Hotel Hindusthan International Kolkata

5 Star  

A J C Bose Road, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 020

Hotel Hindusthan International Kolkata, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

86.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Hindusthan International Kolkata - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIVEK from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2012

3

In no absolute terms a proper Five star. Bed smaller than a queen size. Room size also small. Only advantage is location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHANT from RANCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

IRFAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2011

5

The property is excellent and location is close to city. Otherwise food was mind blowing as they had Italian restaurant as . Service was also prompt. I stayed there numerous time and will book the same hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAJRAJ from MORADABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2011

5

This hotel is centrally located and ideal for business travellers. Rooms are clean and well furnished.Hotel staff is very much helpfull. Food services are good. Buffet breakfast was containing lot of varitiet and delicious. I will definitely recommend the hotel to any business traveller going to Kolkata.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARNAB from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2011

5

There was no separate hot-cold water line for rooms. Only very hot or cold water was available at any point of time. �Main lift out of order and service lift was stinking. �Rooms not properly cleaned and only one towel for a double bedroom, additional one given only on demand. �Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMEER from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2011

1

I stayed twice in this hotel but the second experience was bad. The environment was not good. Rooms were of normal size and a bit congested. Service was ok. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BALENDRA KUMAR from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2011

3

My experience in the hotel is not very satisfactory. This hotel is not of 5 star standard. Service is awful. In fact during my stay I have to sent a mail to the GM at around 11 PM to clear the plates from my room. In spite of repeated reminders, nobody reported to clear the dinner plates from my room on first night and on 2nd night it was done after my e-mail to the GM. I booked an Imperial room with a king size bed. I was given Room No 323 (is it imperial ?) with two twin beds. Please check with the hotel and refund me if applicable. Bathroom is too small and was not absolutely clean. Along with the tea/coffee maker they kept only 2 tea/coffee bags and one cup and saucer (one cup for two persons); in most of the 5 star hotels I stayed there are plenty. The beds in the hotel do not stay at one place. The beds move if you sit and rest your body on the head rest. This is extremely uncomfortable and risky. The hotel should do the needful so that the beds do not move. There are plenty which I can write about my experience in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHADEVAN from MADURAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2010

2

I have stayed in HHI Varanasi last May 2010 and the service and dining options were good. This hotel is terrible, It is very old hotel and how come it is rated as 5 star i really wonder. There is no co-operation from reception and in total very bitter experience. Before any one book in this hotel think 10 times. Only advantage is the hotel is located in the heart of the city.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINAYAK from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

Location was wonderful easily accessible to the city and service was excellent. The hotel was well maintained and clean property. The room was well equipped and ambiance was soothing. The decor was fabulous and food was awesome. I went on official trip but it was a recommendable hotel for families also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAYAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

I was on my business trip & had a very comfortable stay. Room was comfortable with all the necessities. Staffs were caring and quick in their service. The breakfast was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUHAS from Navsari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

The stay was satisfying. The staff at the Myth & Virgose restaurants were very friendly and courteous. The facilities at the Imperial lounge could be better.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RV from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The room was good with clean bed sheet and pillow. Staffs were wonderful in their service. There were many varieties in breakfast each and every dish was well prepared.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAYAK from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Staff did their work very well with full attention. The food was amazing. The hotel is in the center of the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

5

Colony room was excellent & staffs are quick and prompt in service. Food was first class. The hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

3

Room was small with a minibar in it. According to the money charged for room it was very expensive. Service was very poor. Food was ok. Staff was friendly and helpful. Its an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5