Mangalam Hotel

3 Star  

Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 020

Starting from Rs. 2,121
Choose Dates

Mangalam Hotel, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 8 reviews)

62.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Mangalam Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRANESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2014

4

Stay was good. Hotel staff very friendly. Helped us a lot. Definitely recommend to others

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOUMITRA from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2013

5

Very good hotel & staff.In Cable TV some channels were missing,that needs improvement.Also,I modified my visit plan after initial booking & response was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MARTINE from Paris, France does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2013

2

Dreadful, dirty, noisy, very poor quality of bed/mattress, not to mention the so called bathroom. The only good thing was front desk night staff. We shortened our stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DHARMESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2012

4

I travel to Kolkata once a month for the last 4.5 years for work... I have tried more than 40 different hotels , but I must say that this is the best of all and will recommend you guys to try this one ... Heart of the city excellent food ... Great service ....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2012

4

Good Hotel. Value for Money. Centrally Located, Good South Indian Breakfast, Very Good Connectivity for Taxi and Public Transport.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANSURALI from Edmonton, Canada does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

2

the room was very small, dark and had crockroaches all over - it was horrible - we asked them to change but instead they sprayed the room with DDT which was even worse - we complained and on the last day they changed and we were not happy at all - no hot shower as well - it is 2star hotel!!!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VR from BILASPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2008

2

The room was smelly and pretty small. There was only one towel for 2 occupants and after repeated request the room was changed to another bad one but we got 2 towels anyway!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURAJIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2008

3

Internet service - some inconvenience Otherwise, OK

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5