Hotel Heera

2 Star  

Dharmatala, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 013

Starting from Rs. 1,741 Rs. 1,651
Choose Dates

Hotel Heera, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

76.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Heera - Individual ratings and reviews:

BRIAN from Perth, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2012

4

One the servants needs to be reminded of the need to be honest in his dealings with guests(no problems with Abdul Khabir)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRIAN from swanview, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2011

3

Would surely go back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMBIKESHWAR P from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

Hotel is approximately 4 - 5 kms from railway stations.Its a budget property with co-operative staff and all other basic ammenities were upto mark.As the hotel is in a main city area we had access to all the different places like Kali Mandir , Victoria Park, Science Centre are close to the property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

B VALLABAI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

The rooms doesn't have carpets on the floor. Being my visit to Kolkota is a peak winter season, it would have been good if the hotel management furnished the room with floor carpet. The Menu in the card is very limited and we do not have a chance for varieties for our selection.There is no sports channel such as ESPN,Starsports,Tensports....etc to view in the TV programmes.The size of the room is so small and we have no opportunity to invite friends or officials to have a chat or offcials discussion.From time to time the lift was not working. They are serving bedtea/coffee only after 6.30a.m in such case we will not get a chance to have a cup of tea when we are going out by 6a.m. It is centrally located as a result we can visit the places quickly.When the hotel is offering soap,shampoo for bathing,it would be good if they offer oil/cream for hair to apply after bath.I have checked in at 5a.m and I had to knock the gate,woke up the security and then to the reception offcials.Hence the checkin time is a little bit long.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADARSH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

3

Heera Hotel was not that good as i expected. Staff were not that cooperative. With the same amount i could have in some better hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL WILLIAM from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2009

2

No more stay in this Hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANJEEV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

Overall it was a satisfactory stay but hotel from inside is not very nicely maintained.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMEER from Patancheru, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

3

The breakfast was okay. Staffs were fine in their service. Room was nice. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.VIRENDRA from Haryana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

HOTEL WAS VERY NICE IT WAS PERFECT. I DID NOT FACE ANY PROBLEM I LIKED IT VERY MUCH.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N P from Jamshedpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

2

Super Deluxe Double A/C Room was hopeless, it was stinking and unclean all over. Its not worth the money charged. I do not recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DINESH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Our two night stay in this hotel was good. We stayed in Suite room which was comfortable. Though we did not try the food in the restaurant, tea-coffee in room service was good. location was fine. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAM from NEWDELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

You can improve bed linen, bed etc

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAISHANKAR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

2

The hotel is located in the Elliot street so no auto rickshaw and taxi are ready to go to that place. The food was nice of the hotel not to bad. Rooms were very small with bad upkeep of interiors. Room service was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5