Jaapon

1 Star  

Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 016

Starting from Rs. 1,235
Choose Dates

Jaapon, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 19 reviews)

73.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Jaapon - Individual ratings and reviews:

KUMAR from bokaro, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2013

1

I will never stay here , drain was chocked, not cleared after complaining. condition of bed and room was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KRISHNA from Khandwa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2013

3

Hotel staff was nice and helpful, but they don't clean the room daily. They do not provide bedsheets and the taps are not proper. shower was broken. They will clean the room only once and do not serve soap and towel daily. They provide one towel for your complete stay, which will not be changed during your stay. It is located at a good place that is the only plus point. It is very close to the park street.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BALAJEE from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2013

5

Nice location. The room was good and spacious according to its price...Cleaning the rooms and bathrooms are also on regular basis...This hotel is suitable for all type of travellers like family, friends, couples etc....The best thing about this hotel is its fooding facilities. You neednot to go anywhere for food because you will get very very tasty food with resonable price in hotel itself....just you have to order in the kitchen...warning...! book directly from travelguru for all the days you have to stay. Directly going to hotel will cost you more...lady at reception is also rude. telephones at rooms r not working. U hav to ring the bell everytime..Overall its ok...bcoz who cares about receptionist if booking is online nd food nd location is grt...!so, can be visited again...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BIRENDRA from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2013

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUMAR from bokaro, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2012

3

stay was nice,,,,but room was not maintained

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRANAB from SILIGURI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2012

3

It is average hotel and the manager in morning hour not in table

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKASH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The stay was perfect and quite homely. The staff took good care of me and service was instant. The room was clean and big enough to stay with the family. The food was also well prepared and location was central so quite reachable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRAJ from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

3

The food options are not that great, but, the room services, the celanliness and the room quality was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR HIMANSHU from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

1

I found around 10 cockroaches in my bed A/C Deluxe Double Room. Its really a run down property. The room quality & service was poor. There is no kitchen on any food options available. Most importantly the neighborhoods are not decent.... NOT RECOMMENDED FOR FAMILIES.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANDEEP from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service were very prompt & friendly at the same time. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Jamshedpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

2

Hotel is located in a very congested area. On checking-in in this hotel we found that this hotel is in a poor state and it was stinking very badly. We left the hotel within no time.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH from Jamshedpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2008

2

On checking-in in this hotel we found that this hotel was in a poor state and it was sticking very badly. Also the bed size was small. We left the hotel within no time.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR SATYA NARAYAN from bhuj, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

The service was good. Room was bit small but it was manageable. The food was fabulous in taste. The hotel is in the center of the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAXMIKANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

4

I stayed here for three nights and it was a pleasant stay. Everything was upto the mark. Service was good and most importantly its good value for money. I'd recommend this for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR BIKASH from Kennedy, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

3

The hotel was adequate for the price paid.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKUR from URJANAGAR,BARUCH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

The location of the hotel is horrible, it doesnot look like a hotel, more look likes some ramshackle cheap lodge.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GUNJAN from Kataka, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

3

The service was bit slow of the staffs. The location was nice near the hotel. Rooms were small and stuffy it was just an average room. I had my meal outside hotel. For an average stay it's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JYOTIRUPAM from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

4

A very pleasant stay in the Hotel. Although the rooms are very cramped but amenities are good. Room service was great. Good food from the room service. Reception staff was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERAJ from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

2

Rooms were not so clean the service was also pretty slow. The hotel is located near the park street. But I was not at all happy with the room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5