Hotel Heera International

2 Star  

Rippon Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 016

Hotel Heera International, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 31 reviews)

74.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (2.6)

Hotel Heera International - Individual ratings and reviews:

ABHIJIT from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2011

3

it is located in a peace area but very far from the station. i didnt liked the hotel as it was not that clean so i would like to recomed this hotel to anyone because of its uncleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MARIA GINA from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARCHAN KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2009

3

Hotel Heera International is not a three star. The room was not at all up to the mark. It was so small and filthy. There were even "Cockroaches" in the room. However, their staff was really good and courteous. Its because of their staff we were able to have a satisfying stay despite the rooms drawbacks

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR UDAY from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

1

It was worst experience with this hotel. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. Even the room was stinking very badly. The staff and the manager of the hotel was very rude in talking. The lift wasn't working. We had food in the hotel, it was pathetic in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARJUN DHANWATAY from nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

2

Our room was hopeless, it was not cleaned properly. Even there were mosquitoes in the room. The service was very slow of the staffs. We did not had food in the restaurant as most of the time we were out. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RUPSEN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

3

Hotel Heera International is a decent property to stay. All the facilities and the services was alright.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRA from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was not a great property but reasonable one and manageable for the single travelers. The room was not so big but clean and well kept. The staff was supportive and food was also decent. I will refer this property to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUBHANKAR from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

I didn't like the cleanliness as it was not up to the mark ad location was also not so decent. Otherwise rest was fine. The room arrangement and food provision was satisfactory and staff was also supportive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHANDRA from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

Its an average hotel. My experience was decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. BVRSJ from Vizag, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

It was not a recommendable property by any standard. The room quality was not desirable and service was poor. Staff was very irritating and management was disgusting. The kind of treatment they provide me was totally unacceptable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RUPSEN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

3

The location was comfortable as it was centrally located but service was not prompt. The staff was bit slow and often delay the order. The room was well facilitated and food was also tasteful. It was a mixed experience of pros and cons so I will grade this hotel as an average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJIT from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

3

I was really disappointed with the quality of services provided by the Hotel and by the overall condition of the rooms etc...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KHUSHBU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

We spent 3 nights here and our stay was average, it was not convenient location for us where we had our work. Deluxe Room was good. We dint liked the food in the restaurant. Service was just ok kind.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURIN from KANDIVALI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

Our room was comfortable and roomy. Service was impressive. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

D. from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

I had really a very good time in this hotel. Staffs were co-operative and always ready for any help. Double room was decent with all the basic facilities. Location was fabulous near the hotel. The food quality was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR R from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

3

The stay was average. Every thing is just ok. Needs to improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

3

Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel. Rooms were good with all the basic facilities. Staffs were very poor in their service. Overall it was just an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

Overall the hotel is good but staff was pathetic for every small thing they kept on asking for tip. Service was good. Food was ok need to improve a lot. Room was very very spacious and finely cleaned.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJIT from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

2

The location was excellent it is located in the heart of the city. The rooms were basic and all the plug point were hanging from the wall. Service was average of the staffs. It was overall an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANN from Stamford, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIVEK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

3

Good hotel, food needs to be improved. cleanliness wasnt so impressive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. BALEHOSUR from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

2

Food was horrible of the hotel they prepared food using unfresh vegetables. The hotel is located in a very peaceful place. Staff were pretty nice and polite in service. Rooms was smelling very bad and I requested the staff to change it but then too after change the allotted room was average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SIDDIQUE from Adipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2007

3

Room and facilities were not good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATYAJIT from Bhubaneshwar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

2

Room was not so clean, they should improve the cleaniness. The interior was also old of the room. I had my food, it was was average and the service was very slow they used to take long time to serve the food.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAMIR from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2007

2

This is definitely no more than a Single Star Hotel. I took this hotel but it is a very cheap class hotel. The AC & fan have no control, sockets are not working, Geyser & AC have to be asked by reception to be turned on. Most channels on the TV are not clear.lear.lear.lear.lear.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURENDER from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

2

Rooms as well as the bathroom, toilet not at all clean. Staff service was very poor. The food was very bad of the hotel, I complained about the food but there was no improvement in the food. For breakfast, you have to wait for 1 hour after that, the breakfast comes. Location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.J K DEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

3

The hotel has a very small entrance. Room was small, you cannot even move around in the room. Toilet was not properly clean. The hotel where it was located has a very bad street and the street name is Rippon Street. Only the staff people are very good and they used to help us whenever we need them.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MICHELLE from Fort Collins, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

3

Apart from cleanliness, the hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAMAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2007

3

A decent hotel. Hot running water is available in the room. The restaurant food is pretty average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARENDER from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

3

We had a lot of damp odour in our room which was not expected. The food was tasty and we enjoyed the yummy cakes and ice-creams. You could visit some shopping places which are in the vicinity.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAYANT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

4

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel but the hotel was far from the airport.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5