Hotel Swagath (Having Pure Veg. Restaurant)

2 Star  

Hazra Road, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 029

Starting from Rs. 3,138
Choose Dates

Hotel Swagath (Having Pure Veg. Restaurant), Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 30 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel Swagath (Having Pure Veg. Restaurant) - Individual ratings and reviews:

YOGESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2013

1

Pathetic Hotel for even 1 night, No Lift for 3 floors .Pathetic rooms , Very bad furniture and cleanliness .

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAVIKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2012

4

I had a good experience in this hotel the rooms are well maintained and with nice furniture. This hotel is located in a market and the best thing about this hotel is that the staff there are very nice and helpful and the food was too good. I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2010

3

TOILET CONDITION IS BAD. FLUS IS NOT WORKING AT ALL.i AM NOT HAPPY WITH HOTEL ROOM.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from MUZAFFARPUR., India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2009

3

The room was surprisingly small. I'd selected an AC single accommodation, with the hope that it will be better than a base level room. But the size took me with a surprise- was probably 10 ft by 12 ft, with one corner being the bathroom. The bathroom was clean & easy to use. The room, apart from its small size, was comfortable. The TV remote didn't work- had to get up & manually change channels every time. The junior staff was attentive- primarily because they wanted to get tipped every time they did anything. The Reception staff didn't seem to care much, as I had to intervene their conversations many times to get my room key etc. I asked for a good Bengali restaurant to have breakfast- for which I was given directions. Post walking a 1.5km distance, I discovered the restaurant didn't open for breakfast. I will only conclude my review by writing this- the hotel is comfortable from a pricing perspective. It has the basic amenities & is well placed from a shopping perspective- places like Garihar are within 10 min distance. If you are the religious types, don't forget to visit Kali Bari- which is 2 km away. Apart from that, don't expect much else. It is purely functional. Overall, my rating will be "average" for the stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHAKAR from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2009

4

The check-in period should be 24 hours basis round the clock. otherwise the hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDRANATH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

4

The hotel was really comfortable and their service was quite homely. The food facility was fantastic especially the South Indian food. Location was also prominent. I will surely refer this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREMJO from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is bit far from the main city. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. Even the food was decent in taste. Altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR P K from chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

2

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. There is no lift in the hotel and they had given me the room on the 3rd floor. The service provided by the staff was very slow and they were not at all responding. Not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR. J. L. from jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

3

The room quality and the cleanliness was not up to the mark. The food option and service was average. Overall a normal and decent stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIL KUMAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

The staff were average in their service. Food was nice n taste. The room was fine not so great in looking. Overall it was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOPALAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2008

3

The hotel is little old style so the room was not so great in looking. Staff were good in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was nice. I can say only that it is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

3

The cleanliness was the major concern. The room was spacious but the bed sheet was really dirty. The staff are super fast. The food was just like an every day meal with no different taste. The location was convenient for me as this hotel was centrally located.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DINESH from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

3

It was just an average stay. The hotel was not well maintained. The bed sheet and towel in the room was not clean. The food was also not impressive. The staff tried hard to serve the best service but I was quite annoyed with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KEWAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was spacious and neat. Staffs were helpful & friendly, food was also good in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIVAKAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were very good in their service. I stayed in superior double room it was excellent. Hotel has a veg restaurant were I had my food it was lovely in taste. Location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PRASANTA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

3

The food was expensive but it was average in taste. Room was nice but the cleanliness and housekeeping was not good. Staffs were average in their service. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PIYALEE from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

The food was fantastic of the restaurant. Rooms were decently well maintained with all the facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. PIYALEE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were maintained very well having all the facilities. Staffs were bit slow in their service. I had my meal in the restaurant it was nice in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BENJAMIN from Dimond, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

5

An excellent budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SALADI from Rajahmundry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Staffs were fantastic in their work. Rooms were decently maintained with all the facilities. I had my meal in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASANNA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

Overall the stay was very nice in this hotel. Staffs were well mannered with prompt service. Hotel has restaurant which was clean and neat and serves different varieties of food.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Rooms are very nice with all the amenities. Food was served very well by the hotel staff. Overall, great value.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SELVARADJOU from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

3

Room was given at fourth floor of the hotel and there was no elevator. Really hard to use.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. KIRAN from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

We stayed her for 3 nights, had a very pleasant experience at the Hotel. Staff was very friendly and caring. Location was great, room was average and food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRUPAMA from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

Hotel was decent, room was neat & clean; but bathroom & bedroom was small, food was great. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNARAYALU from RAJHMUNDRY, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

1

I had a horrible experience with this hotel. Its an old building; not maintained well, poor staff service, midnight power will go off no back-up generator, food was just okay, its less than a below average hotel. I do not recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KAUSHIK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

4

Hotel is located very close to kali ghat mandir and it is a very beautiful place to stay. Rooms are clean and very nice of the hotel. Staff are very prompt in their work whatever we order in the room they used to bring it fast. I like the food of the hote l. I am happy with my stay at Hotel Swagath.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2007

4

Good for budget travelers. Happy to see such cleanliness in a budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2007

4

The room is basic. I called for some tape since the bag handle was loose the staff were quick to get it. The dauimach was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5