Swagatam Inn

2 Star  

Airport, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 059

Starting from Rs. 1,757
Choose Dates

Swagatam Inn, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

82.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Swagatam Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRABAL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2014

4

The hotel is close to Kolkata airport bang on a main road. There is KFC nearby but the options for a regular hygienic meals is limited to Thelawalas. Taxi service is available. The rooms are compact but very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V from karwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2014

4

Room cleaning is good. facilities like providing of towels, shampoo, flat screen tv and A.C is satisfied. but while booking of room i request for transport facility. but for this my request hotel persons behave very rudely and not give transport facility to me and my family at night on hire basis. behave of a manager is not in pleasant manner. and i face one more deficiency like check in and check out time. i spend only 10 hrs in room . i request for manager to keep my luggage in allotted room but he is not accept because of check in time rules. (everyday 12 noon is check out time) other wise rooms and rooms facilities are very nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAJULA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2014

3

the hotel is not in the specifications mentioned in the website. rooms are like small boxes. in my life i never prefer this type of hotels

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ELANGO from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2014

4

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABAL from CHANDIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2013

4

Very close to the airport; the room was compact with good ac; the geyser was working with good water supply; cable television present; bed linen were changed daily by housekeeping staff; intercom phone present to give room service; cold water provided at night from cooler. Suggestion - provide pre-packed breakfast/ lunch/ dinner like railways.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHIKANT from MALLAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2013

5

overall it was a nice hotel.services were enough good.big bazzar/vishal megamart/kolkata bazar all are adjacent to it.it took only 5 minutes to reach airport by hotel taxi.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from BILASPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2011

4

Its convenient for one night.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUTHUKUMARASWAMY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2011

5

It was a good hotel with prompt service. Rooms were nice and clean. We had a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JIMMY from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

4

Not bad as per the expenditure. When we compare with Kolkatta town the cleanliness is far better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANBIR from jhAJJAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2011

4

Hotel was good and I am happy with their services...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOHN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

2

Overall it was not good stay at the hotel. I may not recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings it was a below average hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMITH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2011

3

I was there for barely 5-6 hours, checked-in at around 11:00pm and left at 5:00 am the following morning. The room, though small was neat with a small LCD tv. The bathroom was also reasonably neat, but the wash basin had been dislodged from the wall and was resting precariously on its vertical lower half! Since I checked in late there were hardly any food options, the room boy went somewhere nearby and got me some chicken curry and rotis...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2010

3

I chose this hotel due to its location. The location of the Hotel is excellent as it is very close to the Airport and on the main road. There was no difficulty in searching the Hotel as it was next to Big Bazaar. As a transit traveller using Kolkatta as a transit point this Hotel offers a cost effective option for overnight stay. The room was quite small and cleanliness can be improved. The airconditioning was effective but the placement of AC Blower was right on the head of bed which created a big problem at night. Wake up call and Early Morning Tea Service was handled well though a little more hygiene of the waiter would have helped. when you just need a clean bed and bathroom near the airport for a overnight stay this can be good option provided they improve a bit on cleanliness part.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MARGARET from Calwell, Australia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2009

2

It was that bad I booked myself into another hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. VICTOR JOHN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2009

1

Access: It is some where in the corner and found very difficult to find the hotel. Location: Not easily identifiable and located in the corner. Gates were closed and security was not awake. Stood ten min outside and called the hotel to open the gates. Food: Every thing was closed. Morning tea was not good. Front desk: Inactive person was there, did not respond positively. Overall: Do not suggest this hotel to anybody for 1400/- rupees, room is very congested, AC was not working, Room service was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

K R from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the airport. My room was clean and neat. But I haven't used any service nor I had food in the restaurant. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJEESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

3

It was a new hotel so interior and decor was quite attractive. Hotel was located near the airport so it was convenient for me to roam around. Room quality and service was also desirable. Only problem was the food arrangement as there was no restaurant in the hotel and they used to provide dabbas which sounds really cheap.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5