Hotel Palace

2 Star  

Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 016

Starting from Rs. 1,288
Choose Dates

Hotel Palace, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.7/5 Average
(Based on 15 reviews)

60.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.7)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.3)
  • Cleanliness (2.7)

Hotel Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANOHAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

1

I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and I personally would not want to stay here. Its an old structured building. Rooms were not clean and upto the mark. Restaurant was not available and food had to be ordered from somewhere else. Quite Disappointing.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SACHIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

1

we left the hotel the next day and moved to a more decent hotel. . I advise people with small children not to go anywhere near that disgusting hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HARI from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2011

4

Everything was perfect about this hotel. I liked the rooms they were spacious and clean. Staff was well behaved and responded well to all our needs. Very good property would definately recommend this to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHARDUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2010

2

The good thing about the hotel is the location. However it does not quite resemble the pics taken. The bathroom's are disgusting. The hotel boasts about 24 hr hot water service. What it means is the guy fills the bucket with hot water and provides you with the same. The buckets are average size and so in case you need another one of hot water you will have tot wait for another 15 min. Rooms are clean otherwise though the mattress and the bed sheets were dirty. Fortunately I did not come across the need to use house keeping more often then to use a bucket of water. The gates are closed at 11pm so the place is more disciplined than your school teacher. Overall I have a 2 rating for the place

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR.BHAVIK from Bhavnagar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

1

We stayed in a worst hotel in the worst area of Kolkata.I truely say please do not suggest any married couple to go in that area and stay in any of the hotel in that area.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

B N from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

I like two people first name is mr jagjit singh & secong that boy are very help full that was very chep hotel its a very nearest to the lagendery palace like food service it is not hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

B N from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

3

I like two people first name is mr jagjit singh & secong that boy are very help full that was very chep hotel its a very nearest to the lagendery palace like food service it is not hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

IVA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

3

It was centrally located and the whole city can be viewed and the hotel can be suggested for both buisness and the leisure travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DARUOSH from Deganwy, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The hotel location was very good. The staff is very friendly and very co-operative. I would strongly recommend this hotel for a stay in Kolkata.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUJIT KUMAR from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

3

Peace of mind - After train journey no tension of hotel searching. About hotel - My advice if possible please check the condition of the room. Actually during physical hand over, by the staff there was chance of providing poor quality room and may reserved ( the room originally book for you ) for the persons who are directly book after looking the room. This chances may for small budget hotel or big budget hotel also I don�t know. In hotel place I had seen some room in same fare with comparatively better condition .

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2009

5

good for any traveller

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOBHNATH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2009

1

Next time i will not go in this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASIM from Sliguri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2009

5

Good & Comfortable

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2008

1

01. Property : There may be nothing to describe about this property. Somehow this is located in a by lane of a main lane in Chowringhee of Kolkata city. Getting there was a tad difficult task especially in the night time. This is more of f a old lodge rather than a Hotel. 02. Service: When I reached around 2330 hrs in the night reception was closed. There was no one to attend. I kept on calling people to open the door and let me in for about 5-10 minutes. Wanted to change a Rs 500.00 note . The guy told me not possible . Ultimately one elderly Sardarji who was staying there came to my rescue and offered me some 50 bucks so that I was able to settle the taxi driver. I thought of checking out even before getting in. The staff - was almost non existent. I was made to believe that even though I have booked they are doing a favor by letting me in at that odd hour. 03.Room: The room was absolutely messy with neat and clean bed which was the only saving grace. Even surprisingly the AC was much silent and working. 04.Bathrooms were really really the last thorn in the flesh. The commode flush was not working. It was stinking all the time. They had a huge window come opening for the bath room covered only with a smelly curtain and believe me anybody can peep in the bath. In the morning I had a horrifying experience of somebody working on the ceiling of bath peeping into me directly from above thru all the openings available. There was no hot water tap also in site by the way. I just left and checked out without even thinking twice after this. Food: Not even dared to ask and think. Summary : In nutshell this is a place where nothing is right for the traveler. This is a typical lodge.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AJAY KUMAR from Balasore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2008

3

No doubt it was a budget hotel located at heart of market. There was no separate hot-cold water line for rooms. Cold water at all point. This was a student HOSTEL not a hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5