The Kenilworth

4 Star  

Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal - 700 071

Starting from Rs. 8,785
Choose Dates

The Kenilworth, Kolkata - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 45 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

The Kenilworth - Individual ratings and reviews:

INDRANATH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2013

5

Staying in Kenilworth was a pleasant experience. It�s a nice little place just off busy Park Street. Proximity to Ho Chi Minh Sarani was an added advantage as I could catch an exhibition at the Indian Council for Cultural Relations without any additional travel. The room was clean and service was impeccable. The staff members always had a smile on their face. The bathroom was nicely maintained and had a touch of class which was there in all the corners of the hotel. I did not try any of the internal restaurants but the breakfast option was reasonably good. On my last day, I had an early check-out and the person in the front desk made sure that I get some breakfast packed which was a nice gesture I would say.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIRENDER from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2013

5

The hotel is excellent. more options for vegetarian lunch and dinner would give it 10/10.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2013

5

Stay was good .view from the room was terrible but i guess hotel cannot do anything on this night was not quite as window glasses trembled with breeze liked the staff and cleanliness gym was good food was good toilets clean and well replenished rooms small but efficient

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

THAMBI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2012

5

Very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOY from Fulshear, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2012

4

The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and pretty. The gym and the hotel spa were the best part of the stay. The only complaint was that we prepaid for wifi the entire week we were staying, but it never worked. For a business hotel, wireless internet is a must and the hotel did not offer to let us use their computers downstairs or refund our money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEBARCHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2011

5

Checking In: The process was very smooth. The lady was very swift and the butler very courtious Room: Was perfectly designed, comfortable bed, one complimentary beer,water and a coke. Bathroom was clean and well maintained. Only con was the window opens up on some residential property so you look into someone's house/balcony. But if you keep the drapes in place you wont feel any inconvinience. Room service: Was perfect and swift Eating options: Aromas(Average0 and The marble room (Excellent), try the Gosht Biryani. Pub called big ben was closed due to dry day so cant review. Exceptional service: i had a bad headache, called up the duty manager and he moved mountains to get me some saridon. that's called service. Put off: Some bell boy knocked on my door and woke me up at 8AM asking if i am checking out, which i already told the day before that i will at 10 AM.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOAQUIM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2011

5

Very satisfied with your service. Cheapest hotels are available with you.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2011

3

Overall the stay was an ok. Nothing out of the ordinary. Dinner options was not very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2010

5

The Hotel is one of the best in Kolkata for business travellers..Its right behind Park Street..The hospitality is reaaly greatthe service is awesome. The Big Ben Pub is really greatone can enjoy cool music with couple of drinks after a hard day of work. The breakfast is really good with variety of cusine..Check out timings are also flexible..Would definately like to be again

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SCOTT from Hurst, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

5

Excellent hotel with excellent breakfast, but the driver was late arriving to take us to the airportthey were late computing the mini-bar chargewhile we were trying to get to the airport they tried to hold us back to pay a mere 135 rupees for the mini-bar. Bad form but an otherwise good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SWAPNADEEP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2010

5

The Hotel rooms are fantastic. Only thing is there were some repair work going on, so the sound bothered us a little bi. The food was excellent, unbeleavably good. Overall I would strongly sugest someone wish to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

V.V.N from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

5

Indeed I was quite happy and satisfied with their services. It seems the hotel interiors have done recently and looking nice and appreciated. However, they forgot to change damage mirror in the bath room of Room no. 208 where I stayed during this time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SUBASH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

4

The hotel is 1 Hrs from Airport,there is very good market called Chaurangi,and also very beautiful scenario like the place is called heart of Kolkata. Very Good staff, and also I can recommend the hotel to my family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.JAGDISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2010

4

stay was confortable,no complaints about the hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUHAS from Navsari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2009

4

The overall experience was good. The breakfast choice is adequate to start the day.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2009

5

This hotel is perfect for the business traveler. The rooms are very clean and very well furnished.The was a stock of almost everything which u need to carry in your travelling kit and you forgot to get it along . The bathroom was tastefully done , very clean, had shampoo, moisturisers,powder, shower caps etc. Bath tub with a nice clean towels. The room had a mini bar but two bottles of mineral water and a bottle of Fosters beer were complimentary. So was the coffee and tea maker in the room.I didnt use the room service but housekeeping was simply excellent.A phone call and the guy wud be there to serve you with a smile.The icing on the cake was the excellent buffet breakfast that was included in the package it self.Simply greatAnything that you tried was simply excellent.So was the dinner ...the amount of variety that was available and every dish was simply excellent.The hotel has an excellent health club attached to it.The hotel was simply EXCELLENT from the word go from the welcome with the namaskar by the gatekeeper to the good bye by the people on the reception.The only problem I faced was that it was far from the area where I had to go.But then thats a minor problem comparied to the excellent hospitality that I enjoyed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who to go to Kolkata for business or a holiday.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SWARANJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2008

