Hotel Royal Garden

2 Star  

Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 017

Hotel Royal Garden, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 9 reviews)

55.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.3)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Hotel Royal Garden - Individual ratings and reviews:

VINOD from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

2

The location of this hotel was very bad. My room was dirty - it was not cleaned properly. The hotel is too expensive. They charged me Rs.33 for a cup of tea. There is no A/C, and the staff did not respond to anything. It is not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. S. P. from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

2

My experience here was not up to expectation. Our room was very small & dull, it was of very poor quality. The bed in my room was very tough & very uncomfortable. The food quality too was pathetic. I will not recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMITAVA from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

5

Stay was pretty cool. Room was large and well equipped. Dining options are simply superb. Staff was excellent at the service. Location is very convenient. I'll highly recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LAKSHMI PRASANNA from Faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

1

Its no where a 4* property. I will never recommend to anyone. Every thing was just unacceptable.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR M S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

5

The stay was very good. Entire property was very hygienic. Room alloted was large and comfortable. Food was very tasty. I will highly recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SAVIO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

3

Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANDREW from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2007

2

I stayed in a Deluxe room but it did not even look like a decent room. The flush did not work, geyser did not work, buckets and mugs are in deplorable condition, bathroom gave an impression as if it was not cleaned for days. All this is not accepable.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. NARANG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2007

3

Food price was very very high.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R K from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2007

3

The hotel has small rooms which at the best can be described as untidy. There is no sofas in the room. The sheets and curtains demand a good cleaning along with the carpets. The food was eatable, but was far below from any expectations we had. The good points could be prompt service and probably its location.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5