Shivangan Hotel

2 Star  

Deshbandhunagar, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 059

Starting from Rs. 2,173
Choose Dates

Shivangan Hotel, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 22 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Shivangan Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

AHMAD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2011

4

Very friendly staff. Driver was present at the airport to greet us. Hotel room was average. Linens were very poor.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANINDYA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2011

4

Overall, very good experience for the cost.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P A from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

4

Hotel is not so far from the airport. The hotel is in the city so there are many markets in and around. The hotel is good and the services are also fine. The staff were very co operative so I will suggest this hotel to my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2011

3

Hotel is not so far from the airport,the rooms are ok and the services are fine the staff are co operative..In future I will suggest this to my family ..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISWANATHAN from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2011

4

I dorve down from Howrah to VIP road in Kolkatta. It is on other side of the city. I had to take a pulic taxi for which i had to wait a long. The hotel can start providing the Pick up and drop facility. The Front desk was good and staff was not that much helpful. But the room boy was much helpful in hiring a Taxi for next day as I had to move early in the morning. The Room was good for a over night stay, the TV in the room was a problem during my last saty in the same hotel there was a LCD TV, now that i could find only a 14 inch, CRT TV. I don't know why the amenities are chaning from room to room. The room was also smaller in size, but it was clean and tidy. The bathroom was compact and clean. The Dinner served was average, I found the Chicken to be worst of its kind. Overall the hotel was a better option for overnight stay for a budget traveller and it is very easy to catch the next day early morning flight.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DIVAKER from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2011

3

The room was pretty small but neat with two seperate single beds instead of double bed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRATA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

The hotel location is very good for the air travelers.The hotel room was clean and well furnished. We enjoyed staying one night here as we did not want to go to the city at late night. The breakfast was delicious. The one way shuttle service (Rs. 8000.00) is too expensive for a 10 minutes ride. We will recommend to any traveler this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIRENDRA from muzaffarpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

3

very bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALOK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2010

5

evrything is good except one.i had to catch flight on 5th mornig,and i requested for tea at 4am on 5th,which was agreed,but tea was not served. quality of breakfst is required to be improved.i was offered 4pc of bread and frozen a pc of butter.rest are ok

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KEDAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2010

5

Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park cars Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location near the Kolkatta Airport. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC double room with an extra bed and when we reached the hotel the room was ready. The Room: The room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was good size and clean. Food & Room Service: Food was good and tasty we have ordered jain food and they made it perfectly. Highly appreciate the room service. We had to catch a fligt early morning and the room servuce was ready wuth tea sharp at 3:30 am. Overall: On the whole, a descent hotel for the budget traveller and for short stays near Kolkatta airport

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. F. from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2010

4

staff was very friendly, very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOURABH from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

4

We used this hotel in Dec 09 as well to catch a morning flight. Around 3.5 km away but the taxi can still charge you a hefty sum just in the name of airport transfer. Our first stay was very pleasant and hotel staff took care of everything right from the point we reached the hotel. This time in Feb 10 we came to know that hotel has become slightly strict in their policies that made us feel slightly unwelcome. The hotel staff has also changed and that reflected in the difference in service compared to previous visit just 6 weeks back. The hotel staff were adamant that we order the breakfast at night since they cannot serve before 7:15am - when we planned to leave for the airport at 7:00am. Next time we may also look at different options. Regarding the breakdown of points, here it is: Service: Average this time. Cleanliness: The hotel is very clean. Room: There are very small to very large room. Learn to get a bargain. Food: Food is good although not many options. I hope this helps someone to plan their next visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVIRAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2010

3

Not a good option for people travelling from far way places. They do not accpt credit cards. The room does not have a table to keep your laptop or have dinner.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2010

3

Room were neat & clean. The only convenience is that its close to the airport & good enough for a transit stay. Staff was active & helpful. This property is suitable for Business Travelers. I will recommend this hotel only for business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR K G from Shillong, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

We picked this hotel as it is situated near the airport.Since we had to catch a flight in the morning, it was very convenience for us. Service was good and I recomend this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

Its was a nice stay at the hotel as the rooms were spacious and clean. Service was very nice but the dinning option needs some improvement but my overall experinec was very nice and would surely recommend the hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANJITH from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

My stay was fine and was ok but it was not excellent. The service of the hotel is good and the staff was also nice. I liked the promptness of the Airport Pick up provided but the food I ordered was delayed and this hotel is good for a one night stay. I would recommend people to stay here for a night.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMBIKA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

The hotel entrance was not good but when I reached on reception on 2nd floor it was good. Rooms are good and service was very good. I had my dinner in the hotel and food was excelent

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M SADIQUE from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2009

4

The only convenience is that its close to the airport & good enough for a transit stay, else there is nothing worth the mention to the extent of a nice stay. Manageable experience good enough for a business traveller.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANJAN KUMAR from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BENJAMIN from argeles, France recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2009

4

Nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from JORHAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2009

5

I had selected a hotel near to Kolkata Airport while booking. When the taxi took me to hotel location, I surprised to see that the hotel is just on the VIP road and in very good location beyond my perception. The room was very clean and all the articles are almost new. Room service was very good and the service persons were very co-opeartive. Only room is small. While reporting to manager for check in, he just asked me whether I have any refernce. and I have the print copy of the booking. He never asked any question beyond that and accommodated me gladly. I also enquired him about the tariff of the room but to my surprice he told that the tariff is 30% more than the booked amount. I asked the reason why it is so high? The answer was that the tariff is as per contact.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5