5

The hotel is centrally located and hence it was convenient for my clients. The location of the hotel was great. Rooms were very attractive and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious and I had eggs and sausages which were tasty .I could not use the facilities of internet access as I had my laptop. Room service was good and so was the housekeeping as the staff anticipates your every need.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

It is typically a business hotel in the midst of central district. It is value for money deal. The services are good and the check in was handled very efficiently. On the flip side the hotel is located on the by lanes and if there is traffic congestion getting to the main road is annoying. The plumbing in the bath was bad leading to spurts of scalding hot water when the cold water tap is open . This can also be a potential hazard The breakfast spread deserves a special mention.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SEETHARAMAN from THRISSUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I am a regular customer as I was very comfortable with this hotel. My workplace is also very close to the property which makes it rather convenient for me. Room facilities and services were very prompt. Nothing wrong with the food also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FONG FEE from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

It was a massive property situated quite conveniently in the city. The room was quite luxurious with all the modern amenities. The staff was disciplined and service was up to the mark. Food was also mind blowing. I will surely recommend this hotel to my colleagues.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRLAND from Salcette, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

I went on an official trip but it was a suitable property for all class of travelers. The room was quite royal as decor was world class and facilities were superb. The staff was disciplined and always ready to serve. The food was fantastic and they offered different varieties as well. Location was also convenient as it was well attached to the city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANGESH SURESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

The stay was excellent. Everything was proper in that hotel right from the reception to the room service. The staff was professional and service was admirable. The food but it was delicious. The room was luxurious and good amenities. I will strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MONA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

Our stay was pretty fine in Standard Deluxe Room in Kenilworth.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVAS from Vishakapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

Staff were delightful in their service. Room was well furnished with clean flooring. In breakfast I liked mostly the alu paratha with curd it was excellent in taste. The hotel is centrally located in the main market.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FONG FEE from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

The room was well arranged and the facilities were adequate. The room service was quick and effective. The staff was polite and food was superb. I also prefer the location as it was quite convenient to the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

APURVA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

5

Staff tried their level best to help us in everything. Room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Breakfast was superb in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

I spent a night in Standard Deluxe Room and i found it was very good property. All was well like.. quality of food, service and location. Could be recommendable for comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR DHEERAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

3

We stayed in a single deluxe room here. It was a decent experience. Everything was satisfactory. Its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR KAMLESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

3

Had an average stay in this place. The room, the room service & food were good. It was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIPIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

Its a very good property and my stay was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

4

The room was spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs are prompt and quick. The breakfast was very good in taste of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHILESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2008

3

Not worth 6500 per night.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

INDRADEV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

I called the hotel to organise a Taxi & The Hotel chap promised to call back bit did not, also they were not friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

5

It was a lovely stay. Room was pretty cool. Food was awesome to taste. Staff was simply superb at their service. Overall it was satisfying stay. Its good value for money charged.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAMSHIDHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

5

Overall, It was an excellent stay in this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

It was a great stay, everything was perfect. Food was excellent to taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

Restaurant food was good. Room was very clean. Staffs were helpful & friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARAG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in standard deluxe room it was well maintained with all facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. Hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food it was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

G R from VISAKHAPATNAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

Quality of the service was good. I had used only the restaurant the meal was well prepared. Food was average in taste. Decent property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURINDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were fantastic having all the facilities. Service was very quick and prompt of the staffs. The hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was great in taste. On my next visit I would definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAISHAV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

Good hotel, we had a comfortable stay. Room & location was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K V from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

It is a four star hotel, very clean, has a continental cuisine restaurant, an Indian restaurant and a bar. It is situated in a very nice area, surrounded by shopping malls, banks and offices. I stayed in executive room, which was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MATHEW from Kochi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2007

3

The hotel gave me a pathetic room with a sliding door to the bath room, on request the lady receptionist curtly said I requested for it. Any way once a HUMBLE request was put for a change of room, which was done. Overall approach by the receptionist was not very pleasant at all. I hope they learn to treat their guests better. The breakfast choice was pathetic, esp. if you are a vegetarian. Poori and potato curry!! and bread or cereal there ends the option! ot very pleasant at all. I hope they learn to treat their guests better. The breakfast choice was pathetic, esp. if you are a vegetarian. Poori and potato curry!! and bread or cereal there ends the option! Regards, Mathew

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURALI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2007

5

I got the new floor which has the renovated rooms. The layout and service is fab. I would strongly recommend this place. Also one of the best and quickest checkout experience I have had.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV MOHAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2007

4

My experience was great. Rooms have a nice decor and well kept. They have good facilities like the pool, gym, steam, sauna. But the nightclub was not exciting. Relished the lovely food at the restaurant. Will definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5