Park Prime Kolkata

4 Star  

Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 020

Park Prime Kolkata, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 15 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Park Prime Kolkata - Individual ratings and reviews:

ROOPSI from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2014

3

Very average room and the hotel needs to work on the cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2014

3

Ok hotel but not worth 4 star as claimed and the price charged. Basic amenities and toiletries missing from the room like Comb, Shaving kit etc.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIWAKER from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2013

5

The best hotel to stay if you are on a business trip. The location is perfect, staff is excellent, food is great and the rooms are fabulous. Close to park street is an added advantage.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKSHAYA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2013

4

Nice hotel...convenient location...not a 5 star but still good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDIPT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2013

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Room services and house keeping is very good. Behavior of staff is very decent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMIT from BHAGALPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RONAK from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2012

4

Please provide better hotel next time to me.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHANANJAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2011

3

I found a better deal for a night's stay at this hotel (Rs. 4500 for the basic room). Considering the price I was not expecting much out of this property but my view changed as soon as I stepped inside the hotel. The best thing about this place is the way it has been designed. The vibrant looks right from the reception, coffee shop to the lifts, lobby and then the room makes you feel refreshing. The rooms are not too big but still look spacious. The beds are cozy and the best thing was the electronic blinds put on the window, the switch is right next to the bed so its easy to play with pulling the curtains up and down right from while you lying down on the bed. Along with this all the other electronic switches are conveniently placed alongside the bed so you dont have to get up if you want to change the room temperature or switch off the lights. There are few things that the hotel management can look into though. There is a very limited food menu available. I was a little disgusted that the breakfast buffet had only about 4 dishes to choose from. The quality and taste was just average. The hotel gives you the convenience of dialing a single button for all your needs in the room (this service is called anything but the unfortunate thing is no one answers the phone whenever you dial this extension most of the times, the other times the call is routed to the front desk. I had to call up the lobby manager a couple of times to seek help. The room service and housekeeping is a little slow. Final words- This hotel is indeed value for money and I would not mind staying there whenever I go to Kolkata again. Do consider this property in case you are planning to stay in HHI (Hotel Hindustan International), the rooms are far better and newer than HHI including the attitude of staff and the rates are half of HHI. Both the places are on the same road almost next to each other.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMA RAO from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2011

5

Let me put it very simple.. I had booked for a single room and they gave me a free upgrade to a double and the room was just as awesome as was the reception.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DILLIP KUMAR from Sambalpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2011

5

It is a fantastic hotel. This hotel is away from the main road therefore there was silence and peace. If in future I would ever go to Kolkata then I would prefer to avail my stay in this hotel only. the staff of this hotel is very cooperative and friendly. If any of my friend or family would go to Kolkata then I would recommend them to stay in this hotel only.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from hazhari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2011

4

Well, being a 5 star hotel, it never felt to me as if its a 5 star. Rooms were clean. Hotel looks impressive. But the quality of products they are giving to use in the toilet was not up to the mark. Service was also little late. Buffet breakfast was good but the options were less compared to other 5 star hotels. It wasnt very extensive. Overall rating will be 3 out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVASA from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2011

5

Stay was comfortable and breakfast was also excellent, a combination of indian and continental. Service at reception is good and supportive.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MALAY KUMAR from AGARTALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

5

Its a very good hotel. Rooms were nice and spacious. The hotel does not have a swimming pool. Gym needs to be improved. Restuarant was good but some changes need to be done with the ambience. Staff was co operative. Nice stay..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR VINEET from kakide, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2010

4

interior designs of the rooms are fantastic ang trendy... food is average.. need to improve..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMARJIT from Patiala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

3

The rooms are good but the view is not. No hot/cold water options for taking a bath were available. Water was cold to take a bath. There were some problems with door locks as the system is newly installed. No override facility is available. We stayed in a different room after coming back from shopping, without our luggage. Major teething problems in this hotel . Staff though was friendly but that does not help . We were sitting in the lobby for over 2 hours. The duty manager did not come over to give us a new room , till the time he was called over by me personally twice. Strongly a no no for a leisure traveler. Other good options are definitely available.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5