Hotel Pushpak International

2 Star  

Kyd Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 016

Starting from Rs. 412
Choose Dates

Hotel Pushpak International, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 30 reviews)

76.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Pushpak International - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRASHANT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2013

4

* Maintenance was average, may be because of low fare they are offering. * Bed sheet n pillow cover are not changed. * Wifi not available. * Only for those who are looking for low budget.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARIJIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2013

2

mediocre...only if it is the last option

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MILIND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2013

2

it is the worst of hotel i have ever lived in. The rooms are terrible & the services r bad. in night u get to listen all sort of noises from other rooms n the corridoor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BENAZIR from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2013

4

Over all it was good, until and unless you dont have to stay long. room was ok, not as shown in pics. food was not up to the mark and cleanliness was done on call not on regular basis. other than ths hospitality was good. and location was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JEWEL from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2012

4

Well for simply staying its fine but some conditions I didn't like such as air conditioned is switched off after 11 AM and can't watch TV after 11 PM. Timings should be further increased to half an hour.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2011

4

very well situated. bed-curtain was missing.well furnished with dressing table, drawers. Hot and cold water, drinking water, was available.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRATEEK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2011

3

The hotel was easy to find. It hardly took me 5 mins from the Bus Stop. The rooms were decent, although there wasn't much space for the extra bed and once it was put there was hardly any space to move around. I had one of my worst hotel experiences as the AC was not functioning because of which I had a fight with the hotel management but they did not provide a solution because I had an online booking. Overall the hotel is ok, not bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHEIK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PEYALI from Jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

3

The management was not appropriate. I booked for the king size bed but they provide the normal double bed to me which was not sufficient for three people. After insisting them they gave me a mattress for one person. I was annoyed with such a terrible arrangement. Otherwise rest was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANURAG from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

2

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. Even their was no proper light in the room. The size of the room was also very small. There is no lift in the hotel. We had dinner in the restaurant, it was horrible in taste but the lunch was good. Overall a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AKHILESH KANT from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The stay was fine and service was very impressive. The room was spacious for families and location was also convenient. I checked the food also it was well prepared and hygienic. I will prefer to stay in the same hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ELVIS N from Madgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

We are not happy with the A/C Standard Double Room, as it was not upto the mark since the basic facilities were missing. Otherwise the service, cleanliness & food options were good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOTI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this property. The maintenance of this place was fine. My room was adequate. The room service were active. Also the food served was decent. This is an average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

R SIVARAMAN from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

3

This is an average property. The room i was given was up to the mark. Also the room service & the food were acceptable. This is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHNU KUMAR from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

3

The room was average in looks. Staff were fine in their service. Food was nice in taste. Overall the stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MATHURA from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

2

The entrance of the hotel was not so good. Service was very poor. Room was small and the cleanliness was also missing out in the room. We did tried any food in the hotel. I won't stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAMIR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

3

I have only one comment - I had booked an airconditioned room, but the air conditioner did not work through out the night. Explanation offered by hotel manager was that there was some problem with electricity supply.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BINAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

It was a budget hotel most suitable to the single traveler for an overnight stay. The staff was punctual and service was desirable. The room quality and food provision was also up to the mark. The location was convenient is well. I will always book this hotel for my official trip to Kolkata.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARAYAN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

2

The room alloted to me was very small not meant for 3 people. Staff are very slow in their service. The location of the hotel wasn't good as it was very difficult to find the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KARL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

It was a well maintained property. The hotel was clean and tidy. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff was courteous and the service was as desired. The food was delicious and well served too. The location was very suitable for me. I will surely come back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVICHANDRA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were always ready for any help they are very quick in their service. Standard room were spacious with all the facilities. The quality of food was fabulous in taste. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

4

The location is not a comfortable one and noisy too..I would certainly recommend this property for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEPTA from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

4

The location was fine near the hotel. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. I had my food in the restaurant the quality of food needs to be improved. Service was very quick and prompt of the staffs. I would recommend this hotel to my collegues.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR VIVEK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

The rooms were decent but the bed sheet was not so cleaned . The service was little bit slow of the staffs. Restaurant was clean and it serves good food. The hotel location was not so pleasant it was in a very crowded place. I can only say it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAHESH from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

1

Rooms were basic, small and it was very dirty. Service was very poor of the staffs. Hotel has restaurant I had my food it was average in taste. I will not stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NARASIMHAN from Jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Room was beautifully designed. All staffs were well dressed, service was very good. Food was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRISH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

3

They should do something about the cockroaches.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIRBAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2007

3

I stayed in this hotel and was not happy as the hotel mentioned facilities, do not even exist in the hotel. They are good for their services, they are very prompt in delivering orders, however the hotel claims to have various facilities such as Currency exchange, ATM/banking, Minibar and many more services which are not actually in this hotel however the hotel has tied up the shops in the nearby street.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOMA from woodridge, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2007

2

Avoid this hotel for shrewd functioning.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUPRIO from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

4

Excellent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5