Hotel Heritage

2 Star  

Airport, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 059

Starting from Rs. 1,946
Choose Dates

Hotel Heritage, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.8/5 Average
(Based on 33 reviews)

60.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.6)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.5)
  • Cleanliness (2.7)

Hotel Heritage - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAVI NARAYAN from BHUBANESWAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2014

2

Please avoid this hotel, especially if you are travelling with ladies.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHOK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2013

3

Only advantage is nearest to airport.Rooms and other places are smells like an alcohol factory.Not recommended for a family trip.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TOSHIYANGER from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2011

2

The Heritage hotel is a scam. Three Stars!!! it is more like Three dumps! Because that is what it is - a dump! There is no price advantage. Location: Although within the airport zone, the hotel is located in an unhealthy place along VIP road. Rooms: Old and unkept, noisy AC that does not cover the room, dirty bathroom, old and worn bedsheets, etc. Dining: My visit was during the rainy season, so the entrance to the dining room was flooded. The food and arrangement looked unhygenic. Staff: The staff were polite and helpful enough and met all requests.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BIPLAB from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2010

3

This is not a hotel for the repute of we poeple.The quality of food was not good at all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from gurgoan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2010

5

The hotel staff was very nice,I must say they treated me like their personal/family guest.I fell sick ,they called Doctor at night and got me up again.I do not have words to thank them for their help.Besides the service was excellent.They entertained our request for early breakfast,offered help to fix up local transportaion.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRANIT from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2009

2

The room quality was inadequate. I did not create a fuss while accepting as I was going to stay there for one night. However, as minutes passes I realized more drawbacks with room. The given room was next to kitchen and the lift was not accessible till the floor where we had the room. The AC was ineffective as it was for more to show. To compensate, there was table-fan fix on the wall and with loud sound which kept us bugging whole night. We requested to attach the twin beds in room but staffs were not cooperative to do so. Moreover, for breakfast even, I was asked to order same thing (among few available options) for both of us. I still don't understand why. The locker room facility is not satisfiable. I did not find anything worth mentioning except the prime location of property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NISHANT from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

3

The hotel was not so attractive in terms of service and facilities provided, in fact in such rates I was expecting a better property. The room arrangement, service and location was pretty ordinary. It was a short stay but a manageable one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. HASAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

Room was very comfortable and neat. Staff was so helpful because of early checkout they prepared a nice breakfast. I will recommend it to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PURSHOTTAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

3

I was disappointed with the overall experience. The room was fine but a/c was not working and there was no hot water facility. The staff was not so responsive and I didn't taste any food as I just stayed overnight. The location was fair enough but I observed that it was a dull property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

WILLIAM from HAJIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

3

As soon as I entered there was foul smell in the room. Bathrooms were not maintained properly. The hotel needs a water softner badly. Room looks like it never had fresh air for ages.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

I stayed in the deluxe a/c room but it was small and not up to the class. Apart from that the service and location was quite satisfactory. They also provided the pick up and drop facility to the airport. I couldn't avail an opportunity to taste any food but overall it was a wonderful experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAIDEEP from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

2

Room was dirty not cleaned properly. Service was too slow of the staffs. The hotel is located very close to the airport. We did not tried any food in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GAYATHRI from Vishakapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

Excellent service and very helpful staff at the Heritage Hotel Calcutta. Services were very helpful. Another plus point is that the hotel is close to the airport and have a pick up and drop off. VERY GOOD Indeed!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAUSTUBH from pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

2

The room quality and food arrangement was extremely third class. The bathroom was suffocated as there was no exhaust system. The food was not eatable. The service was also not so impressive but location was comfortable quite close to the airport. Still I will never go back there.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

IFTEKHAR from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

2

My experience was bad in Hotel Heritage. I have booked for A/c deluxe but unfortunately A/c was not in working condition & it was so small that i was feeling uncomfortable( for single person). I did not find any value for money in this hotel. I'd never come back.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR ASHISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

3

The stay was not so special. The hotel was not well maintained. The cleanliness was up to the mark. The room facility, food arr, service etc was pretty average. I will never book this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

3

Room was not up to the mark, interior wasnt good. Service was prompt. The food was nice in taste. Overall an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJIT from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

3

Executive A/C Room was good. Rest all average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOYDEEP from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

The executive room was decent with all facilities. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. The hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was very nice in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVENDRA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the airport. Room was well furnished with all the basic facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The food was good too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJNEESH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

2

I've stayed in VIP room it was stinking badly. Staffs were poor in their service. It was not good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PUGALENDHI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

Hotel is spacious. Room was good. Staff and it's service was nice. It is nice budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DJ from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Everything was fine with the hotel like the rooms, food, and service. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and that was tasty. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. BALJINDER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

4

I was there just for 1 night it was an average experience. Over all the hotel is good. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HAKIM from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

The location was wonderful near the hotel. Rooms were spacious clean and neat with all the facilities. Service was very quick and prompt of the staffs. Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

2

Just below average place.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMRAJU from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

2

Location of the hotel is not at all good which makes it a bad choice.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRASENJIT from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2007

3

Quality of room not worth the pricing. AC crates irritating noise. Room does not have a fresh look.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RISHIKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

3

I spend a night in Kolkata and needed a budget hotel. It was a very average hotel but pls do not expect much.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2007

2

The hotel does not have any restaurant, food used to be brought from outside. Rooms were not at all clean and did not meet my expectation - to switch on the A/c it takes 20 to 30 minutes, there was a leakage in the bathroom as well as in the toilet, the exhaust fan was also not there in bathroom. In future, I would not like to stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUNIL from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

1

Hotel is very cheap. Room was also in very bad condition. Bad sheet was also very old. Bathroom was also sinking. Staff were sleeping in hotel lobby at 7:00 AM. I dont think it is nice for any business traveler.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR SACHINDRANATH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2007

1

Such a bad experience with dirty rooms basically it needs to improve their maintainence standards.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KAMAL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

2

Not worth being a hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5