IndiSmart Hotel

3 Star  

Salt Lake City, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 091

Starting from Rs. 3,090
Choose Dates

IndiSmart Hotel, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 28 reviews)

96.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

IndiSmart Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

VINAY from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2013

5

Overall nice experience to stay in indismart hotel....would choose to stay again on my next visit....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DRGOPAL from RANCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2013

5

Excellent response by your staff, Anuj: in reschduling the checkin time of Hotel Indismart, Kolkata. Hotel people responded in positive way.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILADRI from Lafayette, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2011

4

The stay was nice and the hotel staffs were really courteous. I would recommend this hotel for both business and personal stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SARVPREET from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2010

4

ACCESS The access to this property is bit cumbersome.The property is build in busy area but the rooms are good. Cleaniness was not upto mark. Though Not a bad experience staying with Indismart.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN KUMAR from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

3

We checked in at 9-30 pm. Had to request for the additional bed 3 times and it took almost 1 hr 30mins to get the bed. Very small room and there is no difference in the superior room from the lowest type of room of the hotel. The hotel is not at all worth the amount I paid for a superior room for three. The location is poor. i am not going to stay any more in this hotel. At the time of checking out the I had to tell them that the extra bed charge was already billed and had to get a second corrected bill losing some extra time. Over all experiance is poor.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. KAPIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2009

5

Availability of hot water in the bath room was a problem, otherwise fine.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMPATHH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

5

The hotel is located in the outskirts of the city but the food was excellent in taste. Our the room was spacious and the staff was helpful. We were quite happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS.MEGHNA GAHAI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Room was average as the interiors were of old style. Staffs were fine in their service. It has an restaurant were I had my breakfast it was fine in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ANAND from Singapore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is perfect for personal stay. Not too expensive and very decent location in the Sector V Electronics Complex. Rooms are small in size but excellent cleanliness and has all the basic amenities if not more. The washroom was also very clean. Room service was great, both in terms of speed and quality. Front Desk people and the people in general were very friendly. Would recommend this to everyone

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJIT from Chandigarh, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

2

Room were very comfortable but basic facilities were missing. The service was hopeless. The restaurant was quite small it is basically just for breakfast. Room service was very poor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURINDER from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

4

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was over priced & menu was average. The room was small but very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

Good budget hotel to stay which is centrally located.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRASHEKHAR V from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

4

Room was tidy and comfortable. Staff service was friendly and quick. Food was good. Overall stay was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PRASHANTH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2007

3

Hotel stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUMAR from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2007

5

They have great facilities no doubt, room ambience was great but they could increase the food choices by incuding tandoor dishes and other specialities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BODHISATYA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

4

This is a very nice hotel, value for money. Location is convenient. Rooms are very clean and decorated well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TILAK from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2007

3

The staff are very courteous and their service was quite good. Rooms are neat and clean with good interiors. I had my food outside the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHIRAN from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

3

Th hotel has decent rooms which are clean. Food is average and so is the service. The location of the hotel is in the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

4

The staff people are very helpful and their service was pretty fast. The varieties of food for breakfast like South Indian and for dinner paratha and chicken, it was nice. Location was very close to salt lake in Kolkata. Experience with the hotel was good. The lobby of the hotel was excellent and I liked it very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PRASHANT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2007

4

My wife & me stayed here for 2 nights, it was very good experience with the hotel. Breakfast in the restaurant was average. Hotel staff service was very good. The Superior Room was spacious and very comfortable with attached bathroom. In future I would like to book this hotel and also recommend to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAIBHAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2007

3

I stayed for 3 nights but most of the time was out. Hotel is nothing special just an ordinary hotel. My reason to choose this hotel was the central location in the city. I recommend this place to budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBASISH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2007

3

The location is an advantage. The rooms are cleaned properly. The whole place and the bathrooms are quite hygienic and it is periodically cleaned. The food was average and so is the service too. Should think twice even if you are a budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.CHANDAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2007

4

Amazing hotel. I will love to recommend this to all fellow travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHIRAN from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2007

3

The high speed internet access available in the room is a big plus.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDAN from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2007

4

A very pleasant stay..Keep up the good work. Though I would have loved to have had better choice with respect to the food served as part of the dining options. Also, I would appreciate if the hotel actually exercises greater flexibility in it's policy with respect to check-out time. For example, if I happen to check out at five in the evening after checking in at two in the afternoon the prior day, in addition to the one night charge, I should be charged only for the number of hours I overstayed beyo...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PURNIMA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

4

The rooms are medium sized which was not very clean. We had a tea and coffee maker in the room. There was not a wide choice to make in food but what ever avaliable was very tasty. The service was excellent. The furniture of the rooms was beautiful. The ambience of the hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHID UDDIN from Suwanee, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2007

5

Basically my parents felt very welcomed and well taken care off while staying in this hotel, which made me happy.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRZYSZTOF from Morley, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2007

3

Over 1hr to reach Centre. Add up to 1 hr extra because taxi drivers don't know the area. It is a huge waste of time every day. You have to add Rs 400 per day for taxis. Unless you have an interest in Salt Lake City - tourists should give this hotel a miss. Lobby is great. Rooms - well below expectations for this prize. Staff - very friendly. Breakfast - good. Overpriced.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5