Hotel Park Inn

2 Star  

Circus Avenue, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 017

Starting from Rs. 1,481
Choose Dates

Hotel Park Inn, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 20 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel Park Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRABASH R from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2014

3

Pros: 1. The hotel is situated in a good location, walking distance from the Park Circus and hence, many important places are nearby. 2.The rooms are clean and neat. Cons: 1.Small rooms, not suitable for two. 2. Very slow service. You have to wait for your request to be fulfilled. 3. The personnel at front desk are not prompt enough and decisive. I waited about three hours after arriving to get two adjacent rooms, though I had booked the rooms two days earlier. 4. The ACs are very old and half damaged. No remotes are provided with the ACs. Fans are too not working properly. 5. I did not order any food as the rate displayed on the menu could not satisfy me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MONISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2013

4

A nice and affordable place close to the main city. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHWAJEET from SANGLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAKSHMI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2011

3

Hotel rooms are very small.Even we cannot keep Complimentary breakfast on the table we dont have even a centre table. Bath rooms are not clean.No lift for old people like us cannot climb to the 3rd floor where we got accomadation. Telephones wont work prpoerly and difficult to call the attention of Reception or the service rooms.Hardly they have lobby room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RANJIT from Sivasagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2010

5

Everything is well on good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHVESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

polite & general staff, positive meeting the expectations.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAWAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

3

The hotel is medium distance from railway station,it not in the market locality,the staff behaviour was very good, its a business hotel & overll i would rate 2/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILDAG from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

3

The hotel is medium distance from railway station,it not in the market locality,the staff behaviour was very good, its a business hotel & overll i would rate 2/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEWA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

3

The hotel is medium distance from railway station,it not in the market locality,the staff behaviour was very good, its a business hotel & overll i would rate 2/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JACOB from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

2

already given by mail

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AUSTIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

Staff behaviour was good,Food was also ok,Hotel was far away from the airport but it was fine,Recommended for both family and business travellers,overall experience was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RADHAKRISHNA from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

NOT RECOMMENDED TO STAY FOR FAMILIES. BAD TRANSPORTATION FACILITES.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2009

4

Park inn is nice economy hotel with all necessary available things in room, cooperative staff, centrally located etc. It was more than what i expected in this budget. First time i used travel guru for hotel booking and it was seamless process. I will go for travel guru in future for hotel booking and recommend to friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHAS from Sao, Brazil does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2009

2

The hotel is located at the dirtiest place of Calcutta. This hotel is not recommended to anyone coming from abroad. The cleanliness may be acceptable to Indians but not at all to outsiders. It was a terrible experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRADIPKUMAR from CUTTACK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2009

3

I had very horrible experience in finding the hotel.Staffs are very casual.There is no lift.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAKESH from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HEM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

3

The room quality was good but food was pathetic. The service was not up to the mark but. location was decent. It's not a suitable place to stay with your family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

The property was small but well maintained and cleanliness was totally up to the mark. Th staff was helpful and room was spacious. I didn't checked the food but breakfast was fresh and delicious. The location was also a decent one. I will surely come back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S P from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

It was very easy to locate the hotel as it was located in a very convenient place. Room was spacious. Staff are ready to help any time. I liked the food very much of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUSHEHU from Shillong, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

3

I am a budget traveler and the hotel was meeting my need.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5