Novelty

3 Star  

Kasba, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 107

Novelty, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.8/5 Average
(Based on 12 reviews)

58.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.7)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Novelty - Individual ratings and reviews:

DR ATCHUTARAO from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

4

The property was comfortable for all class of travelers. Room was well equipped with all the basic facilities and cleanliness was totally maintained. I like the food also and location was decent one. I was happy with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHUTOSH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

I was not much impressed with the property. It was quite average. Staff was helpful and service was decent but room quality and food provision was not up to my expectation. Location was also not suitable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

There was no problem with the room service or arrangement. The people were hospitable and room was well equipped. Food was also tasteful. I was totally satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHASH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was too small in size, it was not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was very slow. Even breakfast was tasteless. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

THOMAS from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

1

It was a worst experience with this hotel. My room was in a poor state, it was not at all cleaned properly. There were rats in the room. The service provided by the staff was very poor. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KESAVAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

The service was satisfactory and staff assisted me promptly. The food arrangement was also decent . The only issue was the room size and quality. It was not up to the standard of super deluxe room and very congested even for a couple.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKHIL from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

2

My room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. I had dinner in the restaurant, it was horrible in taste. The staff member were very slow in their service. Not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YOGESH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

Deluxe room was bad its unlike typical 3* property. Service was very poor. Everything was not upto the mark and not worth the price paid.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINAY from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Room was dirty not maintained properly. Staffs are very poor in their service. The hotel has no restaurant they used to get the food from outside which was of bad quality.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JYOTHI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

4

The breakfast was great. Room was clean well maintained with all the facilities and the staffs were efficient in service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAVI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

It was a great stay in this property. We have stayed in Deluxe room for three nights it was good with comfortable beds. Service was good and the food in the restaurant was lovely. Location was good its close to the airport but is away from the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEORGE from Chiang Mai, Thailand recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

3

They need to upgrade the quality of service...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5