Landmark Hotel

3 Star  

Science City, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 039

Landmark Hotel, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 34 reviews)

94.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Landmark Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

HARSH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2013

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAVID IKBAL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2012

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in KOlkata

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RK from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2011

2

My experience with this hotel was not that good. The staff people are not all cooperative, the ambiences in the room was also no that great. I would not like to recommend this hotel to anyone because of its bad services.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAGANNATHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

3

My experience with this Hotel is not good... Room cleanliness and teh bath room cleanliness is not up to the mark... This hotel is in good location facing the lake.. but cleanliness has to be improved a lot.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRABHASH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well organised with all the facilities. The staff did their work honestly. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PHILIP from Singapore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

3

Server was down - thats what I needed most in the room when come back from business sales call and they failed to get it up.. very upset. Besides, the toilet washing basin tap, look rundown and so was the shower panel systems. Need to change. For that standard, the room charges was on high side. May not return to this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANTON from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

I just stayed there for few hours but I like their arrangement. The room was clean and decor was superb. The ambiance and interior was quite pleasing. The staff was obedient and location was also convenient. I will surely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FRANZ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located close to the airport and railway station. Our room clean and neat with all the necessities. The staff too was caring and polite. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIMANSHU from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

Everything was good in this hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJNISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

3

Room was clean. The breakfast was average in taste, it needs to improve a bit. But the housekeeping was not at all good, they stole one mango from my bag. This was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIKSHA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

3

The menu of breakfast and dinner which was given complimentary was just average in taste. Room was nice not that great in looking. The staffs were good in their service. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

The staffs were friendly and courteous. The room was clean and neat.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

I am satisfied with my stay here. The service provided was decent. My room was well arranged, the room service was active. Also the food was good to taste. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEWANG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

5

It was an excellent property. The location was absolutely right for the business traveler and facilities were comfortable. The room quality and service was best. The staff was professional and food was amazing in taste. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHITH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

I had a decent experience with this hotel. The room was well equipped and facilities were sufficient. The staff was well trained and assistance was perfect. The location was not that great but fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANESAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

3

I stayed in a single room here, which was neat, clean but my bed was not comfortable also the food was very disappointing. It tasted terrible, also there were very few options available. It was a below average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MINAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

5

I stayed for only one night, it was a pleasent experience so close to the airport.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDIPTO from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

3

Room was okay. The staffs are fine in their service. It was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

4

The single room was well furnished with all the facilities. Staffs are efficient & food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Stay at this property was cool. Food served was amazing. Room was spacious and well equipped. Staff was polite and helpful, also the location was convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KANIYUR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

Check-in was easy and the single room that was nice. Staffs were very helpful. Food was average. It was a good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ARUN from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

Deluxe room was neat and tidy. Service was good overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.KIRAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Room alloted was spacious and well maintained. Food served was just average in taste need to improve a lot. Staff was average in service. Overall the stay was just average can be much better if taken off.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. Y R from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Staffs service was ok. Room was nice with all the facilities. I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel it was fine. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR AJIT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

The food quality was excellent in taste. Staffs were good in their service. Room was neat and clean. I am really happy with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARINA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

3

Room was spacious and comfortable. Meals were included in our package. Staff was very carrying and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VINAY from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

It was a very good stay at Landmark. Room was quite good and the staff members were friendly and helpful. Food was also good. Overall, my 3 nights stay was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Room was very neat and clean and the interior was also good of that room and it also had facilities like complimentary toiletries etc. Service was pretty good of the hotel whenever we used to call them they used to come on time. The staff people are very much co-operative and friendly with us.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KALLEL from meudon, France recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHARAD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

3

Landmark Hotel is located 10 kms from the Airport, away from the city center. Good staff, room was also good. Overall a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

3

The room allotted to me was a corner room, looked like a drivers room with a single bed so it very difficult for me to stay in there. I had my breakfast and dinner in the hotel, the food was complimentary. I liked and enjoyed the food at dinner, it was ve ry tasty. Staff service was very good and friendly.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAUTAM from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2007

2

Not happy with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2007

3

The staff need to grow up and act maturely and with a smile. The cleanliness of the toilets was bad and so was for the room as well. Dining was okay....paratha & bhaji.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANAND from Chattisgarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

4

Good hotel. Staff are very cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5