Lytton Hotel

3 Star  

Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 016

Starting from Rs. 5,049
Choose Dates

Lytton Hotel, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

96.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Lytton Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

DR CK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2012

3

In this cost this is an average hotel ,we can take HHI kolkatta as five star, by paying 800 per day extra. But we have no complaints. Our stay was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

The location was not so comfortable as the road were not good and that particular area was full of traffic all the time. Otherwise stay was relaxing. There was no issue with the room quality or service. The staff was obedient and food was also delightful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR RASHMI M from Ahemedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

3

The hotel was pretty expensive according to the standard. The staff was not co-operative. I would have missed my flight back home because of their ignorance. I will not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

I have stayed here before and Its a decent hotel. Room was comfortable and the service was also fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

I have stayed here couple of months ago and my experience was good with Lytton.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMKUMAR from Irrungattukottai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

My one night stay in kolkata was very good in Single room was very neat and clean. Service and the cleanliness was fine. They need to improve on food options.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHINDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

I didn't had any issue in whole stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was co-operative. The food was awesome. The location was also nearby my office. It was a satisfied experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANORANJAN from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

IT WAS A NICE EXPERIENCE AT LYTTON. I ENJOYED MY DAY OUT AT KOLKATA. NICE ROOM WITH EXCELLENT INTERIOR.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AZAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

Room was nice and comfortable. Food was ok.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SANJAY from Calcutta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

It was a a wonderful stay in this hotel. Rooms were well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. I liked the place very much. The food was very delicious of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADIPTA from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is very centrally located although the view from the room is nothing to scream about. It looks fairly imposing and grand. The food is very good too. Some of the receptionists were a little too curt. They played a little trick on us by charging money for the snack items that they left in the room. The hotel was a a bit impersonal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKIRA from Singapore, Singapore does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR KARTIKAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

Room was very much comfortable with excellent staff service, staff were very friendly. The hotel was so clean and its modern too. The complementary buffet breakfast was great. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

3

Decent hotel. Room was good, location is fine, service needs to be improved, complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJINDER from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

The hotel doesnt deserve the price I paid.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURINDER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

3

Overall nice stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANBIR from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

Very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ROHIT from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

4

It located in the old city. Room was very comfortable with all amenities. We had our complimentary breakfast, but did not like it much. Hotel restaurant was nice but they should improve their breakfast menu. I am a vegetarian and they offered me non-veg. I requested them to replace the menu. Otherwise, all other things was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KWANLI from Livarot, France recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2007

4

Happy with my stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VERSHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2007

3

The hotel is located in the centre of Kolkata and is close to major shopping markets and cinema halls. Lunch at hotel restaurant was ok. Service was also average. Overall not extraordinary.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. UDAY SHANKAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2007

3

Its just an old hotel which is maintained in the heart of the city, with shopping centres nearby and having a good locality. Not good ambience and no facilities like gym or swimming pool.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. NIRAJ from Mumabi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2007

5

Nice hotel, centrally located. Rooms are clean. The breakfast was a lovely buffet. Food at their restaurant was good especially some local bengali dishes are worth trying out.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIMAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2007

3

Room had AC and wall was fully carpeted. It had a private balcony which included television and refrigerator in the room. It is far from the airport and railway station. But it is located centrally in the city. Hotel building is so old and room was medium sized. We ate Indian veg food at lunch and dinner. m sized. We ate Indian veg food at lunch and dinner. Vimal Mishra

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

J L from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2007

4

I stayed at the Lytton for one night. It is very centrally located. The room was decent, clean and comfortable with a good working A/C. The restaurant served very good Indian food specially the biryani and tandoor. The Chinese restaurant is more Indian-Chinese food not very authentic but good in its own way. The service was efficient and the staff very helpful. I plan to stay there again. inese food not very authentic but good in its own way. The service was efficient and the staff very helpful. I plan to stay there again. J L Narang

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2007

3

Waiter always looking for a tip. This can piss u off. The room was clean and had basic facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ZOHAIR from colombo, Sri Lanka recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2007

3

The male receptionist is very rude and makes u feel very unwelcome. They gave us a really dimlit room with absolutely no light. Thanks to the female lady at the reception she made it a pleasureable stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROB from Vershire, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2006

4

Good service. Thanks

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5