stayed in a semi suite room which was spacious and equipped with facilities like TV, phone, mini bar and attached bathroom with running hot and cold water facility, but it was not clean. Hotel service was very poor. Staff was very rude. It is situated in a slum area. I ate a few rotis with a vegetable dish at the hotel restaurant.n a slum area. I ate a few rotis with a vegetable dish at the hotel restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRANAV from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2007

3

I ordered my dinner at 9 PM and got it at 11 PM after calling room service several times.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANSHUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2007

4

Quality of cleanliness and service was very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5